Carve Designs Thayer Pants - Low Rise, Loose Fit (For Women)

Closeouts. Carve Designs' Thayer pants are made of loose-fitting, supple denim for greater comfort on your days off.

  • Durable, antique-wash Bull Denim
  • Center front leg seams
  • Zip fly and double-button closure
  • Hand pockets
  • Just below waist
  • Bootcut leg
  • Inseam: 33" (based on size 10)
  • Leg opening: 20"
  • Fabric: Cotton
  • Fabric weight: 10 oz.
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Relaxed Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by luvdit from CA on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    These pants run very large in the waist and hips. I ordered my usual size, but they were about an inch too big in the waist and hips. They were also much shorter than a 33" inseam. They fit like capris in terms of length. I expected them to be loose-fitting based on the description, but they were simply too big/wide and very short.
  • Reviewed by Susan from Virginia on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    Love the pants. RUN VERY SMALL. VERY low rise, so women of a certain vintage who dont like wearing pants on their hips may not like these. Nice fabric. Sent the 6 back in favor of the 8.
  • Reviewed by SunnySD from KS on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    These are super cute, but the first pair I ordered (in my usual size) just fit my sister who wears a full size smaller. They looked so nice on her that I ordered a second pair a size up - fingers now crossed that this pair looks as good on me!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ivy from Pa on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    Good quality and good material
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Trendy
    • Inseam: Feels too short
    • Pros: Flattering, Great Color, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FattyDook#2 from Juneau, AK on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    Very nice pants. Lower cut than I was hoping but I still love them
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, Going Out, Office, School
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frequent online shopper from metro philly on Tuesday, August 7, 2012
    Low rise but not too bad - very true to size for an 8 - I am 5 7 with 40" hips and they fit me fine
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by UnderTheCanopy from Phelps, WI on Sunday, July 15, 2012
    I don't normally go for a more generous bell shape at the bottom cuff of pants, but since Carve Designs has fabulous dyed colors and quality fabrics, I tried it. But the low waist was WAY TOO REVEALING and not flattering to my size 12 form. It would be a risk bending down or over in these pants. Too bad. I loved the color.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Irregular Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Eclectic, Sexy, Trendy
    • Pros: Great Color, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lrkg1234 from Indianapolis, IN on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    I dress young, yet this was crazy low in the rise area. Not a good look. Can't imagine who would look good in these.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Eclectic, Trendy
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Great Color, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cascade Rider from Bend, OR on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    I LOVE these pants and this brand in general - I am tall and lean and they are nice and long. They are definitely a low-rise pant - I wear a belt to keep the backside where it belongs. The seam down the front of the leg adds a little extra flair and style. Yes, this is a dyed/colored jean.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic, Sporty
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by sciteach from Fresno, CA on Friday, August 5, 2011
    I bought the "coffee" and the "winter" colors in size 4. The rise on these pants is quite low, but then I'm 5'8", and I have a long torso. The "waistband" is literally 5 inches below my belly button! They button ON my hips instead of above my hips. I don't mind wearing low-rise pants for casual wear, but I bought these to wear to work. That's not going to happen unless I wear a tunic-length top with them!

    However, they are very comfortable. The seaming is stylish and the fabric is a nice, lightweight denim. These could be worn year-round where I live. But beware: The "winter" is see-through, so watch your panty color!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Material Too Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.