Carhartt Work Waist Overall Pants - Waterproof (For Women)

2nds. These rugged and ready waist overall pants are, like all Carhartt gear, made to keep you comfortable in some of the worst conditions out there.

Average Rating based on 50 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 50 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tina from Maine on Thursday, January 15, 2015
    These do what they are supposed to, keep you and your pants underneath dry in wet slushy snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RuralGrl from San Francisco on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    Great product and well made. Perfect for wintery ranch work, as they are quite heavy. Size up if you want to wear your jeans or insulating clothing under them, and they aren't great for warmth all alone.
  • Reviewed by Willametta from Corvallis OR on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    I loved my pair so much I got these for my fiance to wear for Oregon bike commuting and farm work. Right now there's not a carhartt men's pair of rainpants that is made of the same heavy nylon duck fabric as the shoreline men's jacket, and these pants fill the bill. He commented that though the inseam is less roomy than on typical men's rain pants, it is still plenty comfy and actually less apt to trip him up. A size medium fits us both: he's men's size 34, I wear sizes 6-8.

    I'll also add that I've worn these pants for cross country skiing, fieldwork in farm and back-country settings, and applying herbicide to blackberry and hawthorne. When having durable and waterproof fabric is essential, these pants do not disapoint.

    After about a year the sides of the knees can wear through if used for biking or frequent kneeling.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bikergirl from New York on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    I was searching for great waterproof pants for a long time; one that's sturdy and tough against abrasions; one that will zip over my rain boots and long. These are it! They are rather heavy and more suitable for cooler temps but thats fine for now. I'm very pleased with them.

    Now the search for something lighter and packable for warmer temperatures....
  • Reviewed by Emily is a Rainbow from California on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    Nothing comes in my size and these are no exception... thankfully they have adjustable velcro on the sides to cinch them smaller... unfortunately the velcro strips aren't quite long enough to cinch the waist to the point that I won't need to wear a belt still.

    Other than that, I am STOKED on the idea of these. I wore some at work this summer, hiking through thick brush during and right after heavy rainstorms, and I knew I needed to buy some for myself. They are women's so they fit the female form as they should, they are double-front so they stand up to heavy abuse, they were the most waterproof pants I wore all summer (I had 3 different ones I wore trying to find ones that worked better), and they are easy zip-offs up the sides (with double layer waterproofing flaps over them to stay dry) so you don't have to take off your boots, or struggle to get them over boots, to put them on or take them off.
  • Reviewed by Dana from NJ on Thursday, December 11, 2014
    Got these to use as snow pants and am very happy with them. They are a little on the heavy side due to the thick material and the side zippers and buttons but I'm not using them for hiking so its fine. They have a mesh lining and are perfect over a base layer. I've used them in one snowstorm so far and I stayed warm and dry. The Velcro pull tabs on the waist adjust easily to get a good fit and gives some flexibility to fit over difference base layers. I'm about 5' and 115 lbs and the xs in (I think) the 28 length fits perfect and ends right before touching the ground. Although I'd probably go up to a small if I was going to wear really heavy base layers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tina from Maine on Monday, December 8, 2014
    Very well made, sturdy and tough, will stand up to a rigorous days of working out in the cold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julia Cutshall King from Somerville, MA on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    My issue with these pants regards Carhartts, not STP. I were a small size, which these were advertised as, and they look like clown pants on me. I work construction, I've never found a Carhartt product for petite women that isn't "cutesy" and lacking in functionality--i.e. pockets (above pants had 1), actual workability (clearly, women don't do construction in Carhartt land), and prices that were, if it weren't for STP, far more expensive then men's clothes.
    These pants will make great snow pants; I'd never have even kept them had they not been discounted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by crktfrog from Northeast PA on Monday, February 4, 2013
    Read several reviews on these and was initially skeptical. The comments of too big and too stiff were concerns. Having worn carhartt bibs- The weight was similar- heavy and bulky. But in my opinion only adds to the warmth. The pant style (as opposed to bibs) and zipper/snaps up the leg are great (only need to undo a few at the top and bottom). I wore these for environmental surveys during subzero windy temps (two light layers underneath) and they were super toasty, even with kneeling in the snow. They may be too bulky because of the stiff side zips for any task that requires a lot of bending/hiking, but the material overall is similar to heavy canvas carhartt. Sizing- I ordered down (small) as I am usually a medium. The waist has two Velcro adjuster straps. With a couple of layers, I could just attach them. I think the next size up might be too big, and it was ok to tolerate the Velcro straps at end or undone, as the pants stayed up well- and if you only use thermals underneath, will probably fit well. Overall really warm pants and well worth the purchase for the cold temps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by simone from oregon on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    These pants are quite stiff, so you might not want to use them for sports, but for working or walking in the rain they are great. These are Carhartt's after all. I am from a rural area and over the past few years I've been baffled by the fact that what we always considered a strictly functional brand has somehow become "fashionable".I am 5'10" so the longer length worked for me.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 50 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.