Carhartt Unlined Dual Hammer Loop Duck Bib Overalls (For Men)

2nds. Your Carhartt dual hammer loop bib overalls are built from heavy duck, reinforced in all the right places, joined with heavy duty snaps, zippers and rivets, and outfitted with all the pockets, pouches, loops and slots a guy needs. You'd think the people who made these bibs know something about hard work. They do!

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-21 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Capt. Bob from Medina, OH on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    These were purchased for the outer leg zippers that ease the donning while wearing footwear. Typical Carharrt construction with brass zippers and catches. The duck fabric is stiff, as usual, and multiple laundering are needed to soften it up. Otherwise, just as expected.
  • Reviewed by Lorijay4 from Rocku on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Noticed my husband's work jeans were ripped and torn in the same place, exactly where these overalls are reinforced. I bought these hoping they might last a bit longer. The come a bit stiff but wash well and haven't shrunk much if at all, getting softer. He has a 36" waist but a bit of belly, I ordered the 40" waist and he's able to move comfortably and hang all his instruments of destruction in the many loops and pockets. He hates the black, shows mud and grout and such too well, but they were too cheap to pass up. I'll be looking for a deal on another color for sure.
  • Reviewed by contractor from wv on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    carhartt for work is always a winner and stp always = great price
  • Reviewed by Retired from Marin County, California on Wednesday, January 08, 2014
    My other Carharttt Overalls just lost their support because the elastic straps were old. The new overalls I purchased in December are better than my other ones because they have more features like a zipper fly, zipper sides to open up the pant legs when it gets hot. These are a bit stiff but after a few washings I'm sure they will surpass my needs. Great product at a very good price $35.12, they were on special sale.
  • Reviewed by Larry from SSF on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
    These fit well, are well made, and so far, i cannot understand how these are rated as 2nds? These bib overalls are working and look perfect to me, thanks for selling such great overalls that are easy to get in and out of while fully clothed! Also, the legs "vent" easily enough with zippers, snap buttons, and easy release straps.
  • Reviewed by Wood Carver from Berkshires on Friday, January 03, 2014
    The texture of the fabric holds wood chips. Size of waist runs small.
  • Reviewed by Mitch from Virginia on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    Great for work! The ladies just love them. One hell of a good fit.
  • Reviewed by Ward J from Colorado on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    My current pair from 2001 is nearly faded white, with many patches along the front of the thighs, and the elastic shoulder straps have long lost their recoil, but they keep me covered, all of me, when I am bent over doing the dirty work. The hammer loops are just right, the front bib pockets hold my chapstick, carpenter's pencil and pocket watch perfectly. The side seam pockets are perfect for my everyday pocket knife on one side and my cell phone on the other.
  • Reviewed by Brad from Virginia on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    As with the Carhartt Zip-to-Thigh Bib Overalls - Quilted Lining I previously ordered from Sierra Trading post it was unclear why these were seconds as could find nothing obviously wrong with them. This time I did know to order the 30" inseam as the 32" were just a bit too long. Otherwise the sizing chart Charhartt provides is a great resource and specific to the style. Quite pleased with the features: Zip to thigh zipper means do not need to take boots off. Found number/placement of pockets to be quite satisfactory. "Cleanout bottoms" feature not noted by STP but both insulated pair and these had this feature. I've never had a pair of double fronts with these ~3" openings at the bottom of the double front to insert knee pads, but seems incredibly useful. Found some pads on Amazon (less than four bucks for a set of four sealed US Army surplus knee/elbow pads). Looking forward to using them as they fit perfectly - much better than cutting foam, being contoured and not too thick or bulky.
  • Reviewed by larry the fitter from Idaho on Monday, June 17, 2013
    Just what you need for the hard jobs,double knees,easy in and out,all the pockets where you need them.
  • Reviewed by Nick from missouri on Thursday, June 13, 2013
    carhartt makes the best "Working Mans Overalls" on the market............ I wear them everyday and they beat the
    competition hands down. I've worn overalls for 40 plus years. Carhartt isn't the cheapest but then again
    Ya get what you Pay For...........
  • Reviewed by Brandi M. from Fairbanks, AK on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    haven't put them to the test yet b/c it is summer here, but they will undoubtedly do the job. Carhartts are Carhartts.
  • Reviewed by Farmer Scott from Rural Indiana on Sunday, May 12, 2013
    Made in USA and a great price. It's a no brainer.
  • Reviewed by James from VT on Friday, May 10, 2013
    Product fit well but zipper broke. I sent them back and not received any further info on my order, would really like a new pair.
  • Reviewed by Name goes here.... from Nevada on Friday, April 26, 2013
    Rugged, durable, roomy
  • Reviewed by Yurtfam from OK on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    These fit just slightly larger than the unlined single hammer loop but overall very nice!!!
    Could not find any irregularities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spinx from Narragansett, RI on Monday, November 01, 2010
    This is my 4th pair for starters...Great bib to throw over whatever you have on and do some "work" or putsn' around in the yard. Fits a little snug but most bibs do. Def get a size or two up in the waist if you plan to layer at all underneath.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work, Yardwork
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wirenut from fremont on Monday, August 30, 2010
    been buying carharts for years from serria. best buy hands down
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christian Kimball from Chicago, IL on Monday, January 07, 2008
    These are tough, almost overbuilt, overalls. For hard work I haven't seen or worn anything better. For easy comfort these are too much, that is too stiff, too tough, too many layers.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, High Quality Material, Holds Color Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by raiderguyx from pocatello, id. on Friday, January 04, 2008
    I am an iron worker, thus, my clothing takes a beating. I have shied away from the expensive work apparel in favor of my 501's, until I found these. After almost two weeks of work, flame cutting/welding/fitting/grinding, and not a single hole, burn, or rip. I only bought two pair and am now purchasing two more.
    • Best Uses: Work, Work clothes, Work Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Demanding, Hard on equiptment
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rufus's Dad from Cobb Mountain, CA on Wednesday, January 02, 2008
    My husband likes these for the long openings down the sides (to accomodate high top steel toed work boots). He already told me to order a pair each for our sons who work for us, and another pair for him. How about a coupon to help out?
    • Best Uses: Work Wear
    • Describe Yourself: No-nonsense working man
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-21 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.