Carhartt Straight-Leg Slim Jeans - Modern Fit (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. These Carhartt straight-leg slim jeans update a trusted brand with a touch of stretch and a modern style for a great fit.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 33 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arklahoma Traveler from Wellington, New Zealand on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    I bought these for my wife. She looked great in them! We were both very pleased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I love winter from Minneapolis, MN on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    Beware of sizing. Sizing info is not sufficient for getting correct size. I also went by the reviews and figured that if a 135 lb person wore a 28, I at 115 lbs, size 4 , could wear a 26. Not even close! Way too small and I must return them.
  • Reviewed by victrola from Reston, VA on Friday, March 2, 2012
    This is my third pair of Carhards (others of different styles) and am now a devotee of this (misunderstood?) brand. I've always thought of it as a trade brand, i.e. utilitarian and indestructible but little concern for fashion. Boy, do I feel stupid now. I'm 5'10", high waist/short torso, 34L about 135-140lbs. I discovered that I fit the size 6 in the other styles and ordered 28/36L and 27/34L since that's all that was available. Perfectly fitted 28 look like they were made for me and just a little long and 27 were barely buttoned snug (but will keep in case of some crazy weight loss). I paired my now new skinny jeans with the Carhardt removable buckle belt in S and it fit perfectly on the last hole and already got a ton of complements on the combo. (Wore to work on a casual Friday and paired with Sierra Trading Co's Twisted X Top Hand cowboy boots and a suede blazer. Very Ralph Lauren looking. This is not a great fit for someone who has bigger or more muscular thighs compared to the waist size (which is really more like hip size in these), does not like jeans which sit right on the hip (but if light muffin top? no problem!), likes more than 2% stretch or is super curvy. They feel fitted without choking off circulation when sitting, denim is beautifully smooth and are designed better than most designer/couture brands which cost 2-4 times. Well worth ordering a longer pair and shortening, particularly at the price. Just ordered another pair. Thank you STC!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Not for very curvy types
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Classic, Eclectic, Trendy
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Rivals highest end design, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by logger101 from Northeastern PA on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    Low rise that finally doesn't gap at the back. Definitely for "slim" people and little to no stretch in the fabric. Bought for teen daughter and these are her new favorite jeans. Eventhough had to get 32 length, which we were afraid would be too long, it's not a problem since legs are tight and don't drag.
    • Best Uses: Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Jeans Fanatic from Northern California on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    Finally, Carhartts for women that are truly stylish. I love the brand, but always felt like I was wearing my boyfriend's jeans (even though they fit a woman). The dark color is beautiful, and the topstitching is a pale neutral -- but not bright yellow. The fit is very slim, but forgiving in the hips and thighs. As a curvy woman, I struggle to find fitted jeans that fit *everywhere*. As other reviewers have stated, these jeans are cut low. They would work well with tunics and longer sweaters on me. I like having jeans with different waistlines in my wardrobe. I am buying a second pair!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Nice topstitching, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jobpob from thornton, co on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    These are very well-made,quality jeans. I loved the pockets on the back, and thought they were very slenderizing. They do sit very low on the hips, and I found that this was not comfortable for me. I did return them, but would recommend them for younger people who like low-rise jeans.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School
    • Cons: Very low rise
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive, High Quality Denim, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by poky424 from bothell, WA on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    the fit is amazing they dont even look like work jeans, they simply adorable, ready to go anywhere, fit U just great and color is full and not fading what I love most
    • Best Uses: Almost Everywhere, Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Back buttons lil disturbs
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Sexy, Trendy
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Globetrotter from Knoxville, TN on Monday, December 12, 2011
    Great pair of skinny jeans. The back pocket flaps compromise the "skinny" look somewhat. There is some stretch which makes them very comfortable and they work well tucked into boots.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LilyLu from Rocky Mtn Front, MT on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    These jeans are made to fit snug / slim and they DO! So if you want Carhartts for casual everyday wear, these probably aren't them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RockChick from Colorado on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    I had bought some other Carhartt modern fit straight leg jeans, and thought the skinny version may work just as well. But the waist and hips were too big and the legs too tight for my body, a smaller size up top wouldn't have fit my legs. I am an athletic build, not very curvy and probably have thighs that are bigger. So this cut didn't fit or flatter.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Eclectic, Trendy
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Color, Pockets, Stretch
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lizzy Long Legs from Asheville, NC on Monday, November 7, 2011
    It's so hard to find long enough pants with my long legs-a 36 inch inseam. These are! They also fit very well with a bit of stretch in them. Just a tad big in the waist and need to wear a belt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forester from Logan, UT on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    I wish these fit better, but on me (waist 27, hips 37, usually a size 8) the waist was too big and the hips/legs were too tight. I would have exchanged for a bigger size except for the gaping waist and the really low back pockets (I'm not a fan of the pockets-below-your-bum look). The jeans are well-made however, in a nice color.
    • Cons: Not good for hourglasses
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Trulyb from Asheville, NC on Thursday, September 22, 2011
    I have never found a Carhart jean that fits me before, but these are the ones! I just wish I had bought more pairs because my length is sold out now. I have slim hips and thighs, and the body hugging fit of these is very flattering. They're so comfortable because of the extra stretch, and the lower waist avoids any hint of muffin top on me. The perfect jean for me, maybe for someone else too. I wear jeans nearly every day, and these are going into the regular rotation.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bex from New Zealand on Thursday, September 15, 2011
    These are great jeans!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Perfect, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by woolite from brewster, NY on Thursday, September 15, 2011
    these pants are just weird. they gap horribly at the back, like they are a long slim triangle, big at the waist and tiny at the ankles. just strange. I sent them back.
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dgrock33 from Leesburg, IN on Monday, August 22, 2011
    LOVE these jeans. As a 40 something SAHM who wants to be stylish but not rediculous -- these are perfect. The stretch is great, the cut and pockets are super cute and the dark color is SO versatile. They were too long, but I knew they would be when I ordered them -- my inseam was sold out -- a quick hem, and they're good to go. They are a bit big around the waist, but unlike some low cut jeans, the back is plenty high to keep you covered and will be perfect when I add a belt. I can't wait to wear them with my boots this fall!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Trendy
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, Great with Heels, High Quality Denim, Slimming, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. A from Palo Alto, CA on Friday, August 19, 2011
    These are very stylish, flattering jeans. Because of their dark color and trim fit, these jeans can be worn with heels and a cute blouse for a night out, but they can also be worn with a t-shirt and sandals for hanging about. I like slim jeans, but most of the "skinny" ones look too fad-ish for a 39-year old woman (me). These are stylish and slim, but not fad-ish.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, Great with Heels, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well, Holds Shape, Slimming, Stylish, Versatile Style
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. A from Palo Alto, CA on Tuesday, August 16, 2011
    Great price on very cute jeans.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, Great with Heels, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well, Holds Shape, Slimming, Stylish, Versatile Style
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eileen from Bozeman, MT on Thursday, August 4, 2011
    Awesome jean from Carhart, well made and looks good.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alder from Olympia, WA on Monday, May 23, 2011
    I really liked the fit of these jeans, they were very flattering. However, what has happened to the front pockets on women's jeans? I expected better from Carhartt. The front pockets on these jeans were very shallow, not deep enough to carry my keys or cell phone comfortably. I don't carry a purse, so pockets are an important element for me. Unfortunately, these jeans fall short, and I will go back to shopping in the men's department.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering Fit, High Quality Denim
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by doglover from Los Angeles on Wednesday, May 11, 2011
    These are good quality jeans, but the fit is strange. The waist is very low and the legs are very slim. I'm a slender person, but I found the jeans quite uncomfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality Denim, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DD super shopper from orange county, CA on Tuesday, April 5, 2011
    I wanted to purchase some slim leg dark denims for my teenage sister and these ended up being the PERFECT jean for her figure. She has recently experienced her "curves" and these look flattering and fit like a glove. I was not familiar with the Carhartt brand, but my sister was and was shocked at the great price these are offered at. I'll probably purchase more. This particular style is slimming, well cut (though long, we're used to hemming jeans but they look good cuffed) and not so low below the waist that it looks inappropriate. I love sierratradingpost!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Classic, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well, Holds Shape, Slimming, Stylish, Versatile Style
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wvfarmgirl from pickaway, wv on Tuesday, March 1, 2011
    Nice jeans, good fit, pockets that work. They are definitely low-rise - I can't wear them without a belt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smudge from Midland, Michigan on Wednesday, February 16, 2011
    I followed the size guide to select which size to buy, but these seem to run small...at least according to my body type. I purchased another brand of jeans at the same time in my normal size, but they were too big. So, I don't know how these would have worked because I sent them back. [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Classic, Eclectic, Trendy
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, Great with Heels, High Quality Denim, Slimming, Stylish, Versatile Style
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SFGril from SF on Tuesday, February 1, 2011
    these are super cute and a LONG way from the carhartts my dad used to wear! the pockets are really stylish and flattering for larger rear-ends. I usually wear a 2 in jeans and got a 25. i probably should have got the 26. they are just a tad snug. The rise is low, but not too low where it is unflattering when you bend over.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Do not relax with wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Trendy
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great with Heels, High Quality Denim
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by malkin from Utah on Friday, January 21, 2011
    I was so hopeful for these that I bought 3 different waist sizes. All of them gapped in the back. "Modern Fit" shows quite a bit of backside.[...]
    • Describe Yourself: Old enough to know better
    • Pros: Lighter weight fabric, LONG ENOUGH, Perfect dark denim color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brenda from Iowa on Thursday, January 20, 2011
    I bought these jeans for work and they are great. They don't stretch out and get baggy by the end of the day!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Brooklyn, NY on Wednesday, January 12, 2011
    These jeans are incredibly comfortable, which is why I immediately bought a second pair. Also love the color. It's really hard to find the perfect "dark denim" color in a weight that I like. These are a wonderful medium weight, with enough flexibility to allow movement, but not so much stretch that they have to go in the wash after 2 wearings.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual, Classic, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, Great with Heels, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well, Holds Shape, Slimming, Stylish, Versatile Style
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Chico Girl from Chico, CA on Tuesday, January 4, 2011
    Love these jeans! Perfect fit! They're low rise but not super low, they sit just above my hip bones. They give you the "skinny jeans" look but they're not super tight. They look great tucked into tall boots or with flats. They have just a bit of stretch and don't seem to stretch out during the day as you wear them. The fit was spot on to me, I always wear a size 8 and they fit perfect. Nice dark color too, wish Sierra carried the lighter color too.
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering Fit, High Quality Denim, Holds Shape, Slimming, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Oak Hills, Ca on Wednesday, December 1, 2010
    I love these jeans! They fit great and they are long enough! I have a hard time finding jeans because I'm tall, but these jeans are long enough even for heals. I bought 2 pairs and I think they are awesome!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Sexy, Trendy
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering Fit, Great with Heels, High Quality Denim, Slimming, Stylish, Versatile Style
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.