Carhartt Sandstone Sierra Hooded Jacket with Sherpa Lining (For Women)

2nds. Carhartt's Sandstone Sierra hooded jacket with warm Sherpa lining is a popular, traditional design.

Average Rating based on 235 reviews 4.600000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 24
  • 1-10 of 235 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alpinemtngoat from alpine utah on Wednesday, February 3, 2016
    I love this coat. Classic Carthart style
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robert from Nevada on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    Bought for a friend who kept stealing my jacket. She adores it and I've got my carhartt back. Excellent product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizard1030 from Arizona on Tuesday, January 12, 2016
    I was looking for a jacket that I could wear working outside or at the barn with my horses. This jacket met all my expectations and at a great price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IA gal from IA on Monday, December 14, 2015
    A little faded and rougher condition than one I bought at a retail store
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C Gray from Colorado on Saturday, November 21, 2015
    I replaced an old men's carhartt jacket with this one for work. I wasn't sure if the med would fit (I'm size 10 or 12). I'm glad I didn't get a large. The med fits even with a sweatshirt or sweater under it. I like the style, it's very flattering. It's nice a warm too. Perfect for cold Colorado winters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue K from Ohio on Thursday, November 5, 2015
    I got this in a light turquoise color. It adds a little femininity into the style. I got the 2x and I am 5'3". It fits around my top and that's not always easy to find. It comes to the top of my hips. Not too long, not too short. The sleeves are extra long, but the inside cuff helps keep them in place. It has been great so far for sitting by a fire on a cool night and walking the dogs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dooboo from Massachusetts on Wednesday, November 4, 2015
    Got this as has a hood , I like the weight and the warmth of this jacket , is a durable quality made exterior and great for outdoor work. Inside insulation provides warmth and has usable pockets. Love the Carhartt products and fit is to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lunchtruck Fefe from Clover SC on Tuesday, October 27, 2015
    This is where I bought my first piece ofCarhartt clothing , & this is my 3rd jacket . I work outside & this jacket is awesome warm like the other 2 I ( still) have . I'm a country girl & nothing fancy about them , but the quality is great ! In everything Carhartt makes !
  • Reviewed by aminahyaquin from West Virginia on Monday, December 15, 2014
    This jacket , which I bought in the tulip hot pink , even though I am not a pink person, is a really good work jacket for cooler days in spring and fall that temperatures are not so low they call for a longer length or down. It is much warmer than I expected, but versatile because of that. It is amazingly comfortable for working in, (no sense of pulling or being stuffed in too tight to lift or reach). It has interior cuffs which I like very much because it keeps out the straw and hay when one is tossing it around; the well made cuffs also keep out the chill. In no way is it apparent that it is a second. And, it is an excellent make for durability with its resistance to barbed wire. Its hood protects from snow, wind and rain. A terrific find. I gave it four stars because it is just a tad bit boxy in style, and the pockets are not lines with fleece. .

  • Reviewed by The Petite Pear from Wash DC on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I couldn't resist the price and got this on a whim last fall. At first it seemed almost TOO warm for doing outdoor work, but I have been very glad to have it as the temps dropped this winter. Love the two inside pockets, and can easily layer a fleece or sweater under it for extra warmth. I'm 5'0" and 116# and the small fits pretty well, it's only slightly long on me and looks and functions great. Got another as a gift for a friend who is 5'8" and medium build; the medium fit her well, but she preferred the large so she could layer a hoodie under it. I have gotten this really messy in the barn and on a construction site, and it comes out of the washer and dryer great, no shrinking or fading. Loving it!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 24
  • 1-10 of 235 reviews