Carhartt Work Waist Overall Pants - Waterproof (For Women)

2nds. These rugged and ready waist overall pants are, like all Carhartt gear, made to keep you comfortable in some of the worst conditions out there.

Average Rating based on 42 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by crktfrog from Northeast PA on Monday, February 04, 2013
    Read several reviews on these and was initially skeptical. The comments of too big and too stiff were concerns. Having worn carhartt bibs- The weight was similar- heavy and bulky. But in my opinion only adds to the warmth. The pant style (as opposed to bibs) and zipper/snaps up the leg are great (only need to undo a few at the top and bottom). I wore these for environmental surveys during subzero windy temps (two light layers underneath) and they were super toasty, even with kneeling in the snow. They may be too bulky because of the stiff side zips for any task that requires a lot of bending/hiking, but the material overall is similar to heavy canvas carhartt. Sizing- I ordered down (small) as I am usually a medium. The waist has two Velcro adjuster straps. With a couple of layers, I could just attach them. I think the next size up might be too big, and it was ok to tolerate the Velcro straps at end or undone, as the pants stayed up well- and if you only use thermals underneath, will probably fit well. Overall really warm pants and well worth the purchase for the cold temps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by simone from oregon on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    These pants are quite stiff, so you might not want to use them for sports, but for working or walking in the rain they are great. These are Carhartt's after all. I am from a rural area and over the past few years I've been baffled by the fact that what we always considered a strictly functional brand has somehow become "fashionable".I am 5'10" so the longer length worked for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VTstars from New England, USA on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    I can wear these over jeans, or over long underwear. I found a size small fit me well, even though I wear jeans with a 30 or 31 waist.
  • Reviewed by Misty Hill Farm from Virginia on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Waterproof work pants that fit - with room for regular pants or thermals underneath. Quality fabric and thoughtful construction. Super easy to get on and off with the side zippers that go all the way down the leg, but protected with a flap/snaps. Warm in the cold weather although they are not insulated. They have a mesh-type lining in the legs for air circulation. The elastic waist also has velcro cinches for custom fit. Haven't washed them yet so can't comment on how they hold the waterproofing.

    I wish they had front pockets, there is only one rear pocket. But as they are, it keeps them from being too bulky. Love these for winter barn cleaning and horse care! Super product and well worth the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Farmer wife from Amery, Wisconsin on Monday, December 31, 2012
    Great, we milk cows and it is cold, wet work. They have kept me dry and warm. I can take the hose and rinse off from my knees down and I stay dry. They are a bit bulky and don't bend easy but compared to the freezing blue jeans this is great for milking cows.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crooked Creek Farmer from Rural Utah on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    These pants are easy to slip on over jeans. The fabric seems more durable and appropriate for farm work. The zippers are high quality and easy to use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy from Pittsburgh, PA on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    Wow, these have more features than I have seen in a budget waterproof pant. Quality fabric, warm, fit well, not stiff, lightweight, wash well (I wash everything before I wear it), adjustable fit, go on and off easily without removing boots. Darn near perfect, I'd say, and I didn't have to spend $100 to stay warm and dry. I'll be wearing these a lot this winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from Hancock MI on Monday, December 17, 2012
    Great product - would like to have more pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DealSearcher from Appomattox, VA on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    High quality, but pants were bulky, big, and long. I had to send them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopper in Grass Valley from Grass Valley, Ca on Monday, December 10, 2012
    These water proof pants seemed very well made and would definitely keep you protected in severe weather. I ordered a medium but received a small so the pants did not fit. But I realized they were too stiff. I am going to Antarctica and while I need water proof pants I also need flexibility to get on and off zodiacs .
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.