Carhartt Soft Toe Work Boots - 8”, Waterproof, Insulated, Nubuck (For Men)

2nds. With waterproof breathable protection, 400g LiteFire heat-reflective insulation and Goodyear welt construction, Carhartt soft toe work boots offer durable warmth that comfortably handles tough work environments.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by BL from Northwest Arkansas on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    Boots seem to be breaking in well. The real test will be just how long they last. I seem to go through a pair of work boots about every 6 months.
  • Reviewed by DP SKIER from Colorado on Monday, February 17, 2014
    These Carhart boots are amazing. Have looked at them for several months and wish I had ordered them sooner. They are light weight and incredibly warm with very thin insulation. Highly recommend them!DP
  • Reviewed by DjLion from Md on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Very comfortable boots and very durables.
  • Reviewed by smart1356 from Illinois on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    My husband does not like lug soled shoes, not the shoes fault.
  • Reviewed by ak2000 from IL on Friday, January 03, 2014
    These should have been some very good boots as I have come to expect from Carhartt. However, the first pair I received had some hard spots that were sticking out on both sides of the foot making the boot uncomfortable. The sizing ran a bit large for 10.5, too much room in front casued the foot to slide around unless tied too tight. Figured that I would try a second pair as again I though that these would be nice boots. Ordered a size 10 in the replacement. Tried to pull on the right boot and the finger loop ripped right out of the back. Got the boot on and it was way too small. I won't be trying a third pair. That said, I do have two other pairs of work boots made by Carhartt that are excellent.
  • Reviewed by Jim McKenney from VA on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Comfortable warm boot and size was correct foot fit. Great for walking my dogs.
  • Reviewed by Jon Bolton from New York on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    I couldn't be more pleased with buying these boots. I initially ordered a size 11w. Since I have a rather wide foot. But the cut of boot is very narrow even in the Wide widths. Be forewarned. I know as I wear the they will stretch a little. But all the same. The build of te boot feels very sturdy without being too stiff. Initial reaction when wearing them is that the soles are incredibly comfortable and supportive. I normally buy inserts for my work boots. But that won't be necessary with these. I do plan on applying a sealant to the nubuck. These are supposd to be waterproof, I haven't tested this yet. But I know that leather will absorb moisture if I don't treat them. The inner liner is both the insulator and the waterproofing membrane. Can't wait to really break these things in. Make sure and get a coupon through stp. And you can get a knock out deal on these sweet boots!
  • Reviewed by MickeyU. from Buffalo, NY on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    The boots are nice. The comfort level was slightly sub-par. If I had to pay full price I proably would of went with a dif. Pair.
  • Reviewed by red rover from Mississippi on Thursday, November 28, 2013
    Bought these for my 25 year old son that works in Carpentry and Roofing.

    He's says they're perfect
  • Reviewed by Fitzgerald from Florida on Friday, October 25, 2013
    I bought these boots for my husband, he is on his feet all day doing landscaping and yard work in Florida. He absolutely loves these boots at first he thought they felt weird but after a cool days in them he says they r the best boots he has ever had! Pros- comfortable, breathable, lightweight, greT for mowing grass. Cons- none absolutely will buy them again when he wears these out!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #