Carhartt Ultimate Merino Wool Socks - Lightweight, Crew (For Women)

2nds. The Ultimate in lightweight, temperature-controlling, moisture-wicking performance, these Carhartt socks and their merino wool-spandex fabric make feet happy with every step.

Average Rating based on 86 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 86 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ramblin Rose from Northern California on Monday, December 16, 2013
    I was pleasantly surprised with these socks. They are a lightweight, easy fit for smaller feet. Wasn't able to detect any flaws in the pair I received.
  • Reviewed by Sabella from Phoenix on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    Great fit, hugs the foot in all the right places!
  • Reviewed by Farmer M from California on Sunday, October 13, 2013
    I work on a farm and have gone through three pairs of boots this year. The socks are basically as good as new through all that. Crazy good. I bought five different kinds to test drive and these won hands down.
  • Reviewed by agilitygirl from Xenia, Oh on Thursday, September 26, 2013
    Excellent purchase. Should have purchased 6 pairs, not 3.
  • Reviewed by erick from colorado on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    You wouldn't think so, but this is a nice little sock. Very warm, true to Carhartt, and good quality. No irregulars stamp on the ones I bought.
  • Reviewed by Bamanow from Alabama on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    I like to sit in the evening with a pair of socks on because my feet get cold. These are very warm of course and because they come in a S they fit me perfect without being bulky.
  • Reviewed by Trying to garden from West Virginia on Monday, May 13, 2013
    I love all my carhart merino socks. They are comfy and warm. The fact they are seconds doesn't take away from how great they are.
  • Reviewed by Wool is Wonderful! from Phoenix on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    Met expectations! Love wool.
  • Reviewed by MontanaMarie from montana on Saturday, March 09, 2013
    Quality and Comfort...just wish they were a little taller to wear with boots, but I still like them.
  • Reviewed by consumer watchdog from Fayetteville, AR on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    Feb 2013: I bought 7 pairs of these in Nov '10 and have worn them daily for 7 months of the year, usually under my Teva sport sandals (rest of the year I wear flip flops). So each of my socks has been worn and washed over 80 times and they are still thick, warm and have no wear holes, NONE! Nor did they shrink in the dryer. Very little pilling--they are still as thick as when they were new. These are tough, durable socks that keep you warm and provide good support in the metatarsal area without crowding your toes. They are short and snug on the shin but this is exactly right for my needs--they stay up yet don't show over top of my waterproof winter boots. I'm buying more just in case they become unavailable. I have also worn them with hiking boots though for longer hikes a thicker sock would be more appropriate--or maybe add a liner sock to these. Size M fits nice and snug on my very wide "wish we were bare" feet--I usually buy mens' shoes size 8-8.5--if I can find womens' in wide enough style/size a 9 -9.5 can work.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 86 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.