Carhartt Work Wear T-Shirt - Short Sleeve (For Tall Men)

2nds. This Carhartt Work Wear T-shirt is heavier and longer-lasting than your average cotton shirt.

Average Rating based on 172 reviews 4.575581 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 18
  • 1-10 of 172 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reg Parks from Land Surveyor, Northern CA on Tuesday, January 5, 2016
    Well made. Heavier material lasts longer and resists fading.
    2nds: flaws are minor and very well-repaired and concealed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elaine from Merced on Tuesday, December 29, 2015
    Got these for husband for work. Sizing is good and length is appropriate for tall size. The blemishes and imperfections seemed to be quite obvious, but it's a work shirt and the price is low enough to make it all good. It is a Carhartt shirt, so visual flaws shouldn't affect wear over time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yoleice from Texas on Monday, December 28, 2015
    This brand delivers quality products that are durable and good fit for the extra weight around the middle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Abby the Shopper from Missouri on Thursday, November 19, 2015
    Ordered this for my husband and after the first wash and dry, it shrank about 2 inches at least, making it a big, but not tall shirt. The material quality is very durable, however. The one I bought had a hole in the sleeve that had been repaired at the factory, I assume. Probably won't buy one of these again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed the mechanic. from california on Sunday, November 15, 2015
    GREAT VALUE.
  • Reviewed by So Oregon from So Oregon on Sunday, November 15, 2015
    The Carhartt shirts are Perfect length in Talls! FYI > 50% of my Orders had HOLES SOWN SHUT NOT OK!

    FYI > 50% of my Orders had HOLES SOWN SHUT NOT OK! Did the UPS shuffle & re-order deal for weeks... many sold out in colors I wanted & ended up with Orange & Brown - geesh

    Never had issues with any other Sierra Trading Post stuff been ordering 5+ yrs alot of stuff.

    Same issues I had trying to order in July (6 orders to get 7 shirts) - 1" Holes sown shut & for this Price almost not worth it- returned 50% of the shirts >10 total trying to get 5 shirts with NO HOLES (ended up ordering 12 to be safe).

    Holes ranging from above pocket, below pocket, on collar bone , shoulder blade- now as 2nds the definition is something that does NOT effect the Wearability- per Sierra trading post Mgr- well in my book if the thread comes out it has a HOLE so then hello- that will effect the wearability.

    I got the Carhartt brand do to the LONG durability & Quality- for $7.00 more I can get them on sale at Cabelas or anywhere right now really.

    Out of all the carharts I have bought- Jackets, pants- only the shirts have had this issue & now again in Nov I am having to return over & over again to get shirts with no HOLES- Not cost effecting- BTW it has taken 5 orders to get 7 shirts.

    OPEN every bag esp if buying many for presents- Flip the shirts inside out & Look for the holes sown shut some are not visible immediately until washing.

    Fits like picture Generous in Body & Length-
    Carhartt's XLT fits 6'4" 240 lb with much Extra room in body- Tall length is really Long comes to bottom of butt.

    2XLT fits my brother 6'10" Tall 240lb guy long body- well long everything on him.

    Lg-Tall fits Dad 6'2" tall 190 lbs LONG body & Arms- generous room in body & length.
    The shrinkage is minimal, but having tall guys in our family we dry to 90% dry, but unless You are 6'10 ya can probably dry till totally dry.

    RUNS LONG - Generous in Body

    Good Luck
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJ from Asheville on Thursday, October 22, 2015
    Love me some Carhartt T-shirts. The price is awesome & even though they are marked IRR, I can't find anything disagreeable about them. Great fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Florida on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    Long enough to stay tucked in when motorcycling. Well made heavy weight shirt. Thanks
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeddar from Western Massachusetts on Thursday, April 16, 2015
    Bought this tall size t shirt and love it. It stays tucked in. I am only 6 feet tall, but all regular t shirts become untucked first time I bend down to pick up a tool. This shirt has remained tucked even after several hours of work. It is definitely more heavy duty than standard t shirts. Its been washed several times in regular wash and regular dryer cycles and has not faded or shrunk. Highly recommend you buy several 5 work days a week and of course a couple for the weekends.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wrongway from IL on Monday, April 6, 2015
    Fit well, and nice fabric weight.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 18
  • 1-10 of 172 reviews