Carve Designs Cali Bikini Top - UPF 50+, Convertible (For Women)

Closeouts. Not only does Carve Designs' Cali convertible bikini top offer superior UPF 50+ sun protection, it also livens up your beach look with adjustable shoulder straps that convert to a crisscross or standard back look.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Swimming Mama from Wine Country, CA on Thursday, September 27, 2012
    I was looking forward to wearing this adorable top for swimming laps. I am 5' 4" and 98lbs with a 30 D bra size, and tiny shoulders. Almost all swimwear is too large for me. So, I was surprised when this top was too small. The xs is very tight fitting, and my breasts spilled out the sides. It also created back fat, which I have never experienced before. In addition, I doubt the suit would last long, as the material seems like it will breakdown quickly in chlorinated water.
    • Cons: Small
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Adjustable Straps, Cute Style
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow Bunny from NYC, NY on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    I ordered XS for this and another bikini by Carve Design. The other top fits okay, but this one was 2 inches shorter in the band width than the other bikini top. I really liked the fabric and the design. But I had to give it away to a friend who is smaller than me,
    • Cons: Too Small
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Seems A Good Fabric, Seems To Be Good Support
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vendisch from Naples, FL on Monday, August 6, 2012
    this is just a nice bathing suit top. It fits nicely and looks cute on. I got the plaid and really like the color/pattern. I saw that some of the posts said the cup was too big. I am very small breasted and got the extra small and it fits perfectly. It is actually flattering for small breasted folks such as myself (for once).
    • Best Uses: Beaches, Swimming
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pepper from illinois on Sunday, May 6, 2012
    i own several carve swimsuits. i always order an x-tra small. the other suits i have do not fasten
    in the back just pull on.this one has a hook and i can barely get it closed. it is a nice top though i would order a bigger size next time.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Swimming, Tanning
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Cup Fit: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DIYgirl from PA on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    Had this on all of 1 minute to decide it's probably great for size 2's but anyone with breasts will be saddened that they spent the $.
    • Cons: Not Enough Support, Poor Coverage, Poor Fit
    • Cup Fit: Feels too small
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by water athlete from San Diego, CA on Saturday, December 31, 2011
    This product seems great. The material is really high quality, and for a great price! The suit has a good fit, and offers great support. Stays in place with movement, and is good for someone who wants to be active without compromising a cute suit!
    • Best Uses: Active water sport, Swimming
    • Pros: Flattering, true to color, True to Fit
  • Reviewed by Surfer from San Diego, CA on Thursday, December 22, 2011
    This would be a great top if it was sized correctly. Unfortunately, I don't want to have to pay return postage for an incorrectly sized item so I will try to find a friend it might fit. I am very disappointed - my whole order is much too large. I tried the tops and bottoms by Carve and they all running at least 1-2 sizes too large. The cups are huge. This would be a nice top for someone very well-endowed or who likes a great deal of coverage, but you would still need to order a smaller size because the chest strap around the ribs is also way too large.
    • Cons: Hassle to return, Too Big
    • Pros: Good for large busts, Nice style and pattern
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by d from california on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    arrived fast, as advertised. Sizing as advertised
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.