Carhartt Sandstone Sierra Jacket - Sherpa Pile Lining (For Tall Men)

2nds. Legendary durability plus rugged good looks make Carhartt's Sandstone Sierra jacket a big seller. It keeps you warm with Sherpa pile lining, too.

Average Rating based on 166 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-30 of 166 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by iowaegian from Iowa on Friday, November 28, 2014
    Love this style Carhartt- longer in the back for coverage when bending, my husband's favorite coat. Good deal!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phil from Santa Fe on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    I have ordered a couple of these now, 2 for work and one for play, and I cant find a thing wrong with any of them though it says there is some defect. You cant go wrong getting carhartt quality at STP prices!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodmannnnn from Ohio on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    Couldn't find a flaw to make this jacket a 2nd. Nice heavyweight with the toughest shell of canvas in a jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sup409 from New jersey on Friday, April 11, 2014
    Great jacket and awesome price...Will be buying more for my workers.....Thanks
  • Reviewed by RickyPheromone from mississippi on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    i bought a large tall. im 6'4 205lb. i wear 36" sleeve length, 42-44" chest, 34"waist. large tall is a perfect fit. Not baggy in the waist. Regular/athletic/slim guys will like the v-shape cut. if you have a belly, an XL may fit you better.

    cannot find why this jacket was considered irregular. it seems first quality in every aspect of fit, finish, and color.

    fleece lining on mine looks different than the picture its more of a dark charcoal gray.

  • Reviewed by Dan the elkchaser from Washington on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    An all around grab and go jacket. Great for the changing Washington weather.
  • Reviewed by Michael from North Carolina on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Plenty of extra room in the sleeves. Lets you move around with lots of freedom.
  • Reviewed by wes hikes from ohio on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    I was unable to find a reason for this jacket being a 2nd.I usually wear a XL,but bought a XL TALL,which fits perfect.Attractive and warm.
  • Reviewed by Picklelady from Winchester on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    I purchased two jackets for my sons for Christmas. I knew I was buying the best because they both were Carhardt. The boys said they were awesome and warm as toast with the Sherpa Lining. Also said they were really sharp looking. So that is the review I got from my boys. (ages 54 and soon to be 50) They would definitely recommend these Carhardt jackets with Sherpa Lining.
  • Reviewed by DBS from WA on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    STP sent another brand, color, size. then ordered. Still have not received coat ordered. Also, to date have been charged for return shipping when it was STP's error. With all my time in ordering, returning, and follow-up it would have been easier and cheaper to buy retail. Have ordered numerous items in past, however, this order has been a nightmare!
  • Reviewed by Lena from Chicago on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Seconds or not, this coat is fabulous. I bought it coat for my husband who is 6'4" and needs the tall sizes. This fit him perfectly and the price couldn't be beat. He loves this coat.
  • Reviewed by Mom the Shopper from Washington state on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    Great price on a product we know is of quality materials and workmanship. States it is a 2nd but so far we haven't found anything wrong with this jacket. My son is 6' 2" and about 205#...this jacket in a large tall fits him perfectly.
    Great buy and fast shipping.
  • Reviewed by Marko from Tennessee on Friday, December 13, 2013
    Used the Carhartt sizing chart on their website,and this jacket fit my son perfectly.Warm,built well,just like the description.
  • Reviewed by Carhartt Girlfriend from Iowa on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    I gave this to my boyfriend as an early Christmas present. He's tall (~6'3") and this jacket fits him perfectly! I ordered the jacket in the dark brown which in reality is almost black. He loves it.
  • Reviewed by Garrett from Texas on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    Jacket was in great condition with only a slight stitching imperfection on the cuff area. I'm 6'2" And it's the perfect length in the back. It fits me very well unlike most regular XL jackets.
  • Reviewed by Cindy from Georgia on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    My son loves his jacket. It fits perfectly and very good quality. Fast delivery.
  • Reviewed by Old man from Minnesota on Sunday, April 28, 2013
    I'm 6' 3" and buying a coat the fits my arms and shoulders is tough, this coat was made for a taller guys, arm length is great (I buy 36" sleeve dress shirts). I can't find why this was considered a 2nd. My last Carhartt jacket has lasted me 14 years of hard use and this is a great replacement.
  • Reviewed by Chad from Volo, Illinois on Friday, March 29, 2013
    Great, warm and durable jacket!
  • Reviewed by Mom the Shopper from Illinois on Monday, March 18, 2013
    This jacket is absolutely the best...bought it for my son who works outside...he says it is the best jacket he has owned, keeps him really warm and the jacket is long enough that when he bends over his back is still covered.
  • Reviewed by turboherbo from Long Island on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    I am 6'3" 190 lbs and ordered large tall. The fit is a little slimmer than I am used to, especially around the armholes. But it would not do to order larger as the slim fit is by design. If you have a beer belly this wont do. The sleeves are quite long and don't ride up in any position. I was concerned about the short length and no cuff or cords at the hem but wind hasn't been much of a problem there. I attribute this to the trim fit. A scarf or neck gaiter is a good idea for really windy days as hoodies tend to scoop wind. Otherwise the jacket is very windproof and quite warm. Don't expect to layer much under but wont really need to down to mid-30 degrees. The short waist and slim fit make it perfect for anyone in and out of a truck all day and the long sleeves don't ride up while driving.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by maximom from Valley Springs, CA on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    This was a gift for my husband, he is a big guy, tall, wide shoulders, but no big tummy. This jacket fits perfectly without tenting in front. He really likes the longer back and comfortable fit. The wind resistence is great. He looks great in it also.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boxer from Pleasanton,CA on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    Great fit and simple styling. Will take abuse and keep going. Plan on using Niwax to waterproof.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ralphie from Upstate, NY on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    For casual and work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wishin for fishin from Utah on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    Great price and priduct
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodsman from Westport, CA on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    This is my favorite jacket. I wear it all of the time. It is an all purpose jacket. I washed my old one no less than 100 times, got almost 10 years out of it, and the only thing that eventually wore out was the edge of the hood where the drawstring is, and a few holes that frayed from welding. If you're an active & rugged guy, I'd recommend this jacket.
  • Reviewed by Ross from Virginia on Monday, December 03, 2012
    The zipper on this jacket is not as good as some of the other Carhartt products. I'm not saying it's bad, it just doesn't give you that same sense of zipping up a piece of armor. I own this and the Sierra Ridge Coat. The ridge coat, with the better zipper, is easier to do up with gloves on. Otherwise, a fantastic product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by us 4 boys from Visalia, CA on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    works great in the cold, fog
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hawke from pea green colorado on Monday, November 19, 2012
    Great
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elijah from Omaha, NE on Monday, November 05, 2012
    I wear this to work and it gets covered in sawdust, gets rubbed up against things, but looks good enough to wear out with the family in the evening after I shake it out.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Tough
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bailey from West Richland, WA on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    Great warm coat for most conditions. I use this coat for everything. From camping to just going to the store. Feels warm for anything!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-30 of 166 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.