Carhartt Shoreline Nylon Coat with Hood - Waterproof (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt's waterproof breathable hooded Shoreline coat keeps the rain and snow out but lets sweat escape so you stay drier and more comfortable in all conditions.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jore from Washington on Sunday, June 01, 2014
    I am very pleased with my new Carhart Shoreline Coat. It is both tough and waterproof, perfect for work on the farm during the spring and fall.
  • Reviewed by Neuro from Maryland on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I like the solid feel and good protection against rain, and I partricularly the fact that the hood is detachable.
  • Reviewed by Gregory from South Bend IN on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    versatile work and casual all-weather coat, the material is breathable and the details are well thought out such as the drawstring in the waist and cuffed wrist linings. The large hood seems to be sized to accommodate a hat. Zip side pockets secure important items.
  • Reviewed by sarahs mom from Texas on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Nicely made, solid jacket with plenty of pockets and adjustments. Husband was very pleased with fit. Highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by DB from CO on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    I would have kept this coat except it didn't have pit zips.
  • Reviewed by starspike from CA on Monday, March 11, 2013
    Fit is great many pockets zipper zips up and down for easy access to pockets or tools and it is the great quality you expect from Carhartt. I cant find any reason they called a 2nd
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JMCDVM from Bozeman, MT on Sunday, May 29, 2011
    An excellent tough coat. I prefer a shell type without insulation, which this is. This allows me to layer for warmth as necessary. This coat is cut slightly large which allows flexibility in layering. This has elastic cuffs and I prefer open ended sleeves in an every day rain coat/utility jacket for better air circulation and ease in viewing my wristwatch. The hood is about 2-3 times the size it needs to be so I do not use it. I also have a shorter Carhartt waterproof jacket so this longer coat is better in some foul weather conditions. The nylon fabric is heavy and tough. The waterproof finish seems to help keep the coat clean and is easy to touch up with a wet cloth. I recommend all Carhartt products and especially the waterproof styles.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Extreme Conditions, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by es from Boston on Sunday, February 15, 2009
    Strong,well made,and comfortable to work in.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Landscaper from Cape Cod on Tuesday, January 27, 2009
    Pervection would be a zip out fleece lining... but great for inclement weather working in the field. Roomy enough to layer under with ample pockets for all the smaller tools you need to get the job done without running back to the truck. [$] Sierra comes through again!!!
    • Best Uses: Extreme Conditions, Wet Weather, work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smitty from Gresham, OR on Sunday, January 18, 2009
    this coat is great it is just too big. I have to layer underneath to have it fit right.
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.