Carhartt Sandstone Hooded Multi-Pocket Jacket - Sherpa Lined (For Men)

2nds When temperatures plunge, ward off the cold with Carhartt's sandstone hooded multi-pocket jacket, featuring a sherpa pile lining to help you endure a winter workday.

Average Rating based on 127 reviews 4.582677 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13
  • 1-10 of 127 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jesse from Iowa on Friday, January 15, 2016
    Got my jacket. Not as much as i expected but it's ok. The one i received had a complete different Sherpa lined color ( it's dark like black charcoal ) It doesn't look like the picture you see at all ! Is that why they called 2nd ? It could be nicer if i got the Sherpa line like the one in the picture,it looks much cleaner in that color ! Anyway, i am keeping it. It's pretty warm for Iowa winter. Yes, i agree, If they put a zipper on instead of metal buttons,that would be greater for this type of jacket. I'd give it a 3 star
  • Reviewed by Northlander from St Paul, MN on Saturday, January 9, 2016
    Would have loved to keep this jacket but I bought one as a" 2nd" and returned it as one sleeve was annoyingly more narrow than the other.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MARY from UPSTATE NY on Thursday, December 31, 2015
    JUST LIKE THE PICTURE...ROOMIER THAN EXPECTED...WANTED TO EXCHANGE FOR SMALLER SIZE BUT HE THOUGHT IT WAS FINE...SEEMED HEFTIER THAN OTHER CARHARTTS PURCHASED IN THE PAST--MUST BE THE SHERPA...DIDN'T NOTICE ANY IMPERFECTION DURING THE CHRISTMAS UNWRAPPING FRENZY...HOPING THEY DON'T FIND ONE AFTER LAUNDERING...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from NY on Monday, December 21, 2015
    Bought for my son for an early Christmas present. Had to purchase two. The first one was the same size (M) as his old one but was impossibly over sized. It actually fit over his old Carhartt of exactly the same style and size (M). His old one was totally worn out (it gave three years of great service) so he wore the new one anyway . It proved to be so loose as to not provide warmth without several shirts and a sweater so I purchased a second one in size small. This fit perfectly but the two snaps at the bottom don't stay fastened. I gave up. A great price but not the same quality control as before. As I could not return the first one because he had worn it and lost the tags I ended up paying the same price as one Carhartt jacket at a local store where it could have been tried on and the quality checked before I purchased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tammy from North Dakota on Tuesday, December 8, 2015
    I ordered 2 of these. One for my daughter and one for myself. They're so comfortable and warm. I got them for doing chores at our farm but I wear mine all the time. I'm planning on donating my other coats because this is the one I will be wearing !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kolobview from Zion, UT on Monday, December 7, 2015
    I have to say that I have probably overindulged in Carhartt jackets and coats. This is one of my favorites. I like having snaps for a change although I am sure they let in more wind than a zipper. That being said this is a very warm jacket that I have worn a lot since I received it and this early Winter has been fairly cold so far here in Utah. The chest pockets are good for a phone and inside pockets for more security if needed. Hand warmer pockets are a tad bit shallow but good if you are only keeping your hands in them. I normally wear a large and this large jacket fits perfect. Most buyers will like this Jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeffrey from Iowa on Wednesday, December 2, 2015
    I returned this coat for 3 reasons :

    1. Way too big. I normally wear xl but I was absolutely swimming in this coat.

    2. This coat has snaps only (no zipper). It was like the snaps were added as an afterthought. There is no flap or anything, so wind blows right in through the gaps between the snaps.

    3. The weird black "ribbon" detail on the end of the sleeves. It was like the were too lazy to sew a proper hem, so they just slapped some cloth over the freyed ends.

    Overall this coat did not meet my expectations for a carhartt product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben The Rambler from California on Monday, November 30, 2015
    I hadn't bought a Carhartt in probably a decade. This jacket is a amazing, so far. Great insulation without comprising range of motion or feeling bulky. I wear a size XL at 5'7", muscular type build, and tried one on at the store before buying here, went with a Large that tapers nice to the body. Depending on your build you might have to downsize. The XL fit me like a moomoo around the waist, could've smuggled.... things, I don't know where I was going with that. Overall, awesome product BUT the price was the main selling point for shopping with STP. Actually going to buy another jacket as soon as I submit my lengthy review. Ben.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gcam from Pennsylvania on Friday, November 20, 2015
    bought this for my husband and he absolutely loves it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loretta the reader from Houston on Friday, November 6, 2015
    I found this jacket through a PayPal promotion. My son had been wanting a Carhartt jacket and I thought I would check to see if STP had one. There were a number of jackets on the site, so I had my son pick out the one he liked. We ordered a size smaller than he normally would wear because he was told that they ran a little big. I got a fantastic price on it and it was shipped really fast. He loves it and it fits perfectly! I will definitely look at STP when shopping for other items like this.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13
  • 1-10 of 127 reviews