Castaway by Pawleys Island Small Fabric Hammock and Stand Combo

Closeouts. Make every day a vacation by cloud gazing, napping, reading and relaxing in Castaway by Pawleys Island's small fabric hammock and stand combo, featuring a durable steel frame that's easy to set up and take down.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mom of five boys from Georgia on Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    We received the hammock but due to weather have not had the opportunity to put it out and use it. It did go together quickly, but like another reviewer found it a bit short and had to attach additional chain using an "S" hook. My son has "tried it on for size" and says it's pretty comfortable. Don't know how it will hold up yet.
  • Reviewed by Goolie the Raver from San Francisco on Friday, May 3, 2013
    As another reviewer mentioned, the included hardware is not sufficient to fit the included hammock to the frame, so a trip to the hardware store is going to have to happen before any maxing and relaxing occurs. I'm deducting 2 stars for that.

    On the plus side, I got the killer 35% deal so it was a killer deal, and the frame section is super easy to set up and is super beefy. Adding a star for that.

    I'll check back later with a maxing and relaxing update.

  • Reviewed by Lady D from Kaufman, Texas on Monday, June 18, 2012
    Bought this for a Father's Day Gift. Very Pleased. However, just a little tip. When you first set up the chains may seem to be to short. Fix for that. Take an S hook and a small run of chain, attach S hook to the chain provided and then attach chain to the hook provided. Set in the hammock. It will stretch the hammock then it will fit perfect with the chains provided. Great Customer Service.
    • Best Uses: For Self/Couple, Portable Use
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • I Am A: Family Older Kids
    • Pros: Easy to Use, Strong Construction
  • Reviewed by Spiff from Utah on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
    Hammock is great. Setup is amazingly simple. Construction is light, but seems well-made. Great for single use! The neighbors are jealous!
    • I Am A: Family Young Kids
    • Pros: Cleans Easily, Durable, Easy to Use, Strong Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pegbo from tuckerton, nj on Monday, April 16, 2012
    Everyone wants to use it it is easy to get in and out of very relaxing
    • Best Uses: For Self/Couple, Large Gatherings, Small Gatherings
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • I Am A: Family Young Kids
    • Pros: Cleans Easily, Durable, Easy to Use, Strong Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sasquatch from Tallahassee, FL on Tuesday, April 3, 2012
    Relax in the yard
    • Best Uses: For Self/Couple
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • I Am A: Couple No Kids
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Brookline, MA on Wednesday, September 21, 2011
    This hammock is easy to set up and comfortable although if you're 6'2" or taller that might not be the case. We have it on our deck and the wind will blow it about, so we'll need to figure a way to weight it down more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lloyd from Fort Collins, Colorado on Tuesday, September 13, 2011
    Very substantial frame, simple to assemble, no tools just snaps into place.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.