Carhartt Straight Leg Jeans (For Women)

2nds. Straight leg jeans from Carhartt feature a simply feminine fit and style, plus outstanding Carhartt craftsmanship, meaning you'll look great for a long time to come.

Average Rating based on 179 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-30 of 179 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chelle7 from Tennessee on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    These jeans are well constructed. They are nice enough to wear casually, but I prefer to wear them while gardening because of the weight of the fabric. The pockets are especially nice because they are deep enough to hold more than most women's jeans pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Faydale from Corpus Christi Tx on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    This is a great fitting jean and very comfortable. Love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MEshopper from Maine on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    The fit of these jeans was just off, especially in the crotch, where there's just lots of extra material. Sadly had to sent them back.
  • Reviewed by S.Q. from NJ on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    Purchased these jeans for outside yard work. However, they are so nice, I could use them for shopping, informal get togethers and the like. Wish they had more in my size. They are sturdy and well made. I am in my early 60s but in fairly good shape. They hug my waist and hips nicely. I go between sizes 4 and 6. I needed the 6.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scout from ohio on Tuesday, July 03, 2012
    good pants
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CA Girl from Sacramento on Saturday, March 31, 2012
    Saw these jeans for a fabulous price. They appeared to be nice enough so that I could wear them as dress jeans. They seemed large when I received them, but I decided to keep them anyhow and hope for shrinkage after a hot wash and dry. I can pretty consistently wear a size 4 especially in a straight leg pant with a waist. Instead they got much larger after wearing them and now I can't return them. I have yet another pair of non dress jeans. Also I have other pairs of straight leg jeans that are much more attractive than these. These are just boxy.
    • Cons: Sizing is inaccurate, Stretch After Wear, Style is not attractive
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality Denim
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Mom from Colorado Springs, CO on Thursday, January 05, 2012
    The length was clearly marked, but these jeans are way too short for me. They fit me really well,and are well made, so I'm disappointed that I won't wear them anywhere else but at home. I've learned my lesson and will buy longer next time.
    • Best Uses: Hanging out at home
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Fit
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by logger101 from Northeast PA on Monday, October 31, 2011
    Excellent fit. I hate buying jeans, but these are great. Not too low, not too high waist, seem true to size. Material seems to stretch with wear, so they may feel snug at first, but by the end of the day they were much looser -not a problem, but some may not like that. Love Carhartts for women.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leeper from Westford, MA on Wednesday, August 03, 2011
    Bought size 6 last year, which fit well. Decided to buy 2 more in the same size this year, but they were much too small. I like the pair I got last year very much, but disappointed that the same size is so different this time. Unfortunately have to return them. At least returning with Sierra TP is hassle-free.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Great Color, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hcracr from Ohio on Thursday, June 30, 2011
    The jeans appeared to be well-made and of good quality fabric; but they were very large overall. I got a size 2...I am 5'2", 110#. I'd recommend for those who don't need true petite sizing.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gwenderella from Los Angeles, CA on Monday, June 20, 2011
    just fit too small and were way longer than a 30" inseam. it was mis-marked for sure.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear
    • Cons: Irregular Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Pros: Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trying to be comfortable from Alaska on Thursday, June 09, 2011
    What can I say, Carhartt is a quality brand with quality products. Even their "seconds" are, in my opinion, higher quality than you'll get at a lot of department stores.

    These pants are very roomy throughout the hip and thigh, but fit well in the waist. I'm 5'3" so the regulars are plenty long for me. The color is light, so it's great for casual wear. The bottoms are wide enough for boots or tennies or any other shoe you might want to wear. All in all, these pants are a fantastic buy--and you can't beat the price at Sierra Trading Post. I would recommend that you go to a store and try on a pair before ordering, though, so you know your size. If you can't, these pants run pretty true to size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Shopper from Rapid City, SD on Tuesday, May 31, 2011
    I am usually a size 4, so I tried that first. They fit a little big out of the dryer, but they stretch with wear and end up needing a belt. This is ok around the house, but I got another pair at size 2. These also stretch out with wear, but obviously not as big to start with. The material is very high quality and they are nice jeans, just a little big.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Classic, Trendy
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Flattering, Great Color, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love outdoors! from Hillsboro, OR on Wednesday, May 18, 2011
    I was a little nervous to order these as they are 2nds but couldn't find any problems so was very happy. They seem very true to size and look like they will hold up really well!
    Thanks!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ClassicDresser from Oakland CA on Monday, April 18, 2011
    It's hard for me to find jeans that really fit with a waist that isn't too high or low. These good quality jeans fill the bill & I ordered a second pair. My husband has been buying this brand for a long time and now I will too.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy from Hurst, TX on Wednesday, March 09, 2011
    I've been looking for a long time for jeans that are 100% cotton. I need them for knocking around, working in the garden, etc. I wish I could live my life in jeans. These Carrhart's are destined to become my new favorites.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, Great Fit, Like the 100 cotton, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gmomster from IL on Monday, February 21, 2011
    This is work stuff. If you're not into hard work and feeling comfortable while doing it, forget it. This is for the real field workers turning wrenches for America.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Sexy
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hope's Dog Fencing from Bluegrass, KY on Wednesday, February 16, 2011
    I wear thes for my dog business and love them. this is my 2nd pair. I only wish they had the darker color in my size as I'm afraid to do any real work in thembecause I don't want to get grass stains or mud ground in to them.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Great Fit, Quality Jeans, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Line dancer from SPI, TX on Tuesday, February 01, 2011
    These fit better than the expensive brands. there's no bunching in the butt and the hips are nice and straight. And the legs are not so tight you can barely move. Extra slim legs may look good on a 12 year old, but no one older than that.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy from Syracuse on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    I like these jeans because they are not made out of the stretchy material that most of the jeans are nowadays. They fit nicely, and are comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dixi Pixi from Piedmont, NC on Thursday, January 13, 2011
    The jeans are great for riding, nice flare at the bottom to cover boots.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Icewriter from Northern California on Monday, January 03, 2011
    If you're looking for something trendy to show off a curvy booty, these jeans are not it. They ARE a good, old-fashioned pair of work jeans, built to take abuse. I only found them uncomfortable because I'm a bit bigger in the waist than I might had ought to be.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Home and garden
    • Cons: Work cut not fashion
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Can be hard on jeans
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by country girl from missouri on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    Love the denim weight and the fit
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the toad from ashland oregon on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    love these jeans!! Only wish the rise was a bit shorter and they came in an actual 28" inseam (the last one I had in the 28" I don't think was actually 28"). Comfy, all cotton, durable. Great for work and being outside.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Cons: Rise too long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Outdoorsy
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elaine from VT on Wednesday, December 15, 2010
    I like the style just need a size smaller
    • Cons: Too big in the hips
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Quality Material
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mc from ny on Tuesday, December 14, 2010
    waist is very small - I added one of those waist extender things so tha I could button them
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thea from New York City on Monday, December 13, 2010
    First time I was able to buy jeans that actually fit perfectly. Great for walking my dogs or working in the garden.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Classic, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Fit
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat from Pa on Thursday, December 09, 2010
    Jeans are not fancy but are very practical for dress down Friday and hiking. Heavy weight. No stretch. Purchased a size 16 when I usually purchase a size 14 so they have plenty of room. Roomy in thigh area and waist but that is OK when working. When washed can shrink a little in hot drier.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DebChleb from Orland Park, IL on Sunday, November 28, 2010
    Great Carharrt fit and quality
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vermont pharmacist from Shaftsbury, VT on Tuesday, October 26, 2010
    Carhartt makes a durable denim product like no other.
    Beware of sizing though!
    This brand does NOT use "vanity" sizing at ALL!
    I'm 5'4 and usually wear a size 6 (with ROOM) in most everything else.
    In Carhartt I'm a perfect size 8 waist (no extra room). The 30 inseam is just perfect--- a little extra length near foot, so not "high water" with boot heels, but not tripping over in sneakers.
    This denim is NOT 'hint of stretch' type fabric. Will take a little breaking in, but will be well-worth the effort, I can tell!

    These particular Carhartt's were true to normal Carhartt sizing in waist, but oddly roomy in the hips and upper thigh area on me... to the point of looking ridiculous. I have "narrowish" hips, which didn't help.
    If you are more "pear shaped", with narrow waist and wide hips, these jeans will be VERY flattering on you, I'm sure!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Irregular Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-30 of 179 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.