Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Work Shorts - 7.5 oz. Canvas (For Men)

2nds. You'll be surprised at how soft and comfortable these Carhartt canvas work shorts are, and they're by the outfit that made rugged its byword. Cotton canvas is built with plied yarns for added durability.

Average Rating based on 126 reviews 4.380952 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pop3 from Virginia on Thursday, May 5, 2016
    What can I say that most every working man does not already know. You can not go wrong with Carhartt anything everything they make seems to be solid top notch. True to size and the lack of shrinking means they are going to stay that way. Like their cargo and work short line a lot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by charb7 from spokane on Friday, March 11, 2016
    Nice but a little small in the waist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gm0n from missouri on Wednesday, February 17, 2016
    Boy I wish these shorts worked out but I had to return 1 pair out of 2, so this review is for the pair I returned. It's a great short don't get me wrong, but the blemish that made these shorts a 2nd (marked irreg) wasn't cosmetic. It was structural. My shorts were tagged size 33, both pairs. One pair was spot on to all the other Carhartt shorts/pants I own. The second pair was about 1 inch smaller in waist. I returned them. The replacement was an 8.5 oz pair (out of the 7.5 oz in 33 waist) which had the same problem but worse. On the replacement pair the zipper was sewn in crookedly and bound as well as being an inch smaller than tagged. It took 3 returns of 3 different styles to get a second good pair in 33 waist. Of coarse, customer service was GREAT and alls well in the end.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chillin' in the Desert from Tucson on Tuesday, September 22, 2015
    These shorts have some of Carhartt's thinner fabric (7.5 oz), but they're still built to work. The Loop is great for a hammer if you're on a ladder, and the cell phone pocket works just as well with a Maglight for crawling around under a house. If they're clean, they look great for happy hour too- until I get them permanently stained.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ironpants from Southeast on Thursday, June 25, 2015
    Very well made fit is great pockets are well placed and roomy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by papayadoug from Arizona on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    I have a pair of Carhartt work pants which are rather rugged and thick, and was slightly fearful that these shorts would be similar. I was pleasantly surprised to find how soft and comfortable these shorts are.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ole from Michigan on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    Not as rugged as you might want for work shorts, these are still a good all-around short for daily summertime wear. They run true to size, have a reasonable amount of freedom , and when new, at least, wouldn't look out of place at a barbecue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ironpants from Georgia on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    Durability, Fit is perfect and pockets for the little things needed while in the fields
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OC1 from Oregon on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    These shorts are great, but I can't quite figure out Carhart's sizing. In Carhart work pants I recently I ordered 31 waist, 32 inseam. They were too big on both counts (in Levis, I'm a 31W 32I). So I ordered a Carhart 30W30I and the pants fit. (If you get out a ruler and measure the actual waist, they're 32s.) So when I ordered the shorts, I ordered a 30W. They were painfully tight, so I returned them for a 31W. They're too big--getting out the ruler again, they're nearly 34W!). Companies really need to work out better accuracy on sizing if they want to get online business. Or maybe that's why these shorts are "irregulars."
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mistert from missouri on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    Got these shorts for simmer wear at a great price. Not as heavy as some of the other short but knowing the Carhartt product I know they hold up fine
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 13