Carhartt Soft Shell Jacket (For Women)

2nds. Carhartt's soft shell jacket has a warm fleece interior, water-resistant performance and solid Carhartt quality.

Average Rating based on 85 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 85 reviews
  • Reviewed by BaxLax mom from New Jersey on Saturday, February 02, 2013
    I do not find this jacket to be at all stiff or bulky! It is perfect for hiking with or without a fleece underlayer. It allows for plenty of freedom of movement and is very wind resistant. The sleeves are a bit long so I just fold the cuff up. Coupled with STP's excellent pricing you cannot find a better jacket. My husband and sons are looking for a comparable men's version.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LRA Royalty from Lewiston Idaho on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Our 2013 Lewiston Roundup Royalty will be wearing these jackets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by delagirlamt from Casper, WY on Sunday, December 02, 2012
    This was an ok jacket. I found it to be too stiff and the color was not the best. I returned it as there are other more stylish and nicer feeling soft shells.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dirtgirl from Oregon on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    This is a high quality soft shell jacket. Probably one of the best ones I've seen. It is a little bulky and stiff but that is because it is new. It has plenty of deep pockets which I like for storing wallet, gloves, etc. It does seem to run larger than other brands but not for carhartt. I should have bought the next size down but I'm going to keep the one I bought so I can layer. The jacket is warm and keeps you dry in rain (not heavy downpours). Perfect for working outside in the cooler months. Very happy with the product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by geebee from idaho on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    Definitely a casual or work coat, classic Carhardt. Fit nicely, long sleeves, a very warm shell jacket!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AMEPE from Lakewood, CO on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    I love this coat the only thing I would add is a hood for those really windy days. I wear it to work and at the bar. I can move easily while staying warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by msc from tennessee on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    for warmth and to bum around in
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NW state from Seattle,WA on Monday, November 26, 2012
    I bought this for work. I expected it to be soft, but it is kind of stiff. The sleeves are too long, and they are so narrow that I could not roll them up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bigwally from Devils Tower, WY on Monday, November 19, 2012
    Carhart goes "New Age" with new synthetic material in a jacket!!! We'll see how it wears!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from West Washingtom on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    I bought one of these for myself and have ended up getting 3 more for friends after they see or borrow mine.Great for an all around coat.A little bulky but the comfort and utitlity of it more than make up for that and it stands up great to wet Pacific Northwest weather.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 85 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.