Carhartt Sandstone Sierra Jacket - Sherpa Pile Lining (For Men)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Legendary Carhartt durability plus rugged good looks make this sandstone Sierra jacket a big seller. Keeps you warm with Sherpa pile lining too.

Average Rating based on 590 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 59 »
  • 1-10 of 590 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retired Miner from South Dakota on Thursday, August 27, 2015
    I ordered two of these Sierra jackets in black. One for my son-in-law and one for my grand-son-in law that I'll give as Christmas gifts. They'll love them. I have one myself in the same color as well as one in army and a third in port. I looked the two new jackets over carefully and the only flaw I can find is one of them has a reversed zipper tab and you can't see the name Carhartt on it. I also own the Flint jacket in all three available colors, two of which were bought from Sierra Trading Post. The only flaws I could find were minor crooked stitching under the collars where they will never be seen by anyone. I'm glad I found this company and wish I'd found them years ago.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris V from Arvada, Colorado on Monday, August 10, 2015
    A very sturdy, warm coat. I really like the elastic cuffs are hidden in the sleeve. Can't wait for the weather to change!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aussie Tom from Colorado on Wednesday, July 15, 2015
    Great jacket for the Colorado cold, exceptional pricing & very good quality. They are supposedly seconds, yet you are hard pressed to find a reason why they are. I love this Jacket so much that I bought one for my son in Australia as a birthday present.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack from Chicago on Sunday, July 5, 2015
    Cannot tell it is not first quality
  • Reviewed by Chad from Bellevue, WA on Sunday, June 7, 2015
    I'm 200lbs and 5' 11" with a 33" waist and 34" sleeves and the Medium fits me great. The waist is close fitting, but not tight. That close fit is good for keeping the heat in.

    I worked in my shop when it was 30F with a t-shirt on underneath and was very warm. Throw the hood up and you'll be hot.

    I did some angle grinding for 10 minutes with sparks spraying my sleeve, it didn't leave more than a little browning marks from the heat which wore off after a few weeks of wearing it.

    One zipper pocket and one Velcro pocket inside is a great move. Versatile and comfy.

    If I ever ruin this thing I will be buying another from STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marston from Chicago on Monday, March 30, 2015
    I stand on cold train platforms and this jacket is super warm and generously sized, so when it is even colder I can fit a fleece under it.
    Tons of great pockets, too!
    Also love the nylon lined sleeves…makes getting on over other clothes super easy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frank from Kansas City on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    I like the fit of this jacket, and it's plenty warm. I'm sure it's good for many years. This Carhartt "second" stuff is always a deal. I've bought a ton of it for my wife, my kids and myself and have never noticed a single major flaw.
    Two minor issues: A. the zipper on this thing is chincy compared to my old Carhartt jacket. Don't ask me why, but I always loved the beefy zipper on the old one. B. the hood could, in my opinion, give you a little more coverage. If it's raining, as it is here today, your forehead's getting wet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Naynay from Michigan on Sunday, March 15, 2015
    Super sturdy, very nice looking, and has kept me warm during -15 degree weather. Great coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mother of Dogs from Florida on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    2nds? Couldn't find a thing wrong with it. Roomy XL makes for easy layering underneath.
    And the price was excellent!!!! Thanks again STP!
  • Reviewed by Initial_G from Fresno, CA on Saturday, January 31, 2015
    Great jacket!

    Not sure why mine is considered 2nds. Everything is perfect and it doesn't have "IRR" stamped on the laundry tags like the Artic Coat I bought before it from STP.

    Very comfortable, warm and easy to move in. Enough room for me to wear my Brookville vest underneath if I need some added warmth.

    Highly recommend!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 59 »
  • 1-10 of 590 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #