Carhartt Sandstone Kenai Parka - Sherpa-Lined (For Women)

2nds. Perfect for cold-weather work and play, Carhartt's Sandstone Kenai parka is outfitted with multiple pockets to keep your gear on hand, and made of rugged sandstone duck cotton with warm sherpa lining in the attached hood and upper body.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker girl from oregon on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    This is my second parka. Was excited to have a hood this time. My last one did not. These jackets go anywhere and last forever.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ozora from porland on Sunday, July 20, 2014
    the coloa a little different from the picture.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erica from Austin, TX on Friday, June 27, 2014
    This jacket ran true to size for me. I ordered a large, based on the sizing chart, and it fit me fine with room for a thick sweater underneath. I did not have a problem with the sleeves being too tight and I don't have skinny arms. The jacket is pretty warm- maybe too warm for fall weather in warmer areas but not warm enough for extremely cold climates. Overall, this jacket seems nicely made, but I ended up returning it because I didn't care for the velcro closures.
  • Reviewed by bruce from knoxville on Monday, March 10, 2014
    i bought this coat for my wife and she loves it .
  • Reviewed by Jachrismith from Eastern Colorado on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    I love this coat! I have yet to test it in the elements (wind/rain/snow) but it is very warm and the canvas seems very rugged with a roomy hood that will cover my head even if my hair is in a ponytail. I normally wear a medium but ordered a large based on other reviews and the sizing of the hips. Large is perfect - enough room for my shoulders/arms to move around, enough room but not too big over my hips and it doesn't look bulky over my mid-section either. It is roomy enough inside the coat for me to wear layers if needed. I love the big pockets on the front, perfect for warming your hands or holding your phone. Being a Carhartt, you know it is quality made, and I got it for 60% of retail!
  • Reviewed by Carhartt Lover from New Hampshire on Friday, November 1, 2013
    Couldn't beat the price plus the coat is really warm. Love Carhartts.
  • Reviewed by Things look better from the back of a horse! from Omaha, AR on Friday, October 4, 2013
    Fast delivery of item just as described. Fits true to size, can wear a light layer underneath for extra warmth.
    Can't wait to try it out for winter. Color even better than pictured.












  • Reviewed by jd from Oregon on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    It is a beautiful jacket and feels warm. It is extra tight through the bicep area and so I will return.
  • Reviewed by Tess from Nevada on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    Heavy duty well made comfy jacket! Just a bit heavy (weight wise) for me. Wish it had worked! I'm normally a 1X so tried Xl but too tight in chest when zipped & no layering room. Tried 2X which fixed my problem but looked like a tent at bottom. Beautifully made warm coat w/ awesome liner & pockets!
  • Reviewed by Happy Lady from Nomad on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    I was initially worried that this would be too small in my normal size based on the reviews. I am (almost) 5' 1" and 118 lbs, and the x-small fit perfect. The reviews were spot on when it came to comfort- this jackets a keeper.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #