Carhartt Wildwood Weathered Duck Jacket (For Women)

2nds. Reach for Carhartt's Wildwood weathered duck jacket when temperatures drop and stay nestled in the warm Sherpa lining. The 12 oz. weathered cotton duck shell is abrasion resistant and built to last.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kris from Florida on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    Firstly, I wish that sierra trading post would have advertised this jacket as 'irregular.' There doesn't seem to be much wrong with it, but I would have appreciated their honestly and it would have influenced my decision whether to purchase the jacket.

    That being said, I do really like the jacket. I am 5'6'' and have very athletic shoulders and a smaller waist. The small fits me very well with even some room to spare on the shoulders.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by crazymom from PA on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    I bought this jacket for our teenage daughter who is very picky. She loves it! The hood snaps off if you don't want to wear it. Carhartt quality as always and at such a bargain price!
  • Reviewed by Lauren from Rochester New York on Monday, August 04, 2014
    I bought this jacket for a very very good price on sale for $32.00 with cupon. I got today and I have to say quality is amazing. Warm lining and very nice brown exterior classic brown. Very pleased bought a size extra small fits very nice with extra room for many layers. I am pretty average I'm 5'3 and 110 pounds and this jacket fit perfect!!!! I was nervous at first because I thought it might run small but actually runs a little bit bigger. So I got the perfect jacket and really loved the quality I saw the same jacket at other stores for about $130.00. So I definitely did very good on this sale:)!!!!!!def will buy again.:)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zephyrlily from Silverton on Saturday, August 02, 2014
    Mine came with the dark liner, which I prefer. Thanks to another reviewer I chose the correct size. Usually I wear a small, but the extra small has room to spare.( 5' 4" 130 lbs.) The sleeves are noticably wide. It is very warm and a well constructed jacket. I am glad to own it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra regular from California on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    I've been wanting a carharrt jacket for a while, this one is a great deal. Mine came with a blue lining rather than the white in some of the pics. Small fits great, I'm 5'7, 125 lb with a small bust and muscular shoulders. Med would be way toobig.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Olive Oyl from san jose, ca on Saturday, July 12, 2014
    Yup, totally biased. That's because for once, Carhartt delivered something that is NOT A BELL SHAPE! Kudos, this number is actually straight through the hips! It would flatter a stick figure, kinda make me look like a school girl.

    Both brown colors are nice, especially the (curry-colored) Carhartt Brown, which looks more high-end than pictured. The sleeves are ample on both XS and Small (yes I return stuff a lot), as are the shoulders, which traded looks for comfort in layering. This is not an acrtic jacket, I think there's no insulation between the duck and the single fleece lining. But for one in North America this is more like a 3-season number that could see a lot of usage. One drawback would be the small size of both internal pockets, the fact that they are velcro-ed instead of zippered/buttoned, or the lack of any means to secure items in the hand warmer pockets. But I'm happy as long as I get to look like a school girl.

    I feel that the dark brown offers a better fleece lining than the Carhartt Brown, just in my case perhaps.

    Sue me : I'm giving it 5 stars based on first impressions only -- I haven't washed, or even worn it outside.
  • Reviewed by Melaraffe from Ohio on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    Carhartt quality for an amazing price. Can't beat it. Talk about a deal! I am so grateful Sierra Trading Post offers these 'seconds' of Carharrt! This is my second Carharrt jacket from here and I can't see anything at all wrong with either jacket. The arms are a bit baggy, but I've come to expect that as just the way Carharrt fits. I think it's adorable. Love it, very happy with my purchase.
  • Reviewed by EMS from Royal Oak, MI on Monday, June 23, 2014
    I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and warm this jacket is! I've purchased two Carhartt jackets from Sierra in the past and had to return them for various reasons. Just a FYI-the picture is showing a light color lining, mine came with a dark brown lining, which I prefered.

    The pro's of this jacket are it is very comfortable and warm, and also well made and study.

    The con's are that Carhartt doesn't really make their womens coats very flattering. The sleeves are baggy and a bit too roomy and the waist line is straight without any form of curvature. I am very grateful I can sew well, as this coat is worth the trouble of taking in for sure!

    Also I am a standard medium 5'5 at 130 lbs and I purchased a small and it's fits very well, besides of course the sleeves and waistline being roomy. The small comes down to my lower back & rest just below my tailbone, so not too short or too long. I feel I could of even purchased a x-small to save me time on sewing.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.