Carnac Pulsar Duo Sole MTB Cycling Shoes - SPD (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Prepare for warp speed in Carnac's Pulsar mountain bike shoes. A unique closure system utilizes powerful magnets and a ratchet buckle for an out-of-this-world fit, and the Duo Sole means they can be transformed into a touring shoe.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carmen first clipless from Tacoma on Sunday, May 04, 2014
    My feet are loose in my shoes. From reading the other rating I thought they 40 would fit perfect but they are a finger to big. My size should be 39 in this brand. I am not going to return them though since I do like them. Already wore them for a leisure ride of 15 miles. Glad the straps help tighten my foot in.
  • Reviewed by Regio from Monterrey on Thursday, May 03, 2012
    The tread plastic is so soft that you are walking on the cleats. Didn't like the magnetic closures
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Cons: Finicky Closures, Hard to Walk In, Sole Wears Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bikersaint from Phila Oa on Thursday, January 26, 2012
    not for high insteps... I'm dissappointed
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Cons: Finicky Closures
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Regiomontano from Monterrey, Mexico on Wednesday, September 21, 2011
    The sole is not that stif, the plastic of the replaceable is so soft that when you walk, you are walking over your spd's.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Cons: Finicky Closures, Hard to Walk In
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Look good
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TM from Sac Ca on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    Fit was 1/2 size small as per prior comments - taking that into account - great shoe for the price - work well on the mountain bike
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Simple to Use
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by Zach from Jamaica Plain on Friday, July 22, 2011
    So, my first reaction to this shoe was a positive one (see my previous review). These are comfortable and they fit well. However a few rides in on them and I started to get a creaking sound from the tread when I walked in them. Grabbed a screwdriver to tighten the screws that hold the replaceable treads, they were all surprisingly loose. As I spun them up, one was spinning free, the threads (in the shoe, not the screw) were stripped. Disappointing for a shoe at this price point, are at any price point really. Sending them back to STP.
    • Cons: Finicky Closures, Stripped screw on sole
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Zach from Boston on Friday, July 08, 2011
    This is a nice shoe. I'm still not entirely sure on the closure system. To tighten these takes two hands, so no on the fly adjustment like my Sidi or Lake road shoes. But once the fit is right, they fit me well. STPs Carnac sizing is not very clear. I'm a 12.5 to 13 US. I wear a 48 in Sidi and 47 in Lake, in the Carnac I'm a 46, and the shoe was labeled a 46/13. They are a perfect fit, but I bought and returned a larger size first.
    • Best Uses: Everyday riding
    • Cons: Finicky Closures
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Stiff and comfortable, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Jellybean from Colorado on Wednesday, June 22, 2011
    This shoe is great if you have narrow feet. I wear a women's slim width and was able to get this shoe tight enough so that it doesn't slide around. The sole is stiff too, which helps a ton with track stands and balance moves.
    • Best Uses: Mountain biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.