Customer Reviews Of:
Carve Designs Jackson Long Coat - Boiled Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. This Jackson Long coat from Carve Designs features water-resistant boiled wool, perfect for chilly days with a touch of rain.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Crafty Minerva from Arizona on Monday, March 11, 2013
    I ordered the black one, but it really is more of a gray. No worries. I love it! The sleeves are meant to be folded over and that's why people comment about them being so long. This is an AWESOME coat!
  • Reviewed by Kimplicated from Brooklyn, NY on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    Great coat--I love the color (kind of a tropical/salmon pink) and get compliments on it all the time.

    That said, the lining has torn at the seams in two places, so that's not encouraging. It's seen 4 months of heavy wear, though, so it's in decent shape considering. The design of the zippers on the pockets looks really cool, but I find it scrapes my hands if I jam them into my pockets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from Chicago on Saturday, November 3, 2012
    I ordered a size smaller than I usually wear.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SHOP GIRL from UTAH on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    WELL I DO LIKE THIS COAT BUT THE SLEAVES ARE VERY LONG SO YOU HAVE TO WEAR THEM CUFFED. IT IS FULLY LINED WHICH IS NICE, BUT THE MATERIAL FEELS VERY STIFF. NOT AS SOFT AS I WOULD HAVE LIKED.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected, Stiff Material
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by InterDesigner from Hollywood, Ca on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    This coat has a beutiful minimalist style that is casual yet elegant. The cut is very flattering, sleek, not bulky and the belt accentuates the waist. The material is soft and high quality, its interesting texture elevates the simplicity of the style. I'm a size 0 and the XS fit perfectly, so I would recommend if you are a size 2, order up.

    Unfortunately, I found the color too bright. It is actually a bright raspberry color (exactly like the fruit) it looked somewhat muted on my monitor. Very fun color, but not for me... I'm sad to return, everthing was perfect but the color.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by amadea.shakti from MN on Friday, August 31, 2012
    This jacket does have long sleeves, but that's what I like about it. As others have commented it's not very heavy material, so I think it will make a nice fall coat. I can't wait to wear it!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardening Granna from Mississippi on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    Perfect lightweight coat. Dresses up or down. Very comfortable and stylish with cuffs. Delighted with purchase.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Midwestern prof from NE on Sunday, April 22, 2012
    This is a really beautiful garment. The wool itself is not thick and heavy like some boiled wool, but the lining makes the jacket feel really substantial. It was wrinkled when it arrived but ironed out well. The sleeves seem designed to cuff, and when I did they fit perfectly. I got the gray and it is a light color and really attractive. Overall this is a great item!
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Great lining, Stylish, Warm, Well-made
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by r from Fair Hven, NJ on Sunday, March 25, 2012
    Nice fabric, lovely lining
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MD from Lakewood Ohio on Wednesday, March 7, 2012
    This coat is slimming and is heavier than it appears, which I like. The lining is pretty, too.
    Versatile coat w/nice color options.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Zippers a little rough
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Sleeves can be cuffed, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Supershopper from Fairfax VA on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    Get compliments from everyone on this coat. It's not extremely warm, but has a pretty lining, great slim silhouette, and really gorgeous color. Arms are nice and long, which helps if you wear a thin sweater underneath.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sonny from Alberta, Canada on Saturday, November 5, 2011
    I expected it to be a little heavier weight.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy mom of 2 from Germantown, MD on Saturday, October 22, 2011
    I was unimpressed with this jacket. The fabric was flimsy and it did not have the look of a quality piece of clothing. The color reminded me of Pepto Bismol. I am a petite 5'2" (105 lbs.) and I felt like a stuffed sausage in this item. The cut was not flattering in the least. It went back the day after I received it.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Jock from Washington on Thursday, June 16, 2011
    Color is much richer than the photo--glad I took the chance. It's also much heavier than expected; it'll work as an alternative to a winter coat. I ordered an XS (I'm 105 lbs. at 5'2"), and the shoulders are just a smidge big and the sleeves about three inches too long, but they roll up nicely. It's a keeper.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: