Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Sandstone Hooded Multi-Pocket Jacket - Sherpa Lined (For Tall Men)

2nds. When temperatures plunge, ward off the cold with Carhartt's sandstone hooded multi-pocket jacket, featuring a sherpa pile lining to help you endure a winter workday.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews 4.695652 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Mountainbreeze from Guerneville, CA on Wednesday, January 11, 2017
    Another winner from Carhartt. I recently made a trip to North Dakota and it's brutal Winter. We are talking -15F to -25F brutal cold and 50 mph winds. This jacket outperformed all my other pricey technical gear and maintained warmth and flexibility to work in such a brutal climate.

    I returned home to major weather in California and flooding, high winds and brutal weather. What jacket did I grab for? Yup.. you guessed it, this Carhartt! It has become my favorite jacket and I love its durability and warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susie from Wisconsin on Tuesday, December 6, 2016
    This coat is a nice weight and well-made. It runs true to size and will be a great coat for my husband in the cold Wisconsin winters.
  • Reviewed by WindDancer from Indiana on Wednesday, June 22, 2016
    I have purchased Carhartt clothes for over 23 years. I am impressed with the quality, durability and style. Though these are 2nds, they are well worth the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WindDancer from Indiana on Tuesday, June 14, 2016
    I love this coat. I have enjoyed years of service from Carhartt coats, jackets, jeans and shirts. I appreciate the opportunity to but such durable work wear at such a great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ashley from Michigan on Thursday, February 25, 2016
    The jacket was a gift to our son who has to work outside in the middle of winter in Michigan. So with that said - It was warm enough, long enough (tall size) and the pockets made it easier for him to carry the tools/phone/gear that he needs while outside. So why did I give it a 3 out of 5 - he has worn it for 3 weeks and the bottom snap has come right off. Yes, 3 weeks and it already has issues. Not the Carhartt brand that we expected -- maybe not a true Carhartt ...
  • Reviewed by Little Horse Lady from Northern Minnesota on Thursday, February 25, 2016
    This is everything you count on the name Carharrt for. Warm and sturdy material, will last a long time before you see the holes in the arms. My last on lasted 8 years, cutting/splitting and stacking firewood. Yes the cuffs have worn and the sleeves have holes in them, but thats from the firewood. The stiching on the jacket remains intact.
    The only problems I have with this jacket is . . .. .
    Should have came with a zipper and snaps, (but I knew what I was getting when I ordered it)
    SNAPS! are too small to be used with gloves or mitts on.
    SNAPS! on this jacket seem to be very CHEAP, I do not see these SNAPS lasting as long as my other Carhartt jackets with snaps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lorensio from Virginia on Thursday, August 13, 2015
    Great jacket and at the best price you'll find anywhere! These are supposedly "seconds" but I can't find a flaw anywhere. Don't hesitate - this is the jacket you'll go-to whenever it's really cold and it's comfortable enough to wear every day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kimberly W. from Oregon on Monday, April 6, 2015
    This jacket is made well, durable, comfortable, has lots of pockets (4 outside, 2 inside). Runs a bit large in size, because it's made for tall men.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ken from Wisconsin on Friday, March 27, 2015
    nice jacket great price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moon from California on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    Great jacket. Toasty warm and well made.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3