Carhartt Sandstone Sierra Jacket - Sherpa Pile Lining (For Men)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Legendary Carhartt durability plus rugged good looks make this sandstone Sierra jacket a big seller. Keeps you warm with Sherpa pile lining too.

Average Rating based on 585 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 59 »
  • 1-10 of 585 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marston from Chicago on Monday, March 30, 2015
    I stand on cold train platforms and this jacket is super warm and generously sized, so when it is even colder I can fit a fleece under it.
    Tons of great pockets, too!
    Also love the nylon lined sleeves…makes getting on over other clothes super easy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frank from Kansas City on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    I like the fit of this jacket, and it's plenty warm. I'm sure it's good for many years. This Carhartt "second" stuff is always a deal. I've bought a ton of it for my wife, my kids and myself and have never noticed a single major flaw.
    Two minor issues: A. the zipper on this thing is chincy compared to my old Carhartt jacket. Don't ask me why, but I always loved the beefy zipper on the old one. B. the hood could, in my opinion, give you a little more coverage. If it's raining, as it is here today, your forehead's getting wet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Van the Viking from Michigan on Sunday, March 15, 2015
    Super sturdy, very nice looking, and has kept me warm during -15 degree weather. Great coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mother of Dogs from Florida on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    2nds? Couldn't find a thing wrong with it. Roomy XL makes for easy layering underneath.
    And the price was excellent!!!! Thanks again STP!
  • Reviewed by Initial_G from Fresno, CA on Saturday, January 31, 2015
    Great jacket!

    Not sure why mine is considered 2nds. Everything is perfect and it doesn't have "IRR" stamped on the laundry tags like the Artic Coat I bought before it from STP.

    Very comfortable, warm and easy to move in. Enough room for me to wear my Brookville vest underneath if I need some added warmth.

    Highly recommend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M from Boston, MA on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    This jacket fits perfectly and my husband loves it. Warm for MA winters and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walter from Montana on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    This is my favorite Carhartt and an incredible bargain from STP.
    I call these true to size, warm fleece, durable canvas.

    So happy to get this.. started cutting wood, working on the ground and keeping comfortably protected from abrasion and cold. It's relatively heavy but the best jacket for the working man. Delivered very wrinkly and the 2nd appears to be a slight cosmetic issue, which is laughable considering I'll have this stained up with glues and paints and poly this and that's before a month...some of the Carharttt dye didn't wash out of this run. Love the jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of Boys from Massachussetts on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    This is a great jacket for a great price. I cannot determine why it is a second as it seems perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Warm guy now from Colorado on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    Stiff coat, otherwise recomended
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ig Big from DexterLinwoodArea- Detroit on Monday, January 12, 2015
    This Carharrt jacket is nice looking, very durable and warm!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 59 »
  • 1-10 of 585 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #