Carhartt Wildwood Weathered Duck Jacket (For Women)

2nds. Reach for Carhartt's Wildwood weathered duck jacket when temperatures drop and stay nestled in the warm Sherpa lining. The 12 oz. weathered cotton duck shell is abrasion resistant and built to last.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews 4.764705 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Reviewed by Regina Falangee from Wyoming on Sunday, November 22, 2015
    I wish this jacket was a little longer for my torso but it fits great on my arms and I LOVE ALL 5 POCKETS! I am 5'10 woman with long arms and torsos, I got a size medium!!! I usually have to get a large, not because I am thick bodied woman but because I am so long, as I said I wish I was a bit longer for my torso but since this jacket runs a bit large I wasn't about to get a large for an extra inch and feel like I am swimming in my jacket. I layer clothes anyway so the medium was a good size.
    For anyone inquiring about the different colors being shown in a different style. THE JACKET DOES COME AS THE CARHARTT BROWN JACKET IS SHOWN. The black and blue jacket are there to show the colors but that is not how they come!! Five pockets in one jacket, it is perfect for that Wyoming wind.
    I got the black which has grey lining. Worth the price!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lolo Mom from N. Idaho on Friday, November 20, 2015
    I'm glad I ordered my true size of medium. I'm 5'5" ,130lbs and a size 12 on tops. This jacket has room for a down vest as our Idaho winters are cold. I would not consider it a winter jacket by itself. It's very comfortable and soft with gray sherpa lining.
    The 12 oz duck shell is lighter than my stiffer duck chore jacket and that's what I like about this one,it moves with you.
    It makes for a good chore jacket,but I prefer wearing a heavier duck coat when mending barb wire fences. I don't see any flaws
    what so ever and plan on getting another. I hope Carhartt continues making this great looking jacket.
  • Reviewed by Josie from Wisconsin on Tuesday, November 3, 2015
    I'm giving this a 3 star rating mostly for the warmth factor and the length of the sleeves. I'm 5'8" 125 lbs and wear a size 0 so ordered a small and the sleeves are a fine length when I have my arms down but when I lift my arms up and stick them out in front of me the sleeves come halfway up my forearms. I absolutely love the style of this jacket but had to make the decision that I needed warmth over style. The Sherpa lining just doesn't compare with the Carhartts quilted lining and the sleeves seemed to have almost no insulation. I'm going to be exchanging my small for a medium (hoping it adds length) and wear this as a fall jacket but also order a quilted jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casey from Oklahoma on Tuesday, November 3, 2015
    I think I really need a petite, as sleeves are very long. But overall great quality. Will be very warm. Not for mild weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Larisa from NE Ohio on Saturday, October 31, 2015
    I bought this coat because I saw what a good price it was but the fact that it was labeled as seconds made me wary. But based on many positive reviews, I decided to take a chance and I'm so glad I did! This jacket is fantastic! It is so warm and comfortable that I never want to take it off! I bought the one in the Carhartt/sandy brown and I love it! I found a tiny imperfection in the stitching but it doesn't affect the functionality of this jacket. I also have another Carhartt in the coal color and it's a nice color as well. I ordered a small in this jacket and it fits perfectly. For reference, I'm 5'6" and 135 lbs. I probably could've ordered an extra small but the small leaves me room to layer if need be.
  • Reviewed by Elaine from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, October 28, 2015
    This is hands down the BEST Carhartt jacket I have ever owned. I have 5 Carhartt coats in different styles and this is definitely my favorite one. The Sherpa lining is super soft. I own another one with the same lining and it isn't nearly as soft or as comfortable as this one. My other 4 coats are the quilted lining, which are warm, but again don't compare to this jacket. It does run a little large like other reviewers have mentioned, but I don't know if it runs large enough to size down. I normally wear a small, so sizing down in this coat isn't an option anyway. I would HIGHLY recommend this jacket and this site. No noticeable stitching flaws and the color is correct, can't even tell it's a 2nd. THANK YOU!
  • Reviewed by Lee the Wildlife Rescuer from Plattsburgh NY on Sunday, October 18, 2015
    Awesome jacket. 5'9" woman 140lbs, average frame, plenty of space in the medium to layer under, runs wide in the shoulders but I don't mind. If you're looking for a fashion statement, you likely aren't going to need a carhartt. If you're looking for something rugged to last forever, you won't mind.

    There was nothing wrong with the irregularity, which as far as I can tell is simply that the sherpa lining was a dark "bluish" grey (slate?) which I didn't mind. The hood is detachable on mine, a line of heavy duty snap on buttons work well.

    My jacket came early, on a Friday instead of a Monday, fast shipping, great product, fantastic price. Go get one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dar from NY on Thursday, October 15, 2015
    Great jacket! Runs large. Did not get back in time to order size down, sold out! Will look again for this and other Carhartt jackets at this time of year next year, they go so fast !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GolfGirl from Washington on Friday, July 10, 2015
    I love the women's Carhartt! especially at these affordable prices. I have another in similar style and purchased this one for sons girlfriend for Christmas gift and WOW was she happy! I should have gotten one for myself as well since I wear mine for all occasions, dressy to around the farm. The cut is comfortable roomy but not baggy; toasty warm but not stuffy. Looks good by itself or over thick layers. Nice that the hood snaps off.
  • Reviewed by SY from USA on Friday, November 21, 2014
    Exactly what I expected. A great work coat.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews