Carhartt Straight-Leg Slim Jeans - Modern Fit (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. These Carhartt straight-leg slim jeans update a trusted brand with a touch of stretch and a modern style for a great fit.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arklahoma Traveler from Wellington, New Zealand on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    I bought these for my wife. She looked great in them! We were both very pleased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I love winter from Minneapolis, MN on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    Beware of sizing. Sizing info is not sufficient for getting correct size. I also went by the reviews and figured that if a 135 lb person wore a 28, I at 115 lbs, size 4 , could wear a 26. Not even close! Way too small and I must return them.
  • Reviewed by victrola from Reston, VA on Friday, March 2, 2012
    This is my third pair of Carhards (others of different styles) and am now a devotee of this (misunderstood?) brand. I've always thought of it as a trade brand, i.e. utilitarian and indestructible but little concern for fashion. Boy, do I feel stupid now. I'm 5'10", high waist/short torso, 34L about 135-140lbs. I discovered that I fit the size 6 in the other styles and ordered 28/36L and 27/34L since that's all that was available. Perfectly fitted 28 look like they were made for me and just a little long and 27 were barely buttoned snug (but will keep in case of some crazy weight loss). I paired my now new skinny jeans with the Carhardt removable buckle belt in S and it fit perfectly on the last hole and already got a ton of complements on the combo. (Wore to work on a casual Friday and paired with Sierra Trading Co's Twisted X Top Hand cowboy boots and a suede blazer. Very Ralph Lauren looking. This is not a great fit for someone who has bigger or more muscular thighs compared to the waist size (which is really more like hip size in these), does not like jeans which sit right on the hip (but if light muffin top? no problem!), likes more than 2% stretch or is super curvy. They feel fitted without choking off circulation when sitting, denim is beautifully smooth and are designed better than most designer/couture brands which cost 2-4 times. Well worth ordering a longer pair and shortening, particularly at the price. Just ordered another pair. Thank you STC!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Not for very curvy types
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Classic, Eclectic, Trendy
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Rivals highest end design, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by logger101 from Northeastern PA on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    Low rise that finally doesn't gap at the back. Definitely for "slim" people and little to no stretch in the fabric. Bought for teen daughter and these are her new favorite jeans. Eventhough had to get 32 length, which we were afraid would be too long, it's not a problem since legs are tight and don't drag.
    • Best Uses: Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Jeans Fanatic from Northern California on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    Finally, Carhartts for women that are truly stylish. I love the brand, but always felt like I was wearing my boyfriend's jeans (even though they fit a woman). The dark color is beautiful, and the topstitching is a pale neutral -- but not bright yellow. The fit is very slim, but forgiving in the hips and thighs. As a curvy woman, I struggle to find fitted jeans that fit *everywhere*. As other reviewers have stated, these jeans are cut low. They would work well with tunics and longer sweaters on me. I like having jeans with different waistlines in my wardrobe. I am buying a second pair!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Nice topstitching, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jobpob from thornton, co on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    These are very well-made,quality jeans. I loved the pockets on the back, and thought they were very slenderizing. They do sit very low on the hips, and I found that this was not comfortable for me. I did return them, but would recommend them for younger people who like low-rise jeans.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School
    • Cons: Very low rise
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive, High Quality Denim, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by poky424 from bothell, WA on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    the fit is amazing they dont even look like work jeans, they simply adorable, ready to go anywhere, fit U just great and color is full and not fading what I love most
    • Best Uses: Almost Everywhere, Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Back buttons lil disturbs
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Sexy, Trendy
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality Denim, Holds Color Well, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Globetrotter from Knoxville, TN on Monday, December 12, 2011
    Great pair of skinny jeans. The back pocket flaps compromise the "skinny" look somewhat. There is some stretch which makes them very comfortable and they work well tucked into boots.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LilyLu from Rocky Mtn Front, MT on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    These jeans are made to fit snug / slim and they DO! So if you want Carhartts for casual everyday wear, these probably aren't them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RockChick from Colorado on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    I had bought some other Carhartt modern fit straight leg jeans, and thought the skinny version may work just as well. But the waist and hips were too big and the legs too tight for my body, a smaller size up top wouldn't have fit my legs. I am an athletic build, not very curvy and probably have thighs that are bigger. So this cut didn't fit or flatter.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Eclectic, Trendy
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Color, Pockets, Stretch
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #