Customer Reviews Of:
Carhartt Woven Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Women)

2nds. A slightly shaped waist, and front and back shaping darts make Carhartt's woven shirt a flattering, feminine button-down that's perfect for work and layering.

Average Rating based on 55 reviews 3.454545 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ariat Fiend from Bay Area California on Friday, August 12, 2016
    Very Cute runs a little small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Sally from Montana on Saturday, April 23, 2016
    Well-made, pretty fabric, but I can see this isn't for everyone. I am 5'7" with a "wingspan" of about 5'9" with wide shoulders. 138 pounds, wiry upper body, sort of built like a distance runner. The medium fits perfectly, and the sleeve length FITS!! Hardly ever happens . . . If you have some curves, might not work for you. I bought both pink and ble. Pretty light-colored pastels.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sara of the East from Eastern Time Zone on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    As mentioned by others, this shirt is very slim-cut, not stretchy at all, and with long, tight arms. If you are model-slim and super-tall with long arms, then this shirt may work for you. Not the right fit for me or my very tall, slender daughter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual buyer from CA on Thursday, August 20, 2015
    This shirt requires ironing after wash because it wrinkles, there's a sizable red ink mark on the back side of the shirt. The description did not mentioned there's any blemish on the product so I'm disappointed with the quality of the products from Carhartt--doesn't live up to its name. The shirt sleeve is also very long so if you have long arm it's perfect. It's not worth returning just this item for added returned shipping. I will wear the shirt rolled up and put a vest over it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by california dreamin from Illinois on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    nice shirt but if you are a medium, order a large. The medium JUSTt fit and was tight at the bust (just an average bust line). Medium should be marked SMALL.Donn't know how it will wash..definitely do COLD, and hope it doesn't have to be ironed!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from Indiana on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    It feels thick enough that I wont have to wear an undershirt. And is soft but well formed for a professional look
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Relaxed from Delaware on Monday, February 9, 2015
    Love these shirts! Great fit-very comfortable becasue slightly stretchy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maribeth from East coast on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    Like what EVERYONE else said, the sleeves drown any hands there are.. Lucky for me, I sized up based on reviews of other buyers. Already intended to wear it with folded up sleeves anyway so I can live with the length. One customer mentioned intricate sewing on the pockets, seen none.
    Material is slight sheer and bit flexible with stretch, hope to wear it out soon
  • Reviewed by KR from Brooklyn, NY on Tuesday, December 9, 2014
    As others have mentioned, this shirt does have extraordinarily long sleeves. I got a medium, which they specify is size 8 - 10. In Jones of New York clothes, which are supposedly true sizes, I wear size 12--but I often wear small in shirts of other brands, sometimes medium. I'm tall for a woman--5'9"--with a slender build and wide shoulders, but even on me the shirt is two-and-a-half inches too long in the sleeves. The shoulders fit, yet it's snug in the torso and flares out at the hips. Buttoned, it looks like one of those skintight, button-up shirts popular these days (2014), so maybe some people will like the tight fit. There's kind of a workaround for the sleeves if you fold the cuff over and then button it--it will look somewhat like cuff links. The texture of the fabric is very fine and crisp, with good opacity--this is the shirt's best feature. Nice workmanship. I do not find the buttons difficult to do up, as some others do. Ice pink is a very light, pretty shade. If you don't like snug button-ups, I suggest you get the next size up and try the cuff workaround. Hope these details help someone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Murasaki Momma from VA on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    Great quality for a tall lanky girl, but not a plain Jane like me. The sleeves are too long for the size and I could barely button it. (5'7", 34DD, 150 lbs). I usually wear a 10 but ordered up to get more buttoning room. It wasn't enough! Too bad, because it's nicely made and has nice touches like zigzag stitching along the placket.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6