Carhartt Straight-Leg Slim Jeans - Modern Fit (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. These Carhartt straight-leg slim jeans update a trusted brand with a touch of stretch and a modern style for a great fit.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 33 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizzy Long Legs from Asheville, NC on Monday, November 07, 2011
    It's so hard to find long enough pants with my long legs-a 36 inch inseam. These are! They also fit very well with a bit of stretch in them. Just a tad big in the waist and need to wear a belt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forester from Logan, UT on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    I wish these fit better, but on me (waist 27, hips 37, usually a size 8) the waist was too big and the hips/legs were too tight. I would have exchanged for a bigger size except for the gaping waist and the really low back pockets (I'm not a fan of the pockets-below-your-bum look). The jeans are well-made however, in a nice color.
    • Cons: Not good for hourglasses
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Trulyb from Asheville, NC on Thursday, September 22, 2011
    I have never found a Carhart jean that fits me before, but these are the ones! I just wish I had bought more pairs because my length is sold out now. I have slim hips and thighs, and the body hugging fit of these is very flattering. They're so comfortable because of the extra stretch, and the lower waist avoids any hint of muffin top on me. The perfect jean for me, maybe for someone else too. I wear jeans nearly every day, and these are going into the regular rotation.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bex from New Zealand on Thursday, September 15, 2011
    These are great jeans!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Perfect, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by woolite from brewster, NY on Thursday, September 15, 2011
    these pants are just weird. they gap horribly at the back, like they are a long slim triangle, big at the waist and tiny at the ankles. just strange. I sent them back.
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dgrock33 from Leesburg, IN on Monday, August 22, 2011
    LOVE these jeans. As a 40 something SAHM who wants to be stylish but not rediculous -- these are perfect. The stretch is great, the cut and pockets are super cute and the dark color is SO versatile. They were too long, but I knew they would be when I ordered them -- my inseam was sold out -- a quick hem, and they're good to go. They are a bit big around the waist, but unlike some low cut jeans, the back is plenty high to keep you covered and will be perfect when I add a belt. I can't wait to wear them with my boots this fall!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Trendy
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, Great with Heels, High Quality Denim, Slimming, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. A from Palo Alto, CA on Friday, August 19, 2011
    These are very stylish, flattering jeans. Because of their dark color and trim fit, these jeans can be worn with heels and a cute blouse for a night out, but they can also be worn with a t-shirt and sandals for hanging about. I like slim jeans, but most of the "skinny" ones look too fad-ish for a 39-year old woman (me). These are stylish and slim, but not fad-ish.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, Great with Heels, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well, Holds Shape, Slimming, Stylish, Versatile Style
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. A from Palo Alto, CA on Tuesday, August 16, 2011
    Great price on very cute jeans.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, Great with Heels, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well, Holds Shape, Slimming, Stylish, Versatile Style
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eileen from Bozeman, MT on Thursday, August 04, 2011
    Awesome jean from Carhart, well made and looks good.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alder from Olympia, WA on Monday, May 23, 2011
    I really liked the fit of these jeans, they were very flattering. However, what has happened to the front pockets on women's jeans? I expected better from Carhartt. The front pockets on these jeans were very shallow, not deep enough to carry my keys or cell phone comfortably. I don't carry a purse, so pockets are an important element for me. Unfortunately, these jeans fall short, and I will go back to shopping in the men's department.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering Fit, High Quality Denim
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #