Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Twill Work Pants - Factory Seconds (For Men)

2nds. Tough work calls for a material that can keep up. These Carhartt work pants are crafted of rugged twill that's resistant to abrasion and ready to take on years of abuse on the jobsite.

Average Rating based on 125 reviews 4.264000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13
  • Reviewed by A from California on Thursday, January 19, 2017
    From my inspection, what made these pants seconds: is the two missing belt loops on the back and probably the double railroad track creases on both legs, everything else appears to look fine. Zipper works fine, triple stitching is there and the fabric is the correct color.

    Overall, awesome pants for a great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Live Trout from Seattle on Thursday, May 12, 2016
    Of the Carhartt Twill work pant line, these were more comfortable than their double knee version (bit more room, taller belt-line), became soft to wear only after a single wash. Problem is they are out of stock, for now. I comfortably wear a 38 waist, but double knee version are too tight for me muscly thighs, ride lower, not near as good design for physical work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K-Cid from Vermont on Tuesday, March 15, 2016
    Great fit. Nice look.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom4628 from Colorado on Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    These are good basic casual pants, suitable for both work and everyday wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mack P from Michigan on Friday, December 25, 2015
    The pants seemed to fit tolerably well for the most part except for leg length. Waaay too long. I assume that is the blemish giving 2nds status. i didn't want to spend more on having the seams taken up on these pants. Probably need a special machine, needle, and/or thread.
    Returned them promptly.
    BTW, they're very stiff, almost as if the the fabric had been sprayed with starch. I bought shirts from STP couple years ago with the same feel. Hasn't washed out in laundry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sean from Virginia on Monday, December 21, 2015
    The pants looked great and the material was exactly what I was looking for. I ordered a 32" 34" and they were just too long. I am 6'2" and would of had to wear them up to my belly button. Returned them and unfortunately they didn't have 32" 32". I would definitely try again with a smaller size.
  • Reviewed by Shawano Guy from Wisconsin on Thursday, December 17, 2015
    I wear at 38 inch waist in most Carhartt loose fit style jeans. I bought these in a 38" waist and they are tight. I can wear them, but just barely. These are nicer than jeans and I would wear them with a suit coat. The front pockets are small and they may be a little longer than jeans of the same inseam. I bought them in my usual 30" inseam and they fit, but just seem a little long. They are good for a work environment that combines looking good and working in a more rugged environment. They do not fit like the double knee version (b316). The double knee version appears to fit more like carhartt jeans (looser), and has bigger front pockets. I like the fit of b316s better, but you can't pass them off as slacks due to the double knee.
  • Reviewed by Shawano Guy from Wisconsin on Thursday, December 17, 2015
    I wear at 38 inch waist in most Carhartt loose fit style jeans. I bought these in a 38" waist and they are tight. I can wear them, but just barely. These are nicer than jeans and I would wear them with a suit coat. The front pockets are small and they may be a little longer than jeans of the same inseam. I bought them in my usual 30" inseam and they fit, but just seem a little long. They are good for a work environment that combines looking good and working in a more rugged environment. They do not fit like the double knee version (b316). The double knee version appears to fit more like carhartt jeans (looser), and has bigger front pockets. I like the fit of b316s better, but you can't pass them off as slacks due to the double knee.
  • Reviewed by EdinMaine from Maine on Wednesday, November 25, 2015
    Bought these months ago to go with my scout leader uniform. Didn't try them on until this week to find that there are only 2 belt loops! the other 5 were never installed. Probably too late to return - labels long gone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active mom from South Carolina on Thursday, May 28, 2015
    Purchased these for my son. He has muscular thighs so straight fit sometimes is snug. These fit great and they look great on him!!! He wants them in all colors!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13