Carhartt Sandstone Sierra Jacket - Sherpa Pile Lining (For Men)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Legendary Carhartt durability plus rugged good looks make this sandstone Sierra jacket a big seller. Keeps you warm with Sherpa pile lining too.

Average Rating based on 555 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 56 »
  • 1-10 of 555 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ohiocountry from ohio on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    My son loved his birthday present and thought it was perfect
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by clefox from Buffalo, NY on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    It's only August, so I still haven't seen this coat perform in the winter, but based on the heavy material and rugged exterior, I have full confidence that this will be a great winter coat that can also take a beating. Not looking forward to winter, but looking forward to wearing this when the time comes.
  • Reviewed by Chipstah from NH on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    Loved the jacket at a great price only the fit was not good.Usually I wear a Large in my older Carhartt jacket, but this in a Large was too small, returned it under STP's great return policy and got an XL. Unfortunately it was too big, so had to return it as well. Might be a good idea to try whatever you're thinking of buying at a local store since Carhartt's sizing has changed a bit.
  • Reviewed by yogev from israel on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    Coat thicker than I thought.
    Excellent quality
  • Reviewed by Countryshrink1 from Applegate, MI on Friday, February 28, 2014
    just what this winter called for,
  • Reviewed by Chipstah from NH on Monday, February 10, 2014
    Great jacket but runs a little small. Normally I'd take a Large but found this jacket (unlike an older but similar Carhartt jacket w/o hood) was just too tight to wear anything but a t-shirt underneath. Am returning it for an XL and hope it fits better as I like to wear sweatshirts and flannel shirts underneath my work coats.
  • Reviewed by Guitar man from NW Montana on Friday, February 07, 2014
    I've been in the process of finding the right fit with this jacket. I'm 6'1" 210 lbs. The 'XL Tall' seems the most comfortable but I know it's too big, fits great in the shoulders and chest area but the sleeves are too long. The 'XL Reg' sleeves are right but the jacket is too short and looks like a "bell" on me. The 'Large Tall' looks the best, fits nice except when zipped feels a little snug around the waist area and mid section and I don't have a belly. But if I ever do I'll have to give it up, and you know these coats last a long time. So I'm in a quandry. I think I'll go back to the XL Tall and just tolerate the sleeve length. Great jacket and I'm determined to own it even if I have to compromise.
  • Reviewed by ollivver from PA on Saturday, February 01, 2014
    This jacket has a lot of great: fabric, zipper, fit. Sherpa lining is very soft and warm. Finally this jacket is true to size. Great product.
  • Reviewed by Mookiesmom from STL, MO on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    I got the army green color and the inside is also a dark green color if that matters to anyone. I bought a Men's small for myself (female 5'6", 130 lbs). It fits great and is warm enough for this below zero temps we've had, yet it's not heavy to wear. The large hood makes it great to wear after leaving the gym to keep dry and warm also. Since this is washable and durable I see myself using this for a very long time! The fit is straight and not round like some other styles.
  • Reviewed by Rose from North Carolina on Monday, January 20, 2014
    We ordered this jacket for my son's birthday, and it was exactly what he wanted! I did notice 2 slight blemishes (smudge of dirt on the arm and one small nub/pull on the sleeve), but truly these things aren't a big deal!! The cost savings outweigh the barely perceptible blemishes :) Very happy with our purchase!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 56 »
  • 1-10 of 555 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.