Carhartt Twill Double-Knee Work Pants (For Men)

2nds. Whatever you dish out, Carhartt's twill double-knee work pants take it in stride with durable, wrinkle- and stain-resistant 8.5 oz. twill, relaxed fit and double-layer knees.

Average Rating based on 78 reviews 4.282051 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8
  • 1-10 of 78 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Truck Driver from Colorado on Thursday, November 26, 2015
    These are outstanding work pants. I have now bought several, in black and navy. The navy color is quite nice. These pants have a nice "work" cut, which doesn't interfere with bending down, or generally moving around in typical work-related ways. The material is thick, and the triple stitching is robust. Overall, they are great pants for a professional. Knife-pocket on the side is nice (for right-handed people, anyway). I can't find why they are "2nds", because they seem fine to me. (Carhartt must have high standards?)
    With regards to washing, I washed mine cold, regular wash with cold-water detergent (Woolite Dark), then tumble dried them on Low. They shrank just a little bit -- they probably "shrink" down to a little bigger than what I would expect as the "actual" size. That is to say, when you get them, they seem a little bigger than what is usual for the size (Carhartts typically are cut more liberally). But after the first wash, they shrink down a bit: they still, in my opinion, feel "bigger" than what I'd expect for the size, which is good, and which I'm pleased with. (For example, I usually where a 34" waist in Dickies, but a washed 32" waist in these Carhartts fits like the washed 34" Dickies.) All in all, get your usual size, and don't worry about shrinking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allan the Maintenance Guy from Mississippi on Tuesday, November 17, 2015
    I like the pants. However, they are cut a bit tighter than other pants the same size I have purchased. I ordered two other pair of Carhart pans and they fit really comfortably. (same size), I work maintenance and prefer my pants to not fight tight.
    I will have to remember that this particular style is cut tighter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Truck Driver from Colorado on Saturday, November 14, 2015
    These pants are my new favorite work pants, replacing my previous favorite (Dickies Straight Fronts). The "double knee" is a second layer of fabric which covers the front of the leg. The back is not "doubled", so there is not interference in bending the knees. They look very nice and professional, as well.
    Regarding whether they shrink: I washed mine "cold" (with cold-suitable detergent) and tumble-dried "low", and they shrank only a little bit -- not enough to even change the "size" as I think these, like most Carhartt's, are sized larger-than-label in both length and waist in the first place. They are part polyester, part cotton. I liked them so much that I bought 4 more pairs in different colors (grey, black, and navy). I just wish there was UPS-brown color available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momma from Hoschton, GA on Friday, November 13, 2015
    These are a perfect fit! They look great and feel great on. Carhartt is the only brand of work pants my son wears. He's an Electrician who has several tools to carry at all times and is up and down on his knees. This is the first time trying these. Most definitely a good choice and will be purchasing more in the future. Highly Recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ken from NC on Thursday, October 22, 2015
    These pants fit well and are well-proportioned. The material is strong and seems durable. I like the double knees. I would buy them again and recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PeopleEatingTastyAnimals from Missouri on Wednesday, October 7, 2015
    Nice pants....but run small. Got 34X36, which is what I wear in Levis and Carhartt pants.....felt kinda small in the waste, like around 32". Plenty long in the legs, but small in the waste. Ended up sending back, which is easy to do at STP. Order a size or two up when ordering......
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by g m from las vegas on Thursday, August 20, 2015
    i would like more
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alleycats from nevada on Saturday, June 27, 2015
    great pants, extremely satisfied with product, this style however was smaller than the other 38" waist size Carhartt pants I purchased from Sierra Trading Post, had to return and get next size up, have been looking for some time for pants that will last in the "knee" area because I always blow the knees out, I highly recommend these pants to one and all, you will not be dissatisfied at all, Sierra Trading and Carhartt are the way to go and I will buy from them from now on, with the pricing & quality u get, u can't go wrong, these will last a long time
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GMama from MS on Friday, June 12, 2015
    Thanks for a great deal on a great pair of pants!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy from Georgia on Tuesday, June 9, 2015
    These pants were purchased for daily uniform work pants. Very pleased with the way they look. Durable fabric and great style.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8
  • 1-10 of 78 reviews