Carnac Notus Road Cycling Shoes - 3-Hole (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Pedal powerfully and comfortably during long rides in Carnac's Notus road cycling shoes. The carbon-fiber-reinforced heel locks your foot in place and three large air intakes keep your feet well ventilated.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Lakemont commuter from Seattle on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    Purchased these from STP about a year ago. Started using them a few months ago, only riding in dry weather. Have maybe 500 miles on them

    On one of the shows the stitching between the upper and fabric has failed. A seam in the mesh fabric is also failing.
  • Reviewed by Mark from Washington, DC on Saturday, March 31, 2012
    I wear a size 11.5/12 and have a wide foot. Have found that the 45 in this shoe fits pretty well. And I generally like riding in it a lot. But I have had some seams come loose. Not sure if that's a typical problem with the shoe, but it bums me out given that it costs so much and I bought it so recently.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from Perth Australia on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    careful to not strip out cleat holes
    • Cons: Careful to not strip out
    • Pros: Fit a little large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by counselor from Santa Monica, Ca on Monday, December 19, 2011
    weekend road biker. Shoe is a very good value, true to size, light weight but strong. Minor stitching errors are only negative.
    • Best Uses: Road cycling
    • Cons: Small stitching errors
    • Pros: Light and strong
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. Billybobbilly from Cape Elizabeth, Maine on Monday, October 17, 2011
    These are great shoes that run a half to a full size small, and are built on a narrow last. [My poor toes!] I liked these shoes enough --especially at less than half MSRP-- that I ordered a larger pair to see if they would accommodate my feet.
    • Cons: FIT
    • Pros: Good Looking, Light, Very stiff carbon sole, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by biker from minneapolis MN on Monday, September 12, 2011
    Seems like a good shoe, but 41 was too big and 40 was too narrow in the toebox. They need half sizes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tjh from Florida on Tuesday, August 30, 2011
    I wear a 48 to 49 euro size. (US 13D) these were a bit small and too tight in the toe box, otherwise a well made shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boxerboy from Brooklyn, CT on Wednesday, August 24, 2011
    Great shoe for the money. Have used in 75 mile ride right out of the box.

    The shoe doesn't come in half sizes. ALthough the shoe fits, I could go down a half-size with good results.
    • Best Uses: Long road rides, Lower caliber races
    • Cons: Doesn't come in half-size
    • Pros: Good Power Transfer, Good shoe for the money, Runs try to size, Stiff sole
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SpartySAM from Haslett, MI on Tuesday, August 9, 2011
    I have been a long term bicyclist. As a result, I have owned a large number of different shoes (SIDI, Carnac, Specialized, Lake..). As a rule, Carnacs have for me been typically French -- well built but with a narrow toe box. The last Carnacs that I had that worked well were the Greg Lemonds (that gives you an idea of how long I have been riding). When these Carnacs came on sale, given the price, I had to try them. Well, they work and they work well.

    They are well built (what else) but more importantly they fit well. In riding, they are comfortable. Also, with the very stiff sole, you get good power transmission. These are great shoes -- up with SIDIs. I am very glad that I got them since the SIDIs that they replace were difficult to buckle up.

    A great shoe at a great price -- what else do you want.
    • Best Uses: Any type of riding
    • Pros: Durable, Fits Properly, Stiff sole, Well built
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FOBWODAT from Bellevue, Id. on Wednesday, August 3, 2011
    Great road biking shoes
    • Pros: Easy to secure
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.