Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Sandstone Duck Vest - Insulated, Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt's Sandstone duck vest is up for anything. Its duck cotton is micro-sanded for a softer look and feel, and this vest features warm, quilted insulation on the inside for extra comfort.

Average Rating based on 249 reviews 4.425702 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 25
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Haydee from Oregon on Friday, February 17, 2017
    Great vest, great quality and the service excellent by Sierra TradingPost, super easy way to buy and receive at home.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just another blue collar from California on Sunday, January 29, 2017
    I wake up everyday and put on my in house vest to keep the warmth of my core steady until that first cup of coffee. After breakfast followed by boots and the daily list, I put on my work vest that has held true as the name I continue to keep myself clothed in. I've short changed myself enough over the years and as any working class man knows, you don't cheap yourself when it comes to tools; and that's exactly how I view Carhartt gear : the right tools for every job.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mick from Pittsburgh PA on Friday, January 27, 2017
    I am 6'2" and 255 lbs. --- I'm not a huge guy, but certainly bigger than many. I really had no idea this was so short. It didn't even make it to my belt level. Way too short. I needed a Tall version, which is not available. I am not gonna blame anyone, but I wish I had known. I didn't bother returning it, just gave it to a friend who is smaller than me. He loves it. I loved the construction of this vest, the ruggedness, the durability, and the feel.... all are great --- if had been maybe two inches longer. What can I say? Tall peeps, its not the one. Very well made, would have been very warm to, if only ...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CC from NJ on Friday, January 27, 2017
    I have not found any abnormal on this factory seconds. I bought it for the the yard and garage work in the winter. It is comfortable and worm to wear over the sweat pullover. I am 5'6", and 170 lbs with belly. The large size is good to me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from Michigan on Friday, January 13, 2017
    I bought a large and it is very small. Seems more like a size small. I will never by seconds again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just a guy from Maryland on Thursday, January 12, 2017
    This vest is a great purchase....it is versatile and warm. Plus it is made with Carhartt quality. I am glad I bought this vest.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pa Mike from PA. on Thursday, January 12, 2017
    If I could, I would rate this vest SIX STARS! The price and value are unbelievable. I wish you had two more in my size. I am not even convinced it is a factory second. I check the website weekly for other great deals....keep them coming .
  • Reviewed by Jonny DIY from Northern California on Wednesday, January 4, 2017
    Love this thing! fits great & is keeping me extra toasty this winter. Im 5'10'' 135lbs & the Large size fits perfect. I can wear it over a t-shirt/light layer when its mild out, or it still large enough to wear it over a heavier layer/jacket. Now a warning is these vests run short, but that's how its supposed to fit. Pretty much all vests are like that, but especially Carhartt since its a work vest & gives you access to your tool belt if wearing one. It does scoop down lower in the rear which is nice. If you want a long one order the big and tall size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vanessa from Texas on Friday, December 30, 2016
    Bought for my husband. Maybe should have ordered a Tall. They run a little shorter than the Dickies vest this replaced.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Remo_W from Wa State on Tuesday, December 27, 2016
    Carhartt quality, nice price by STP. Sizing is accurate, No complaints.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 25