Carve Designs Altitude Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. This Altitude jacket from Carve Designs rises to your need for style and warmth with toasty down insulation under the contrasting lining.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Down Under Gal from Sydney Australia on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    This jacket fits nicely but does not feel too tight. Which is good if I want to layer underneath. Lovely colour. Cannot buy anything simliar where I live (summer here). Taking it with me to Tokyo next month so Im sure it will keep me warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karmakid from Denver, Colorado on Saturday, September 29, 2012
    I love the color of this jacket(blue). The fit was a bit snug for size XL. I am a size 16, and it fits more like a 14, hips and chest snug. gives me incentive to stick to my diet, so it stays in my coat closet., not going back. Reminds me of a jacket a high schooler would choose, has a youthful design of the lining and embroidery on the back upper shoulder area. Like it, though, even I'm 6
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Scandiwoman from MN on Monday, April 09, 2012
    I just received this, so these are first impressions. The style of this jacket is unlike any other I have seen. It is close-fitting, despite having 70% down (30% polyester) insulation - you can't put anything bulky underneath. The lining is beautiful - a pale mint-green with various cranes imprinted. The two outside pockets snap vs. zip shut. The outside material has just a little sheen, and the blue is pretty. The attached "belt" gives it a slightly dressy look. It is a bit longer than many winter ski jackets, which is flattering if you are slender and/or have a s/w longer torso. I normally wear a medium (for layering and arm movement) or a small jacket - this is a medium, and a little smaller than usual, but fits me very well...I'm 5'7" and the arms are perfect. Knit wrists, neck lining and bottom, plus the high neck if you zip it way up keep the wind out. Knit areas also give more flexibility for different sizes. It seems warm and cozy, but isn't a parka...probably best in moderate cold/spring and fall. Packable for travel. An unbelievable bargain!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 1stlady from new york on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    Wear on the train platform& blocks the wind! Just what I was looking for!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by audio from washington dc on Monday, November 14, 2011
    It is too small and I am returning it
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Nuella from New York on Monday, September 19, 2011
    WOW! I can not say enough great things about this jacket. Very cozy, slim fitting and I love the rib-knit collar and cuffs. I'm 5'4 so this jacket falls right at the hip perfectly. The jacket is not ment to have alot worn underneath it but is very warm. Great for running to the market or a chilly morning soccer game.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by BrooklynGirl from Brooklyn on Thursday, March 31, 2011
    This is a good coat.Size was right,but... The design of the coat makes you look a little bit pregnant. It' would be great for really skinny girls,who don't have any belly.
    But if you have even a little -forget about it.....
    Has to go back.....
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from Sea Isle City, NJ on Friday, March 25, 2011
    The item was perfect except for the size. It was way too small. It almost seemed as if it might have been sized wrong.
    • Cons: Way too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by aseret 33 from Springfield, MA on Friday, February 25, 2011
    I love this jacket ... been looking at it for a while until I finally got it!So Happy I did! I'm 5'4" 165 pounds and the Medium fits great! I got the gunmetal color and it has flying birds silouettes in the inside lining ... so CUTE! no inside pockets, though. that maybe the only thing I dont like. but it seems to be well made. looking forward to wear it in the spring!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.