Carhartt Sandstone Hooded Multi-Pocket Jacket - Sherpa Lined (For Tall Men)

2nds. When temperatures plunge, ward off the cold with Carhartt's sandstone hooded multi-pocket jacket, featuring a sherpa pile lining to help you endure a winter workday.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Wheels from Indiana on Monday, February 17, 2014
    This is the first coat I have bought in awhile that did not have a zipper. I just dont understand it. The jacket is heavy well lined and warm but when you sit down the button down front has gaps. I have seen some really well built jackets that have both and I have Carharts with just zippers( which is why I'm so surprised.
  • Reviewed by Kirkstone from W. Central NH on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    My old Carharrt jacket was starting to wear through in spots (strictly from LOTS of use) so it was time for a new one. Sierra Trading Post had the best selection of talls. I wanted a hood with something more like a barn coat so this fit the bill. This coat fit my 36"-37" inseam arms just fine even over a couple of layers. The rest of the coat was true to size and I can't figure out why they deemed it "Irregular". Very warm even with just the snap front. Another great deal from STP!
  • Reviewed by mfd from Seattle, WA on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Very warm. I like the length and hood and lining. The sizing is great, the small leaves me some room to wear sweaters underneath.
  • Reviewed by Terry from Virginia on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    My son loves this jacket. It was a Christmas gift. Beautiful Jacket and really warm.
  • Reviewed by The Girlfriend from Colorado on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    Bought this jacket for my boyfriend who works outside all day at a local gravel pit. We are both very pleased with its quality, durability and warmth. He's looking forward to wearing this for several winter seasons to come. Terrific buy!
  • Reviewed by Rob from Tn on Monday, April 22, 2013
    Warm and comfortable. I normally wear an XL in coats and ordered XL in this. If they had a L in stock, I would exchange because this is a little too wide around the middle for me. Nice coat though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ray from santa cruz, ca on Friday, January 18, 2013
    very warm and comfortable. only drawback is the black stripe under the snaps that stand out needlessly
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MIWoodcutter from Cadillac, Michigan on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    Very nice jacket, no noticable blemishes.
    • Best Uses: Hunting, wood
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cherrylady from wenatchee, WA on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    My husband loved the coat! He ordered a large tall to get longer sleeves and it is exactly what he wanted. I just wish STP carried it in a small size for me...
    • Cons: Not a one
    • Pros: Well made great fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KT from Ohio on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    We have such a hard time finding larger sizes for my husband especially that we can afford. He loves Carhartt clothing and this coat fits him wonderfully. It's something he can use from shoveling snow to going out to eat on a cold night. Thank you so much!
    • Best Uses: Anything
    • Pros: Fits true to size, Great price, Size availability
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.