Carve Designs Wellington Cardigan Sweater - Cotton, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Carve Designs' Wellington cardigan sweater offers a layer of soft cotton to wear over your favorite tank, or alone for more than one look.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frequent stp shopper from boise, id on Monday, November 05, 2012
    The quality just wasn't up to par. I ordered a size up and the sweater was an OK fit. Just didn't like the overall look-the plaid didn't match.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joyful meadows from western Oregon on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    I had to return this. It was nice but more like and extra small than a small.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Soft, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Washington state on Friday, October 12, 2012
    I read the reviews and saw that this sweater runs small and short. I wanted a sweater I could wear over a sleeveless dress or top for church or work and this is perfect. I don't intend to button it up, which is good, because if I did, it would be too tight. The grosgrain ribbon across the front buttonholes makes it look really nice. I'm 5'0", 115 lbs, 34DD, and the size small fits if I don't button it up.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by so not a hipster from Boulder, CO on Sunday, February 26, 2012
    This sweater is a very snug fit. I normally take a medium in most clothes. The sweater was gapping at the buttons when I tried on the medium. The large was only marginally wider. I would recommend this sweater only if you are quite slender, and be sure to order a size up.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rowaway from Asheville nc on Monday, February 13, 2012
    I have no waist & this sweater does. Otherwise nice fit, I really like the length. Sleeves are long enough. I'm keeping it.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by A little too old to be a hipster... from Boulder, CO on Saturday, February 11, 2012
    This cardigan appealed to me from a sort of aging grunge girl perspective. Having a short torso at 5'6", I went ahead and ordered this sweater in my usual size. The length hits right at the top of my hips. It's got a hipster cut in that it is a snug fit. If you order your usual size, know that you will have gapping in that pretty ribbon along the buttons. I'm returning for a size up for a looser fit
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Snug fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lexi by Lake Superior from Duluth, MN on Wednesday, November 02, 2011
    I orders a L becuase I already own a Carve Designs sweater. It came quickly, but when I tried it on the arms felt like the same fit but it seemed tighter and MUCH shorter. I placed it over top of my other Carve sweater and it was at least 2 inches shorter. Ended up returning.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol from SE USA on Friday, June 17, 2011
    Nice sweater, but ended above my waist. If you want a nice, casual, cropped sweater, this is it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Too Short
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Lightweight, Soft, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.