Carhartt Sandstone V-Neck Vest - Sherpa Lined (For Men)

2nds. Beat the cold with this warm Carhartt Sandstone Sherpa pile-lined vest.

Average Rating based on 165 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 17 »
  • 1-10 of 165 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L from Maryland/South Carolina on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    These vest are just what I like for being out working on cold days. 3rd or 4th one I've owned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by squirtmph from Oregon on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    when I zip it all the way to the top, it docent stay there, i have to keep zip it to the top, yest if fits nice, am not sure if those items are second hand stock.

    Please email me forward feed back
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Akwan from Colorado on Monday, May 12, 2014
    I bought the size medium, and it is true to size in most dimensions. The problem is that it is cut for someone with a massive potbelly. Therefore, it doesn't fit people with a normal BMI.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy from Ny on Saturday, May 3, 2014
    Good fit. Durable materials
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Tech Guy from Georgia on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    Given that we don't really have brutal winters in Georgia, my outerwear choice is frequently a vest. There were several things I find appealing about this Carhartt model. The first is the tough outer fabric. It cuts the wind and resists permanent staining. It has a heavy zipper with outside pockets and two interior pockets, roomy enough for a large smartphone. The v-neck is low enough to allow access to both interior pockets or my shirt pocket without having to unzip it. The overall length is good for wear in and out of my car or truck. I have a longer, hooded Carhartt vest that gives more coverage, but when I sit down the combination of the length and the heavy fabric causes it to push up in the back against my neck. This length of this vest is ideal if you spend time between your vehicle and outside.

    I did find the cut of this vest to be about a half size small. If you normally wear a heavy shirt and want to retain some room, you may want to buy a size up.
  • Reviewed by Axl from SoCal on Friday, March 21, 2014
    great vest could not beat the price and service could not tell it was a 2nd as it was first quality
  • Reviewed by Daisies mom from NC on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    Bought for my husband. Fits well and looks very nice
  • Reviewed by Black Bear from Wisconsin on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    I had been looking at these vests at a couple of local stores for over a year. I also looked online at Tractor Supply about a year ago. The prices in the $70 range seemed high for this vest. Then I saw them on Sierra Trading Post for about $30 with additional coupon savings. I purchased three up front - brown, black, and tan. After I had a chance to try them on and wear around the town once or twice, I attempted to order three more, one in each of the three colors that I previously ordered. I wanted to have a spare in each color. Only the brown and tan were available in my size, so I got them.

    The duck fabric is very durable and the colors look great, even after washing. The sherpa lining is very soft and warm. It's amazing how much warmer I am by just adding this vest. I wear these vests everywhere that I previously had been a bit chilly, such as church, my brother-in-law's house, shoveling snow, next to the window in my favorite restaurant. They take the chill right out of my bones.

    Now, I wasn't sure what to make of these at first because Sierra lists them as "2nds". The inside pockets on one of my vests are at different heights. But the other four vests show no sign of any kind of defect. Carhartt must have very high quality standards. That's all I can say.

    If you are on the fence about ordering, just give it shot. And if on the off chance you don't care for it, then send it back for credit without any shipping charges to send it back or on your next order. Can't beat that.
  • Reviewed by K from Iowa on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    This is quite warm and comfortable. Suitable for every day wear around the house, and great for this winter, when it was too cold.
    I got it on sale, and it was a bargain.
    It's Carhart, so it's bulletproof, basically.
  • Reviewed by Pink from Wisconsin on Monday, March 10, 2014
    Replaced a carhartt vest I had owned for 30 years with this one. Not quite as heavy duty as my first one. Should have looked for one with a collar as well. Still overall it is a Carhartt.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 17 »
  • 1-10 of 165 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.