Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Series 1889 Slim Fit Jeans (For Men)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Made for the modern man, Carhartt's Series 1889 Slim Fit jeans are crafted of dark-wash denim with a slim-fitting seat and thigh.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 3.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gm0n from Missouri on Friday, December 25, 2015
    For some reason I was expecting a more traditional jean. I think "1889 Series" planted the notion in my head and it stuck. These are the most nontraditional Carhartts I've ever owned. These are Carhartt's stab at a FASHION JEAN.
    I like the cut except the rise. They fit my butt and thighs better than almost any other jean I've ever worn. The rise is just too low for my body type. The waist band hits above the hip but well below the waist. If I was 20 years younger and or 20 pounds lighter I'd think 'perfect', but with my body type all I manage to think is, "am I showing butt crack?"
    The 'dark stain' wash, the triple stitched inseam and the rear pockets are all 'just a toe in the water' half hearted attempts to make a fashion jean, as far as I can tell. Which surprises me. Usually when Carhartt does something they do it full tilt, take no prisoners. These seem tentative, like a frightened rabbit, the old "Lets run this up the flag pole and see who salutes".
    All that being said, my wife tells me that these look better on me than any other jeans I own. Go figure!
  • Reviewed by alucino from gold country on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    I bought these for my son, and he was very happy with them, they fit nicely
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TG from OC, CA on Friday, March 23, 2012
    Purchased the jeans with larger waste size based on comments that they fit smaller. found that they were way too big and not as slim as expected. Will have to try with smaller waste but dont' expect legs to be as slim cut as would like.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office Wear
    • Cons: Not as slim as expected
    • Describe Yourself: Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Nice style and color
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by xxx from ojai ca. on Friday, January 20, 2012
    nice looking jeans
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Highly Versatile
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Enhances hips/rear , Slims waist
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jake-a-mundo from Coleman, WI on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    I was surprised at how great looking/stylish these jeans are. The triple stitching looks great, the fabric, and fit is great. Just wish I would have got two pairs!
    • Best Uses: Highly Versatile
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Eclectic, Trendy
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Enhances hips/rear
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PAnt Searching mom from Seattle WA on Monday, October 31, 2011
    Bought these for my son who is 6'5" and is athletically thin.
    They fit perfect!
    • Best Uses: Active, Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic, Sexy
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Slims silhouette, Slims waist
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jake Escape' from Kansas on Wednesday, October 12, 2011
    I was very pleased with this pair of jeans and will likely buy more. They are tough and, I think, quite flattering on my skinny, yet muscular and extremely sexy, legs. HA!~)
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Highly Versatile
    • Cons: A little stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Sexy
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Lengthens legs, Slims silhouette, Tough and stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ocean dog37 from Price UT on Saturday, September 17, 2011
    Material shows flaws in color after first washing.
    Odd fit and too tight in places
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Low Quality Material, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Slims silhouette
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ed from kentucky on Thursday, September 8, 2011
    Not usual Cardhartt quality. denim thin. slim fit isn't for me. Regular cut in same size fits good.
    • Best Uses: None
    • Cons: Low Quality Material, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: none
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NJ from NJ on Wednesday, September 7, 2011
    OK but not usual Carhartt quality.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Defective Zipper
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Minimizes hips/rear, Slims silhouette
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2