There are many jobs that pose a danger to your feet, like walking the high beams, manning a drilling rig, or loading a monster 16-wheeler. When you need quality, comfortable work boots, Carolina Shoe is built for the task. Their industrial-use shoes are designed to meet and exceed ANSI standards. All use hand-sewn Opanka construction and UltraWelt® seams for maximum flexibility and minimum weight. Gel Cell® polymers reduce heel strike while cushioning the foot. Carolina Shoe worked with podiatrists to create 4-Comfort technolo ... Learn more about Carolina Shoegy, a four-layer cushioning system. They were also one of the first work boot companies to incorporate anti-bacterial moisture management inside their work boots. When you're outfitting yourself for the work site, trust your hard-working feet to the expert boot-builders at Carolina Shoe. ... Less
Average Rating based on 509 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 51 »
  • 1-10 of 509 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mr Prytania from Chicago on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    I picked these up in the olive. I thought that color looked a bit less workbook and bit more urban. The quality of workmanship is really nice. With the way shoes are made today you forget that they can be made like this.

    A minus was that these are very stiff. You can break them in but wear them with heavy hiking socks indoors for a bit. Your feet will lose that war with the shoes otherwise.

    Another minus was that these run a bit small for my taste. These are workboots and I expect to wear them with medium to even thicker socks. The only way my foot could fit in them was with thin running socks. I had to up a half a size, which is a bother, but worth it since I expect these shoes to last a long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dennis G from NH on Friday, June 13, 2014
    I am not sure if it is this particular pair that I received but I may not even be able to keep them. I have worn work boots my entire life (25+ yrs) and in addition I wore government issue boots in the Marines that were certainly hard to break in but these boots are proving to be almost impossible. I had to wait a week before even daring to wear them to work after wearing them around the house and yard to try to soften them up but to no avail as I have multiple blisters and by days end my feet are tired and sore. I was encouraged to by Carolina boots knowing that they are made in the USA but my poor feet could care less. The craftsmanship of the boots seems to be solid as far as the uppers are concerned but I am fearful that that the soles are not going to make it long as they already after two weeks look to be coming off the boot. I am considering contacting Carolina directly as I fear that maybe I just got a "defective pair". The price was right and although slow, the delivery and performance of Sierra was AOK. I have normal feet and I have purchased footwear online before without issues.

    Good Luck.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smokey from SW. Pennsylvania on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    Good Boot for the Price. Not sure how long they will last but well worth buying at STP
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cretaceous Chick from NY to Montana on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    The only thing I don't like about these boots is that the insoles don't remove, the insoles are better than average. I buy hiking boots to use for paleontological field work every summer, I expect them to last through eight weeks of hard use; so far I have just broken these in by wearing them for lawn mowing. ( In past years I had leather hiking boots but they left a gap between the top of the boot and the snake gaiters in the back, they were also hot). I wanted leather, and 8" height as they are going under my snake gaiters. I replaced the laces with waxed ice skate laces, so they would be less likely to come undone. I will be using them in a hot area so I wanted a light color; they are still warm, but not like my dark hiking boots of the past. I really don't need waterproofing but I did give them a coat of beeswax, I clean them regularly with saddle soap. I needed tread that would handle climbing on loose gravel, resist cactus spines,and not melt, the tread looks pretty good. I have had problems with plantar fasciitis this year, which is getting better since I started wearing these boots, but I do have a heel pad from my doctor (the heel pad wasn't helping in my sneakers).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bowbert from Northern Michigan on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    It took a few days for the to break into my feet, but now I love them. The quality looks first rate and I love that they are made in the USA. I am hoping they hold up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yolo from missouri on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    boots fit well ordered 1/2 size down from normal like suggested. very comfortable right out of the box. would be good boots for someone who needs boots but also stands a lot on hard floors. i use them in the woods and the fields mostly will see how they hold up
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always Outdoors from Northeast Pa on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    The leather was very stiff right out of the box. I took a chance and wore them to the office for a whole day with a pair of my old favorites under my desk in case I couldn't bear it any more but fortunately I made it the whole day. The second time i put them on they were much better and are now one of my faorites. The sizing is right on, they are not big by any means. I would have given them 5 stars had they not been so stiff out of the box.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DK from Los Angeles on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    Good all around light work boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thunder from ohio on Sunday, May 4, 2014
    Love the boots! Very nice fit and much more comfortable than I expected. I would certainly purchase them again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mellodog from Pennsylvania on Saturday, May 3, 2014
    My husband tried these on yesterday and said they fit like a glove!!! He has always preferred Carolina boots because they are still often made in the USA. Plus they are sturdy and comfortable. These are no exception, and the price was very good.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 51 »
  • 1-10 of 509 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;