Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Straight-Leg Slim Jeans - Modern Fit (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. These Carhartt straight-leg slim jeans update a trusted brand with a touch of stretch and a modern style for a great fit.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by doglover from Los Angeles on Wednesday, May 11, 2011
    These are good quality jeans, but the fit is strange. The waist is very low and the legs are very slim. I'm a slender person, but I found the jeans quite uncomfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality Denim, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DD super shopper from orange county, CA on Tuesday, April 5, 2011
    I wanted to purchase some slim leg dark denims for my teenage sister and these ended up being the PERFECT jean for her figure. She has recently experienced her "curves" and these look flattering and fit like a glove. I was not familiar with the Carhartt brand, but my sister was and was shocked at the great price these are offered at. I'll probably purchase more. This particular style is slimming, well cut (though long, we're used to hemming jeans but they look good cuffed) and not so low below the waist that it looks inappropriate. I love sierratradingpost!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Classic, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well, Holds Shape, Slimming, Stylish, Versatile Style
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wvfarmgirl from pickaway, wv on Tuesday, March 1, 2011
    Nice jeans, good fit, pockets that work. They are definitely low-rise - I can't wear them without a belt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smudge from Midland, Michigan on Wednesday, February 16, 2011
    I followed the size guide to select which size to buy, but these seem to run small...at least according to my body type. I purchased another brand of jeans at the same time in my normal size, but they were too big. So, I don't know how these would have worked because I sent them back. [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Classic, Eclectic, Trendy
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, Great with Heels, High Quality Denim, Slimming, Stylish, Versatile Style
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SFGril from SF on Tuesday, February 1, 2011
    these are super cute and a LONG way from the carhartts my dad used to wear! the pockets are really stylish and flattering for larger rear-ends. I usually wear a 2 in jeans and got a 25. i probably should have got the 26. they are just a tad snug. The rise is low, but not too low where it is unflattering when you bend over.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Do not relax with wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Trendy
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great with Heels, High Quality Denim
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by malkin from Utah on Friday, January 21, 2011
    I was so hopeful for these that I bought 3 different waist sizes. All of them gapped in the back. "Modern Fit" shows quite a bit of backside.[...]
    • Describe Yourself: Old enough to know better
    • Pros: Lighter weight fabric, LONG ENOUGH, Perfect dark denim color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brenda from Iowa on Thursday, January 20, 2011
    I bought these jeans for work and they are great. They don't stretch out and get baggy by the end of the day!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Brooklyn, NY on Wednesday, January 12, 2011
    These jeans are incredibly comfortable, which is why I immediately bought a second pair. Also love the color. It's really hard to find the perfect "dark denim" color in a weight that I like. These are a wonderful medium weight, with enough flexibility to allow movement, but not so much stretch that they have to go in the wash after 2 wearings.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Classic, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, Great with Heels, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well, Holds Shape, Slimming, Stylish, Versatile Style
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Chico Girl from Chico, CA on Tuesday, January 4, 2011
    Love these jeans! Perfect fit! They're low rise but not super low, they sit just above my hip bones. They give you the "skinny jeans" look but they're not super tight. They look great tucked into tall boots or with flats. They have just a bit of stretch and don't seem to stretch out during the day as you wear them. The fit was spot on to me, I always wear a size 8 and they fit perfect. Nice dark color too, wish Sierra carried the lighter color too.
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering Fit, High Quality Denim, Holds Shape, Slimming, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Oak Hills, Ca on Wednesday, December 1, 2010
    I love these jeans! They fit great and they are long enough! I have a hard time finding jeans because I'm tall, but these jeans are long enough even for heals. I bought 2 pairs and I think they are awesome!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Sexy, Trendy
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, Great with Heels, High Quality Denim, Slimming, Stylish, Versatile Style
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 4