Castaway by Pawleys Island Parachute Hammock with Storage Bag

Closeouts. A great, easily packable option for camping, backpacking, hunting and more, this Castaway by Pawleys Island parachute hammock comes with its own storage bag and packs down small to save space.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by FamilyCamper from Georgia on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    We ordered 2 of these hammocks from Sierra Trading and took them on our family camping trip. Our kids loved them so much, it was hard to get them to stay out of them! I decided to order two more (for gifts for my nephews), but I'm not sure my husband will let us part with them. You can't beat the great price.
  • Reviewed by Maxomama from North Carolina on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    We bought this for my son as a gift. He just tried it out on a camping trip, and slept overnight in his sleeping bag in the hammock. He said it was the best night camping ever!
  • Reviewed by Suanne from Idaho on Monday, April 22, 2013
    We will trying our new hammocks out in Cabo San Lucas I m
    May.
  • Reviewed by Farmerted from Virginia on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
    This is a great little hammock, much better than the old nylon string hammocks I used when I went camping as a kid.
  • Reviewed by Love to fish from Chatham, NJ on Monday, April 08, 2013
    Easy to use, son had a great time napping it. Price was right too!
  • Reviewed by B from London on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    This is a great small hammock that is cheep and is
    In my buget it is great and comefultalbl
  • Reviewed by B from London on Thursday, March 21, 2013
    This is a great small hammock that is cheep and is
    In my buget it is great and comefultalbl
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lu from Utah on Wednesday, September 28, 2011
    My kids love to put up this hammock on our swing set. They have used it daily since we got it. Just wish I had purchased a few more because I am not sure how long it will last under with daily use.
    It does not come with long enough ropes for us to tie it to our trees, so the swing set ladders were the only place we could attach it to.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Easy Set Up, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Mamma Scouter from Henrietta, NY on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
    I hung this nifty hammock[with nylon rope] Not only to find I like it, but my Scout son does too![I will soon make my own tree straps] So this will be interesting to see just who camps in this on the next camp-out! We found this to be more comfortable w/ an air mattress under us. We look forward to comfortably sleeping in the woods in this hammock. Try,& you will see for yourself...
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Camping, Campgrounds
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Dries Quickly, Easy Set Up, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trailrunner from decatur, ga on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    Great for backcountry camping or weekend camping with the kids. Easy to set up.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry Camping, Campgrounds, Outdoor Events
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Dries Quickly, Easy Set Up, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.