Carhartt Work-Dry® Solid Socks - Turn Cuff, Knee High (For Women)

2nds. Perfectly suited for your new boots, Carhartt's Work-Dry® solid socks have a knee-high design with temperature-regulating, odor-resistant merino wool and a comfortable turn cuff for stay-put performance

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pedalpusher87 from Madison, WI on Monday, January 14, 2013
    I love these socks, all socks seem to slip down my leg, the turned cuff at the top seems to help prevent some slipping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sara from Finger Lakes on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    Yes. These are knee-high. I was kind of shocked when this sock just kept going and going! I like this aspect though, it helps keep my base layer in place both during dressing and during the day. Keeps my feet warm and un-stinky without bulk. Knee-length provides support when you're on your feet all day.

    Carharrt really want you to know they're seconds though. Both socks have "IRREGULAR" stamped on the foot in puffy paint. Which is strange, but since I can't tell in any other way that they're irregular, wouldn't keep me from making the same purchase again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miss Cygnet from Massillon, OH on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    I love knee socks and it is difficult to find them in any substantial fabric that stays up on the leg. These socks are, hands-down, the best socks I've yet found. I waited to write this review until after washing them, as I wanted to make sure they didn't shrink or anything. They look almost identical to new after washing. I will be buying more!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by paula1326 from Wisconsin's Dairy-aire on Monday, October 29, 2012
    These are irregulars, but are GREAT!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alipua from Salt Lake City, Utah on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    Very comfortable to wear. I thought they would get uncomfortable as the day went on, but they were great. I want to wear them everyday.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jjackrabbit from WI on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    A nice wicking sock with a touch of cush. I find they are a bit tighter around me calf/knee than I would like. For me, the turned cuff sits just below my knee. Measuring there, my leg circumference is 12.5" for reference and I bought for size 9 women's shoe. I find myself folding them down to below my calves for relief from tight cuff. Solid knit, good moisture wicking and heat regulation. No itch.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Regulates Temperature Well, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oregontamara from Salem, OR on Monday, October 08, 2012
    I wear these socks all day when working on the farm, riding, and at clinics. They are never too hot and always keep my feet warm and dry.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by work outdoors from California on Monday, November 14, 2011
    Love them!
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold feet from Las Vegas, NM on Monday, November 14, 2011
    Nice looking and feeling socks but the largest Medium that I have ever seen. Gave them to a friend with Large feet
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Really BIG
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, cold feet
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Nice socks, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by No longer freezing from North Berwick, MAINE on Friday, October 28, 2011
    I have been wearing these socks in the fall and I love them. They stay put all day (no adjusting),and have kept me nice and warm. I haven't noticed any odor when wearing them, and they are not itchy. I can't wait to wear them in the winter!
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use, Outdoor work, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft, Stays up all day, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.