Carhartt Sandstone Sierra Hooded Jacket with Sherpa Lining (For Women)

2nds. Carhartt's Sandstone Sierra hooded jacket with warm Sherpa lining is a popular, traditional design.

Average Rating based on 227 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 23 »
  • 1-10 of 227 reviews
  • Reviewed by Aminahyaquin from West Virginia on Monday, December 15, 2014
    This jacket , which I bought in the tulip hot pink , even though I am not a pink person, is a really good work jacket for cooler days in spring and fall that temperatures are not so low they call for a longer length or down. It is much warmer than I expected, but versatile because of that. It is amazingly comfortable for working in, (no sense of pulling or being stuffed in too tight to lift or reach). It has interior cuffs which I like very much because it keeps out the straw and hay when one is tossing it around; the well made cuffs also keep out the chill. In no way is it apparent that it is a second. And, it is an excellent make for durability with its resistance to barbed wire. Its hood protects from snow, wind and rain. A terrific find. I gave it four stars because it is just a tad bit boxy in style, and the pockets are not lines with fleece. .

  • Reviewed by The Petite Pear from Wash DC on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I couldn't resist the price and got this on a whim last fall. At first it seemed almost TOO warm for doing outdoor work, but I have been very glad to have it as the temps dropped this winter. Love the two inside pockets, and can easily layer a fleece or sweater under it for extra warmth. I'm 5'0" and 116# and the small fits pretty well, it's only slightly long on me and looks and functions great. Got another as a gift for a friend who is 5'8" and medium build; the medium fit her well, but she preferred the large so she could layer a hoodie under it. I have gotten this really messy in the barn and on a construction site, and it comes out of the washer and dryer great, no shrinking or fading. Loving it!!
  • Reviewed by Gramps from Charleston, WV on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    When I held up the jacket it looked small, but my granddaughter said it fit great. She is petite size 4 and the jacket was a small. Nice color and well-lined hood
  • Reviewed by Melanie from South Carolina on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    This Carhartt is very warm and comfortable
  • Reviewed by Nikki from Tennessee on Monday, December 9, 2013
    We've owned lots of carhartt over the years and this jacket is great. I bought it as a gift for my daughter and she loves it. Very warm, good quality, everything you would expect.
  • Reviewed by C from Michigan on Friday, December 6, 2013
    I purchased this jacket to wear during outdoor projects, and it's been perfect for that purpose. It's comfortable to work in and keeps me warm, even on cold, windy days.
  • Reviewed by Thrifty Shopper from Massachusetts on Friday, December 6, 2013
    Pleasantly surprised when I got the jacket. Made very well and is very warm. Material is a little stiff, but I'm sure it will soften up over time. The fit is good for me because I am petite. If you are looking for a longer jacket that goes past your waistline I would rethink this product and go for something a little longer. Got a great deal on this so I'm even happier!
  • Reviewed by carhartt lover from Oregon on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    I love these Carhartt jackets. I live on the Oregon coast and wear these on cool summer evenings. They are bulky, but I love that about them.
  • Reviewed by denise from north carolina on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    got this jacket for my daughter-in-law for Christmas but it got cold so had to give it to her. She fell in LOVE with it!! Love the color and it fits perfect ! Will diffinately order from here again order was shipped and arrived in a very timely manner
  • Reviewed by sugarhollow from Charlottesville, VA on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    I had no idea! So much of women's clothing is SO cheaply made. This jacket is the opposite - it is sturdy, thick and warm with lots of pockets and zippers and a hood that actually cinches and stays up. I bought the tulip color and love it so much. GREAT fit on my smaller frame.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 23 »
  • 1-10 of 227 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #