Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Shoreline Nylon Coat with Hood - Waterproof (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt's waterproof breathable hooded Shoreline coat keeps the rain and snow out but lets sweat escape so you stay drier and more comfortable in all conditions.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 4.800000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alsoaldo from Washington on Sunday, November 9, 2014
    First rate product. These coats run large so consider the next lower size if you are on the bottom end of your normal size range, e.g., if you are a 42 inch chest buy a medium rather than a large. Also, the arms are quite large which might be why these are seconds. No other defect could be found.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eastwindrising from Massachusettes on Saturday, November 1, 2014
    I only give is four stars because I want to see how many years I get out of the coat. I live on an island in New England where we get approx. 45 inches of rain annually. Life doesn't stop when the storm season is upon us. This is of moderate weight, and should be great wind protection as well as waterproof. At the "Special Price" of about $55 on sale, it's a fantastic value too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M Gadd from Ohio on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    Was unsure when ordered if it was good quality considering the price paid. My husband loves it. Super quality. Does run a little big. My husband is 6 foot and 190 pounds usually wears an XL. had to send back for a L. highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steamchief from Olympic Penninsula on Sunday, October 26, 2014
    This coat is ideal for the wet, temperate winters of the Pacific Northwest. Our winter are by Midwest and Northeast, wet and warm. The coat allows me to stay dry from the rain, yet not get too warm during our 60 degree rainstorms. It is roomy enough so if we get I have worked in the rain for several hours with out a drop of rain getting through the coat. Carhartt has designed a great product. It is roomy enough so if we get a cold rainstorm from the Gulf of Alaska, I can add layers and stay warm. Well done Carhartt!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alsoaldo from Washington State on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    I was unable to discover why this was a 2nd. The snaps were a little reluctant, but a few openings and closings seem to have cured that.

    This seems to be a large "large" which means the sleeves are longer than I like but will allow extra layers inside for cold weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from Florida on Saturday, October 11, 2014
    Warm but doesn't make me sweat. True to size but roomy enough to add a layer if needed. Not as bulky as some coats.
  • Reviewed by Rocky Mountain from Colorado on Tuesday, September 9, 2014
    Seems like a great shell. I really like Carhartt's technical outerwear. Way more durable than the trendy brands. Unfortunately this one runs HUGE. I'm 5'8" 160lbs with a 41" chest. I wear a Large in t shirts. Carhartt stuff tends to run large, so in jackets that aren't gonna shrink I buy Mediums. A medium in this is like being in a tent. Seriously, a small might be big on me. I even tried one on in a local store first. It was a little different so this one is probably from a previous year. I think it would be great... if it fits you so I'm still giving it 5 stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Onechancetosay from South Dakota on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    I had this jacket on during a low 70's rain. A clothing saleswoman by the front of a store said that I am going to get hot in that coat. I was just walking at a moderate pace and I was comfortable. The lining helps a great deal in this coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jore from Washington on Sunday, June 1, 2014
    I am very pleased with my new Carhart Shoreline Coat. It is both tough and waterproof, perfect for work on the farm during the spring and fall.
  • Reviewed by Neurodrew from Maryland on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I like the solid feel and good protection against rain, and I partricularly the fact that the hood is detachable.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2