Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Sandstone Multi-Pocket Vest - Hooded, Snap Front, Sherpa Lining (For Men)

2nds. The extremely durable, triple-stitched 12 oz. cotton sandstone duck construction of Carhartt's Sandstone multi-pocket vest stands up to the wear and tear of long days at work, and high-pile sherpa lining provides an extra layer of warmth.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.600000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by George from Iowa on Friday, December 11, 2015
    I wear these everyday for work, I will buy more the price was good fast shipping
  • Reviewed by Gil guzman...Lineman from california on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    i like the new design sherpa lined vest with hoodie couldnt wait for it...once recieved not to happy, button snaps are weak always struggle with 1 or 2 buttons to even clasp properly...the hand pockets lining...HATE IT....anyone with actual working hands meaning little rough, dry, cracked skin even well sticks like velcro in those pockets so dont even use them for that reason....so looks like id be going back to thier original and only good sherpa lined vest....with strong zipper better pocket lining but less pockets.
  • Reviewed by Wileyk from Colorado on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    A great vest to put over a heavy shirt, for added protection from the elements! I love the sherpa lining in the vest, especially the hood, it keeps the upper back and neck area warm!! Only downfall are the snaps, maybe a heavy-duty zipper or even some velcro between the snaps would be better.
  • Reviewed by The Gardener from Michigan on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    This is a great vest. Nice look. Mine was sandstone. It is really warm. 2x size seemed to run a little on the small side. A heavy flannel seemed a little tight.
  • Reviewed by WI from WI on Monday, November 18, 2013
    My husband loves it. He has worn it every day since he got it and would wear it to bed if he could!
  • Reviewed by Fedfan from SW OR on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    Pros-
    This a very nice casual/work type of vest. It's nice-looking, warm, and rugged-looking. Love the sherpa lining. Like the many pockets, too.
    Cons-
    I do not like the material they used to line the hand-warmer pockets. At all. It's too thin and it if I have any roughness to the skin on my hands, it snags on the material. The space between the bottom two snaps pretty much stays gapped open.
    Overall-
    I really like the vest a lot and I think I can live with the cons. However, I may exchange it for a larger size (or a different Carhartt model in a larger size) so I can comfortably wear a sweatshirt or hoodie underneath. I don't consider it's being snug under my arms (I have a 43" chest) a con, because fit is relative and not everyone has the same issue I do. It's going to be "perfect" for someone else. I would give it an enthusiastic 5 stars, if not for the above-mentioned cons. This really is a very nice vest. And STP's pricing is 10 stars.
  • Reviewed by Luke from California on Friday, November 15, 2013
    I just received the vest a few days ago. Weather was perfect to wear it. Like others, its listed as an irregular, and mine is marked on all tags "IRR" but I couldn't even tell you what is irregular about it. The fit and finish is great, and the vest is solid. I'm 6'1 and 185 lbs and I bought a large. In my opinion they run a tad bit big.
  • Reviewed by Jack W from California on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    The vest is durable, thick, keep me warm, so I love it, love Carhartt!
  • Reviewed by RD Hall from Kansas on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    Size was perfect, very warm and I see no flaws even with this being a 2nd. Comfortable the first time I put it on, love all the pockets.
  • Reviewed by joe from western ny on Monday, October 21, 2013
    Normal excellent product and service
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2