Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Sandstone Hooded Multi-Pocket Jacket - Sherpa Lined (For Tall Men)

2nds. When temperatures plunge, ward off the cold with Carhartt's sandstone hooded multi-pocket jacket, featuring a sherpa pile lining to help you endure a winter workday.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 4.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by WindDancer from Indiana on Wednesday, June 22, 2016
    I have purchased Carhartt clothes for over 23 years. I am impressed with the quality, durability and style. Though these are 2nds, they are well worth the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WindDancer from Indiana on Tuesday, June 14, 2016
    I love this coat. I have enjoyed years of service from Carhartt coats, jackets, jeans and shirts. I appreciate the opportunity to but such durable work wear at such a great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ashley from Michigan on Thursday, February 25, 2016
    The jacket was a gift to our son who has to work outside in the middle of winter in Michigan. So with that said - It was warm enough, long enough (tall size) and the pockets made it easier for him to carry the tools/phone/gear that he needs while outside. So why did I give it a 3 out of 5 - he has worn it for 3 weeks and the bottom snap has come right off. Yes, 3 weeks and it already has issues. Not the Carhartt brand that we expected -- maybe not a true Carhartt ...
  • Reviewed by Little Horse Lady from Northern Minnesota on Thursday, February 25, 2016
    This is everything you count on the name Carharrt for. Warm and sturdy material, will last a long time before you see the holes in the arms. My last on lasted 8 years, cutting/splitting and stacking firewood. Yes the cuffs have worn and the sleeves have holes in them, but thats from the firewood. The stiching on the jacket remains intact.
    The only problems I have with this jacket is . . .. .
    Should have came with a zipper and snaps, (but I knew what I was getting when I ordered it)
    SNAPS! are too small to be used with gloves or mitts on.
    SNAPS! on this jacket seem to be very CHEAP, I do not see these SNAPS lasting as long as my other Carhartt jackets with snaps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lorensio from Virginia on Thursday, August 13, 2015
    Great jacket and at the best price you'll find anywhere! These are supposedly "seconds" but I can't find a flaw anywhere. Don't hesitate - this is the jacket you'll go-to whenever it's really cold and it's comfortable enough to wear every day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kimberly W. from Oregon on Monday, April 6, 2015
    This jacket is made well, durable, comfortable, has lots of pockets (4 outside, 2 inside). Runs a bit large in size, because it's made for tall men.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ken from Wisconsin on Friday, March 27, 2015
    nice jacket great price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moon from California on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    Great jacket. Toasty warm and well made.
  • Reviewed by Wheels from Indiana on Monday, February 17, 2014
    This is the first coat I have bought in awhile that did not have a zipper. I just dont understand it. The jacket is heavy well lined and warm but when you sit down the button down front has gaps. I have seen some really well built jackets that have both and I have Carharts with just zippers( which is why I'm so surprised.
  • Reviewed by Kirkstone from W. Central NH on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    My old Carharrt jacket was starting to wear through in spots (strictly from LOTS of use) so it was time for a new one. Sierra Trading Post had the best selection of talls. I wanted a hood with something more like a barn coat so this fit the bill. This coat fit my 36"-37" inseam arms just fine even over a couple of layers. The rest of the coat was true to size and I can't figure out why they deemed it "Irregular". Very warm even with just the snap front. Another great deal from STP!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3