Carhartt Sandstone Duck Vest - Insulated (For Men)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Carhartt's Sandstone duck vest from is up for anything. Duck cotton is sanded for a softer look and feel, with warm, quilt-lined insulation on the inside.

Average Rating based on 188 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 15 ... 19 »
  • 141-150 of 188 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beecherkid from N.E. Wisconsin on Monday, December 15, 2008
    Great price,[...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mommy of two. from Danville, VA on Friday, December 12, 2008
    I purchased this vest as a Christmas gift for my father. Nothing was said on the web site about there being anything "irregular" about this product. When I received the vest there was irregular stitching on the back of it. Something I would never have purchsed in a store. Customer service said that all products are not "inspected" prior to being sent out. Beware of this as product quality is improtant to us all.
    • Cons: Poor quality
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cheapisnevercheap from Iowa on Tuesday, November 11, 2008
    At first I thought this was sized a tad big but realized when worn over a sweatshirt or heavy flannel it fits about right. It doesn't restrict movement.
    • Best Uses: Cool weather work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not made in usa
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor woodsman from Colorado on Sunday, November 09, 2008
    I'm using the vest as an insulator under my Carhartt jacket to work outdoors in the winter weather of Colorado. It fits well and works great in keeping me warm.
    • Best Uses: Working
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim Dudley from Memphis, TN on Sunday, November 09, 2008
    Check your size before ordering, lots of tags ( uncut threads), really happy though
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Butcher from va. on Saturday, November 08, 2008
    would buy again
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by metcalfsdl from West Swanzey, NH on Saturday, November 08, 2008
    Great for outdoor work with freedom of movement.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Peoria, IL on Friday, November 07, 2008
    Just what I was expecting. Thanks
    • Best Uses: Extreme Conditions
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wildjuan from Loleta CA on Saturday, September 13, 2008
    Carhart is the only brand I've had problems with from Siera Trading Post. This vest seems short for my waist and it has a rough seam inside one pocket. It is a 2nd and does have niticeable defects as have other Carhart 2nds I've purchased from Sierra.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodchipper from Fort Worth, Texas on Thursday, August 14, 2008
    This vest fits well, looks good, and has a tough exterior. I use it in the wood shop and I like the freedom of movement and the warmth. It's well made and easy to wash.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 15 ... 19 »
  • 141-150 of 188 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.