Carhartt Soft Shell Vest (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Carhartt quality features like triple-stitched construction and thick, sturdy soft shell fabric make this women's vest perfect for work or play.

Average Rating based on 63 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 63 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mussergirl from Wisconsin on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    I think this vest runs a little big. It's nice though, the color is nice and it feels good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aa from Shelton, Washington on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    A medium would have been better for me but I can wear this over a hoodie.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stitchwitch from Oxford, ME on Monday, October 08, 2012
    Nice soft shell vest in a great color! The collar could be a little shorter and the vest a little more shaped to fit. Overall it is a good buy as I have seen it at my local Carhartt store for 3 x the money !
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Work
    • Cons: Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lab Lady from Long Beach, CA on Monday, September 24, 2012
    I normally wear a size 12 and the Large fit perfectly. Bought it for cool mornings at the barn.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trixie from Australia on Tuesday, September 04, 2012
    Great product - but too small
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Keikoyong from Melbourne Australia on Thursday, July 05, 2012
    height 5 foot 3 inches approximately 58 kgs. Fits perfectly. Very feminne cut.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beachwalker from Ocean Grove, NJ on Monday, June 11, 2012
    The vest is a big snug in 12-14, but I think the next size would be a bit big. This is often a problem with me. I can layer, but the layers will need to be thin. Everything else is excellent, good secure pockets, nice length for 5'7" person. Great for traveling.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by juz from australia on Monday, May 21, 2012
    Perfect for early morning walks with the dogs. Lots of handy pockets for ph keys etc.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Glenna from Los Angeles on Monday, May 21, 2012
    This is an exceptionally well made vest, with nicely-placed pockets. But it is quite stiff, and the armholes gape underneath in an uncomfortable fashion, I don't think it will ever break in. I'm still brooding on this but am likely to return it.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desertmom from Las Cruces, NM on Sunday, May 20, 2012
    I love this vest. It is not a typical gender-neutral Carhartt product- it is all woman. The waist cuts in and is extremely attractive and gives anyone with normal bulges a smooth silhouette. (The photo shows it more masculine looking than it is. I got the red- maybe others are different?) It has the ability to be a useful, functional outdoor garment but you could also wear it with slim leg pants and look like a million bucks. And the price is great.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 63 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.