Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Sandstone Vest - Sherpa-Lined (For Women)

2nds. This lined Sandstone vest from Carhartt has an added layer of warmth that will not restrict movement. It's the one to reach for when outside temps start to drop.

Average Rating based on 446 reviews 4.426008 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 45
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pickle from Utah on Wednesday, December 16, 2015
    The vest is for my daughter for Christmas. She is going to love it. It is of course well made and of high quality. Carhartt products are the best.
  • Reviewed by Pacific north west from pacific northwest on Tuesday, December 1, 2015
    love this... have slept in it even.... when too cold to change clothes

    i finally washed it today after a long time use... was sad to as the washing changed the shape and the crispness of external look.... it didnt need washing (by looks or smell) but i felt it may be time

    where i am i need something warm for the arms now though and so i just ordered a down jacket... but i do love having arms free with a vest... cozy and functional
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cuttingcowgirl from Bakersfield on Thursday, November 5, 2015
    This vest is really warm, considering i usually buy down vests. I like the cut as well, very flattering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cryptonomicon from Bozeman on Thursday, November 5, 2015
    considered "2nds" because of small flaws in material, they are just as good as "1sts" to me! I ordered this a little larger to slip over sweater or fleece shirt, I am 5'6" 140 lbs, I ordered in medium,will work out great. A small would fit but would be snug if layered over a medium bulky top. I really like the extra length in the back,great idea!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cryptonomicon from Bozeman on Thursday, November 5, 2015
    These are considered "2nds" because of tiny flaws in the material but they are same high quality as "1sts" to me,true to size but run long. I'm 5'6" 140 lbs, size small, length "short" fit me well.
  • Reviewed by Jen from Idaho on Tuesday, October 20, 2015
    This vest has a flattering cut with a bit of a waist (yay for actual women's cuts in work wear!!). It is longer in the back so no panty shows when bending over. It fits a little big, I'm 5'10" and am between a L and XL. I chose a L and it fits perfectly.

    My original vest is 9 years old and I love it so much I bought a second one two years ago. It's well made with carhartt's typical sturdy construction.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TK in Texas from DFW Plex on Monday, October 19, 2015
    It hasn't been cold enough here to wear this vest yet, but I've tried it on to check everything out and I can't wait for cooler temperatures. It's well-constructed, soft and fleecy (Sherpa-y?) on the inside, tough cloth on the outside. Good metal zipper, deep warm pockets. I'm 5'7", 160 pounds -- I got the extra-large and it is roomy enough for a sweatshirt/jacket underneath. I love this vest and am seriously considering buying the Carhartt Sandstone jacket.
  • Reviewed by Gator from Colorado on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    The cut of this jacket is very flattering to women with a curvy shape. And the blue dusk color is beautiful - more of a blue/lavender. Great price for such a quality made vest. Love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alaskahockeymom from Anchorage, Alaska on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    I purchased a Carhartt sherpa-lined vest for myself when the pink was available and I loved it so much, that I bought one in blue dusk for my friend. I think I would have called it "deep lavender" rather than blue dusk, but the color is beautiful none the less. I'm a huge Carhartt fan and appreciate that I can find them here in so many awesome colors!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CarolN1 from South Carolina on Friday, December 26, 2014
    This vest is well made and very durable.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 45