When you need high-quality, comfortable and extremely rugged work footwear, Carolina Shoe boots are built for the task. Industrial-use shoes from Carolina Shoe are designed to meet or exceed ANSI standards. All use hand-sewn Opanka construction and UltraWelt® seams for maximum flexibility and minimum weight. Gel Cell® polymers reduce heel strike and cushion the foot. Carolina Shoe has even worked with podiatrists to create 4-Comfort technology, a four-layer cushioning system. Carolina Shoe was also one of the first work boot c ... Learn more about Carolina Shoeompanies to incorporate anti-bacterial moisture management inside their work boots. When you're outfitting yourself for tough jobs, you can trust your hard-working feet to the experts. ... Less
Average Rating based on 518 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 52 »
  • 1-10 of 518 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TVRNA from Long Beach CA on Monday, October 20, 2014
    Needed something to go volunteer with equine therapy since I didn't want horses stomping on my feet. Got these in W and they are true to size and fit like a charm. I'm really happy with them and look forward to losing weight wearing them since they are definitely the heaviest shoes I own! The color is accurate and if I needed protective work shoes on a regular basis I think I'd have to get Carolina brand for the fit. I don't even have to break these in which is unbelievable for me. I wore them right out of the box for a couple hours with no rubbing anywhere and I have the most sensitive feet on the planet which is why I don't wear closed toe shoes, ever! I can't speak to the electrostatic portion of these. And I got the usual great Sierra Trading Post deal on these which is always a plus.
  • Reviewed by Detroit will raise again from Detroit on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    I have been looking for a nice pair of work books that are made in the US.

    My buddy got a pair of Red Wings and they are nice but he is annoyed at how much less I payed. These are so well built and impressive with the quality .

    The leather is thick and stiff ( They are work boots) and will take a few times to loosen up. After I put the wax on to waterproof the boot ,It brown darked up just right and I am VERY happy with these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt L. from Florida on Monday, October 06, 2014
    Awesome quality and GREAT looks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oldtimecarpenter from Ma on Friday, September 26, 2014
    The quality is plain to see as these boots are well made. I gave them 3 stars because the fit runs small for my feet. Too narrow at the toe area and too wide at the heal. If they had fit I would have ordered several pairs because of the quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steelhead - Mike from Michigan on Friday, September 19, 2014
    Quality boot at 1/4 the price, sized perfect, comfortable but is stiff and will need some mink oil
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopper from New Mexico on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    Nice looking boots and built well. But after one day of wearing (and not a lot of walking) I have a heck of a blister on my heel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B-rad from NW Indiana on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    Nice Boot. Comfortable from day 1. I like that it is made in the USA! Hard to find that anymore . Found boot to be a bit roomy for D width and the cushiony insole is not removable. This wasn't an issue for me as the addition of prescription orthotics made fit perfect. Jury is still out in terms of wear over time. Too new to tell. I prefer my workboot w/ flat outsole and I like the leather laces. When you pull them tight w/ single knot bow, they stay tied. Like I said, seem nice.


























































































  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain man from Colorado on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Nice....love the sole
  • Reviewed by boot girl from Washington State on Friday, August 08, 2014
    My husband hates buying new boots. He liked the look of these and loved the price, so we bought a 10 and 10.5 due to the reviews. He wares a 10 and they fit great, small difference between a 10 and 10.5. It only took one day to break them in and he wore them the next day to work (all day) loves the way they feel, fit and ware. He has had them on everyday all day for a week, super comfortable. He likes them so much he bought 10 more pair, no joke! Nice to see something is still made in the USA. Thanks guys!
  • Reviewed by Mr Prytania from Chicago on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    I picked these up in the olive. I thought that color looked a bit less workbook and bit more urban. The quality of workmanship is really nice. With the way shoes are made today you forget that they can be made like this.

    A minus was that these are very stiff. You can break them in but wear them with heavy hiking socks indoors for a bit. Your feet will lose that war with the shoes otherwise.

    Another minus was that these run a bit small for my taste. These are workboots and I expect to wear them with medium to even thicker socks. The only way my foot could fit in them was with thin running socks. I had to up a half a size, which is a bother, but worth it since I expect these shoes to last a long time.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 52 »
  • 1-10 of 518 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;