Carhartt Sandstone Sierra Jacket - Sherpa Pile Lining (For Men)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Legendary Carhartt durability plus rugged good looks make this sandstone Sierra jacket a big seller. Keeps you warm with Sherpa pile lining too.

Average Rating based on 554 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 56 »
  • 1-10 of 554 reviews
  • Reviewed by Chipstah from NH on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    Loved the jacket at a great price only the fit was not good.Usually I wear a Large in my older Carhartt jacket, but this in a Large was too small, returned it under STP's great return policy and got an XL. Unfortunately it was too big, so had to return it as well. Might be a good idea to try whatever you're thinking of buying at a local store since Carhartt's sizing has changed a bit.
  • Reviewed by yogev from israel on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    Coat thicker than I thought.
    Excellent quality
  • Reviewed by Countryshrink1 from Applegate, MI on Friday, February 28, 2014
    just what this winter called for,
  • Reviewed by Chipstah from NH on Monday, February 10, 2014
    Great jacket but runs a little small. Normally I'd take a Large but found this jacket (unlike an older but similar Carhartt jacket w/o hood) was just too tight to wear anything but a t-shirt underneath. Am returning it for an XL and hope it fits better as I like to wear sweatshirts and flannel shirts underneath my work coats.
  • Reviewed by Guitar man from NW Montana on Friday, February 7, 2014
    I've been in the process of finding the right fit with this jacket. I'm 6'1" 210 lbs. The 'XL Tall' seems the most comfortable but I know it's too big, fits great in the shoulders and chest area but the sleeves are too long. The 'XL Reg' sleeves are right but the jacket is too short and looks like a "bell" on me. The 'Large Tall' looks the best, fits nice except when zipped feels a little snug around the waist area and mid section and I don't have a belly. But if I ever do I'll have to give it up, and you know these coats last a long time. So I'm in a quandry. I think I'll go back to the XL Tall and just tolerate the sleeve length. Great jacket and I'm determined to own it even if I have to compromise.
  • Reviewed by ollivver from PA on Saturday, February 1, 2014
    This jacket has a lot of great: fabric, zipper, fit. Sherpa lining is very soft and warm. Finally this jacket is true to size. Great product.
  • Reviewed by Mookiesmom from STL, MO on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    I got the army green color and the inside is also a dark green color if that matters to anyone. I bought a Men's small for myself (female 5'6", 130 lbs). It fits great and is warm enough for this below zero temps we've had, yet it's not heavy to wear. The large hood makes it great to wear after leaving the gym to keep dry and warm also. Since this is washable and durable I see myself using this for a very long time! The fit is straight and not round like some other styles.
  • Reviewed by Rose from North Carolina on Monday, January 20, 2014
    We ordered this jacket for my son's birthday, and it was exactly what he wanted! I did notice 2 slight blemishes (smudge of dirt on the arm and one small nub/pull on the sleeve), but truly these things aren't a big deal!! The cost savings outweigh the barely perceptible blemishes :) Very happy with our purchase!
  • Reviewed by mfd from Seattle WA on Friday, January 17, 2014
    I love this jacket so much. I hope to use it for a long time.
  • Reviewed by Serg from New Jersey on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    Was misled by company. Ordered a Carhartt Sandstone Sierra Jackett assuming that they would not send me an irregular/ defected version of the jacket. The hood that is attached to the jacket is sown on crooked and turns my head to the left every time i put it on. Will not purchase another item in the future. If you are interested in purchasing this coat request that they send you a regular version. Sierra Trading Post should not mislead their customers to spend their hard earned money on defective products. By the way, the coat is warm.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 56 »
  • 1-10 of 554 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.