Carhartt Soft Shell Vest (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Carhartt quality features like triple-stitched construction and thick, sturdy soft shell fabric make this women's vest perfect for work or play.

Average Rating based on 63 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 7 »
  • 11-20 of 63 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry from WA on Saturday, May 19, 2012
    Good buy.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jill from Kodiak Alaska on Thursday, May 17, 2012
    I like this vest but it is a little tight in the chest. This is a problem I have a lot so it didn't surprise me. If you average to small you will have no problem.
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by quicksdraw from vancouver, wa on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    It seems to run big. Had to return the first one for a smaller size. I love the cut and fit. It's warm and non binding. I bought it to wear hiking but it's good for every day use.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Niki from NH on Monday, April 30, 2012
    Great vest, comfortable and nice looking. Runs Very large, but once you get the right size it is great! It is long, so I caution that if you sit a lot this might not be the vest for you, but as I work outside a lot, this is perfect!!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thistlebritches from Lowden, WA on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    Great choice and excellent price! My only gripe is that they didn't have X-small in stock. The small is good tho, and it's not so close fitting, so sweatshirts or heavy sweaters are do-able underneath. Not a lot of stretch as some other "soft-shells", but still easy to move in. Great wind-blocking, washes great, and I like the longer tail as it keeps you warm, even when crouching down - keeps the lower back covered. Very comfy and extremely flattering, and plenty of pockets!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BT from Belgrade, MT on Friday, April 20, 2012
    Awesome!!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Niki from NH on Thursday, April 19, 2012
    I was so excited that I was getting this vest and still am excited about it, just not in the size that I ordered. I ordered a medium because everything I own or wear is a Medium. I expected it to be a little big, as jackets/vests usually do but this thing could fit two of me! Runs large is an understatement! I've ordered a small, hopefully that will be better! Feel is great, style, color, etc is amazing, size is a problem.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Farmer Loretta from Sacramento, CA on Sunday, April 08, 2012
    I use this when I need to warm up
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CalGal22 from Sacramento CA on Saturday, April 07, 2012
    I have a jacket of the same material and style. It is windproof but not warm, as is this vest. I love the color (wine) and the cut (long and tailored) and will see how it works out. I wear a lot of Carhartt garments for horseback riding and outdoor work and mostly they work out fine.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Not Warm, Stiff feeling
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Flattering cut, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cindy b from nampa, id on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    added bonus.. the cut is very slenderizing!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 7 »
  • 11-20 of 63 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.