Carhartt Sandstone Sierra Jacket - Sherpa Pile Lining (For Men)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Legendary Carhartt durability plus rugged good looks make this sandstone Sierra jacket a big seller. Keeps you warm with Sherpa pile lining too.

Average Rating based on 592 reviews 4.599662 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 60 »
  • 1-10 of 592 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat from UT on Thursday, October 8, 2015
    The jacket is very good. Thankyou.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Millz Construction worker from New Jersey on Friday, September 25, 2015
    What a Great Deal on this carhartt jacket!! The best on the internet
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Retired Miner from South Dakota on Thursday, August 27, 2015
    I ordered two of these Sierra jackets in black. One for my son-in-law and one for my grand-son-in law that I'll give as Christmas gifts. They'll love them. I have one myself in the same color as well as one in army and a third in port. I looked the two new jackets over carefully and the only flaw I can find is one of them has a reversed zipper tab and you can't see the name Carhartt on it. I also own the Flint jacket in all three available colors, two of which were bought from Sierra Trading Post. The only flaws I could find were minor crooked stitching under the collars where they will never be seen by anyone. I'm glad I found this company and wish I'd found them years ago.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris V from Arvada, Colorado on Monday, August 10, 2015
    A very sturdy, warm coat. I really like the elastic cuffs are hidden in the sleeve. Can't wait for the weather to change!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aussie Tom from Colorado on Wednesday, July 15, 2015
    Great jacket for the Colorado cold, exceptional pricing & very good quality. They are supposedly seconds, yet you are hard pressed to find a reason why they are. I love this Jacket so much that I bought one for my son in Australia as a birthday present.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack from Chicago on Sunday, July 5, 2015
    Cannot tell it is not first quality
  • Reviewed by Chad from Bellevue, WA on Sunday, June 7, 2015
    I'm 200lbs and 5' 11" with a 33" waist and 34" sleeves and the Medium fits me great. The waist is close fitting, but not tight. That close fit is good for keeping the heat in.

    I worked in my shop when it was 30F with a t-shirt on underneath and was very warm. Throw the hood up and you'll be hot.

    I did some angle grinding for 10 minutes with sparks spraying my sleeve, it didn't leave more than a little browning marks from the heat which wore off after a few weeks of wearing it.

    One zipper pocket and one Velcro pocket inside is a great move. Versatile and comfy.

    If I ever ruin this thing I will be buying another from STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marston from Chicago on Monday, March 30, 2015
    I stand on cold train platforms and this jacket is super warm and generously sized, so when it is even colder I can fit a fleece under it.
    Tons of great pockets, too!
    Also love the nylon lined sleeves…makes getting on over other clothes super easy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frank from Kansas City on Thursday, March 19, 2015
    I like the fit of this jacket, and it's plenty warm. I'm sure it's good for many years. This Carhartt "second" stuff is always a deal. I've bought a ton of it for my wife, my kids and myself and have never noticed a single major flaw.
    Two minor issues: A. the zipper on this thing is chincy compared to my old Carhartt jacket. Don't ask me why, but I always loved the beefy zipper on the old one. B. the hood could, in my opinion, give you a little more coverage. If it's raining, as it is here today, your forehead's getting wet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Naynay from Michigan on Sunday, March 15, 2015
    Super sturdy, very nice looking, and has kept me warm during -15 degree weather. Great coat.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 60 »
  • 1-10 of 592 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #