Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Work Wear T-Shirt - Short Sleeve (For Men)

2nds. Carhartt's Work Wear T-shirt is heavier and longer-lasting than your average T-shirt, thanks to substantial 6.75 oz. cotton fabric.

Average Rating based on 928 reviews 4.492456 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 93
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hardliquor from Carlton on Thursday, August 25, 2016
    These are the greatest work shirts on the planet! Working in a winery requires a tough and durable shirt that also breathes and moves with you. These are the perfect shirts for a winery environment. Carhartt is always our go to brand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hardliquor from Carlton on Thursday, August 25, 2016
    These are the greatest work shirts on the planet! Working in a winery requires a tough and durable shirt that also breathes and moves with you. These are the perfect shirts for a winery environment. Carhartt is always our go to brand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kcfield from Michigan on Tuesday, August 23, 2016
    I wear a "large" size T-shirt with all other major brands (e.g., Jockey, Hanes, etc). However the large T-shirt from Carhartt was much too large--it fits like an extra large or bigger. Also, this T-shirt is an "irregular." While this fact is noted in small font on the website; Sierra Trading post would do well to make a more noticeable designation of irregulars/seconds. The website and Sierra Trading post management indicate that the irregular designation does not impact size or fit. For this buyer, it is unclear whether the excessively large fit is due to Carhartt sizing; or due to the irregularity. The reason that I am rating this product two stars rather than one star is that the product material seems to be a tough and durable cotton.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Glenda from New Jersey on Wednesday, August 3, 2016
    If this were new, I'd rate it 5 stars. The defect was a fabric problem that was stitched over right between the shoulder blades about 4 inches below the back of the neck, and the lump could be irritating when it rubs against your back. Customer service could not hand select or guarantee that the defect on these seconds would be any different if I sent them back.
    All things considered, a new shirt is $14 on Amazon with free shipping and free returns, so $9 at Sierra Trading Post is too high for a damaged product. Sorry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mc from Oregon on Friday, May 27, 2016
    I love buying these shirts because they are thick and roomy. They don't shrink like your average cotton shirt. I buy these for my tall husband (6'6) because nothing else will fit him after a couple wash cycles.

    Can't tell they are 2nds.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phil from Washington on Monday, May 2, 2016
    Very comfortable heavy weight wears well and is a great addition to a Man's wardrobe Thanks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jagman from Los Angeles on Tuesday, March 8, 2016
    Well-built shirt. Cut longer than average so works great for activities where you are bending.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jill from Michigan on Tuesday, February 16, 2016
    Nice fabric and perfect weight for a base layer
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. Wuzzlefrumps, MD from Behind You on Sunday, February 14, 2016
    This is a big beefy meaty beast of a t-shirt. It will probably chafe you for the first week until you develop the necessary calluses all over your torso. It's like wearing a stylish, yet no-nonsense burlap sack. This shirt is basically armor; I think it would probably stop a low caliber bullet, or at least an inaccurate glancing slice of a crack-head's prison shank. Just a theory, not yet tested. Let me know.
    Also as noted by others, it runs large. I am 5'10", 160lbs, and the Medium is ruggedly roomy. I would try a Small next time for a more classic t-shirt fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BargainMAN from Colorado Springs on Sunday, February 14, 2016
    This shirt is an attractive option to the standard solid trill safety wear.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 93