Carhartt Zeeland Sandstone Bib Overalls - Quilt Lined, Insulated (For Women)

2nds. Tough, comfortable and easy to work in, Carhartt's Zeeland Sandstone bib overalls are made to fit a woman's shape and feature rugged 12 oz. cotton duck fabric, clean-out-bottom reinforced knees and quilt-lined insulation.

Average Rating based on 58 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6
  • 1-10 of 58 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtnliving from Colorado on Sunday, January 17, 2016
    These bibs are great, especially for the sale price! I use them when I'm out in the barn on winter days and they are keeping me nice and warm. I'm 5'5" 135 lbs and I got the size small in regular length - they are a touch too long, but otherwise they fit perfectly! The snaps are a little tough to close, but I don't really care and I just leave them undone. The zippers work and seem durable, so that's the important part for me!
  • Reviewed by Dana from Maine on Sunday, January 3, 2016
    Great overalls for working outside in cold weather. I'm 5 ft and about 120 pounds and ordered a small in the short size. They are a little wide and about 4 inches too long in the legs and a few inches in the torso. I have Carhartt jeans in 2 short and 4 short sizes which are perfect so not sure why these are so much longer. I really liked how warm they are and how they were made so didn't send them back. After wearing them a few times I realized they were too big to be comfortable and my boyfriend ended up using them. I found that the men's 28 inch inseam coveralls fit much better in length.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T. Gossum from Kentucky on Tuesday, December 22, 2015
    Fits true to size for me
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amber from Ohio on Saturday, November 28, 2015
    Love the fit and warmth from these will be wonderful for working outside
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NH running woman from New Hampshire on Wednesday, November 25, 2015
    I wish my 3 year old self had reminded my 30-something year old self just how comfy overalls are sooner!! I couldn't figure out what makes these seconds, I haven't noticed any flaws yet. Only complaint would be that the elastic waist (along the back) isn't adjustable, so I couldn't wear anything heavier than a fleece underneath without it being uncomfortable. That's not a huge deal, however, as I could always throw a coat on over them if it were really frigid out. Zipper & snaps seem sturdy. Lots of pockets!! So far I haven't done anything too crazy in them, just mucked out the chicken coop, done some yard work (leaves), taken down a few trees (with a hand saw) & put up a tarp to keep our hay dry. So nothing like operating a chainsaw which could test out the double-front (flying wood chips). But I'm not worried as my husband has some double-front Carhartts that he's worn while taking down trees with a chainsaw & never had an issue.

    My only complaint would be that STP sold out of them, & I want to buy a second pair. ;) (And I'm too frugal to spend $100 at Tractor Supply, so I'll just keep checking STP & hope they get more in)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor girl from Casper, Wy on Monday, November 23, 2015
    These overalls cover the entire torso, providing plenty of warmth. The side leg zippers make it easy to get in and out of and they seem to be true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cryptonomicon from Bozeman on Thursday, November 5, 2015
    considered "2nds" because of small flaws in material but they are so minor,I don't even consider them in purchasing this item. This is my 3rd pair of these, I am 5'6" 140 lbs, size small fits great but they run a little long and cannot be hemmed - I order this in "short". You never ever get cold in these and if you start to sweat, there are plenty of zippers to vent
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gator Girl from West Monroe, LA. on Friday, October 23, 2015
    These are just what I was looking for but legs were why too big...but very nice for the price...very insulated...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B from Vermont on Wednesday, October 21, 2015
    I ordered what I thought was a size 12 short, but these would barely fit a child.I think Carhartt is something you should buy in store where you try it on. Had to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rachel from PA on Wednesday, October 14, 2015
    I am not very tall (5'4") and I was so excited to see these offered in a short length! The length is just right. I got a size medium, which seems maybe just a tad big, but the small isn't available anyway. The medium is a little baggy, but they are meant to be worn over clothing, and I want them to be comfortable and practical. I get cold really easily and I expect to get a lot of use out of these. They are very well made and very well insulated. I love them!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6
  • 1-10 of 58 reviews