There are many jobs that pose a danger to your feet, like walking the high beams, manning a drilling rig, or loading a monster 16-wheeler. When you need quality, comfortable work boots, Carolina Shoe is built for the task. Their industrial-use shoes are designed to meet and exceed ANSI standards. All use hand-sewn Opanka construction and UltraWelt® seams for maximum flexibility and minimum weight. Gel Cell® polymers reduce heel strike while cushioning the foot. Carolina Shoe worked with podiatrists to create 4-Comfort technolo ... Learn more about Carolina Shoegy, a four-layer cushioning system. They were also one of the first work boot companies to incorporate anti-bacterial moisture management inside their work boots. When you're outfitting yourself for the work site, trust your hard-working feet to the expert boot-builders at Carolina Shoe. ... Less
Average Rating based on 514 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 52 »
  • 1-10 of 514 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steelhead - Mike from Michigan on Friday, September 19, 2014
    Quality boot at 1/4 the price, sized perfect, comfortable but is stiff and will need some mink oil
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopper from New Mexico on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    Nice looking boots and built well. But after one day of wearing (and not a lot of walking) I have a heck of a blister on my heel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B-rad from NW Indiana on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    Nice Boot. Comfortable from day 1. I like that it is made in the USA! Hard to find that anymore . Found boot to be a bit roomy for D width and the cushiony insole is not removable. This wasn't an issue for me as the addition of prescription orthotics made fit perfect. Jury is still out in terms of wear over time. Too new to tell. I prefer my workboot w/ flat outsole and I like the leather laces. When you pull them tight w/ single knot bow, they stay tied. Like I said, seem nice.


























































































  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain man from Colorado on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Nice....love the sole
  • Reviewed by boot girl from Washington State on Friday, August 8, 2014
    My husband hates buying new boots. He liked the look of these and loved the price, so we bought a 10 and 10.5 due to the reviews. He wares a 10 and they fit great, small difference between a 10 and 10.5. It only took one day to break them in and he wore them the next day to work (all day) loves the way they feel, fit and ware. He has had them on everyday all day for a week, super comfortable. He likes them so much he bought 10 more pair, no joke! Nice to see something is still made in the USA. Thanks guys!
  • Reviewed by Mr Prytania from Chicago on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    I picked these up in the olive. I thought that color looked a bit less workbook and bit more urban. The quality of workmanship is really nice. With the way shoes are made today you forget that they can be made like this.

    A minus was that these are very stiff. You can break them in but wear them with heavy hiking socks indoors for a bit. Your feet will lose that war with the shoes otherwise.

    Another minus was that these run a bit small for my taste. These are workboots and I expect to wear them with medium to even thicker socks. The only way my foot could fit in them was with thin running socks. I had to up a half a size, which is a bother, but worth it since I expect these shoes to last a long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dennis G from NH on Friday, June 13, 2014
    I am not sure if it is this particular pair that I received but I may not even be able to keep them. I have worn work boots my entire life (25+ yrs) and in addition I wore government issue boots in the Marines that were certainly hard to break in but these boots are proving to be almost impossible. I had to wait a week before even daring to wear them to work after wearing them around the house and yard to try to soften them up but to no avail as I have multiple blisters and by days end my feet are tired and sore. I was encouraged to by Carolina boots knowing that they are made in the USA but my poor feet could care less. The craftsmanship of the boots seems to be solid as far as the uppers are concerned but I am fearful that that the soles are not going to make it long as they already after two weeks look to be coming off the boot. I am considering contacting Carolina directly as I fear that maybe I just got a "defective pair". The price was right and although slow, the delivery and performance of Sierra was AOK. I have normal feet and I have purchased footwear online before without issues.

    Good Luck.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smokey from SW. Pennsylvania on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    Good Boot for the Price. Not sure how long they will last but well worth buying at STP
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cretaceous Chick from NY to Montana on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    The only thing I don't like about these boots is that the insoles don't remove, the insoles are better than average. I buy hiking boots to use for paleontological field work every summer, I expect them to last through eight weeks of hard use; so far I have just broken these in by wearing them for lawn mowing. ( In past years I had leather hiking boots but they left a gap between the top of the boot and the snake gaiters in the back, they were also hot). I wanted leather, and 8" height as they are going under my snake gaiters. I replaced the laces with waxed ice skate laces, so they would be less likely to come undone. I will be using them in a hot area so I wanted a light color; they are still warm, but not like my dark hiking boots of the past. I really don't need waterproofing but I did give them a coat of beeswax, I clean them regularly with saddle soap. I needed tread that would handle climbing on loose gravel, resist cactus spines,and not melt, the tread looks pretty good. I have had problems with plantar fasciitis this year, which is getting better since I started wearing these boots, but I do have a heel pad from my doctor (the heel pad wasn't helping in my sneakers).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bowbert from Northern Michigan on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    It took a few days for the to break into my feet, but now I love them. The quality looks first rate and I love that they are made in the USA. I am hoping they hold up.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 52 »
  • 1-10 of 514 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;