Customer Reviews Of:
Castelli GPM Cycling Jersey - Full Zip, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. When conditions are a little colder than ideal, Castelli's GPM cycling jersey will keep your comfort zone dialed in with warm, breathable, moisture-managing thermal fabric.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews 4.272727 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark - CH from Switzerland on Monday, January 26, 2015
    Overall this is a very nice piece, especially at the STP price. Overall quality is solid - zipper, stitching, tack at sleeves and hem are clean. But, it's just so [...] small. Not like "...maybe I've put on a couple pounds." It's like putting on a kids jacket. I did my research, usually wear a size large (5'11", 185lbs, broad shoulders, long torso) so I went two sizes up, XXL. This jacket is so tight I can only wear a form fitting silk-weight under it. Wear it for winter fat-tire biking and as a mid-layer for ski touring and it works great. Just feels like a wetsuit. Will probably hand it down at the end of the season. Will be upsetting to lose such an important piece of gear, but it's frustrating to wear an item when you're too happy after taking it off.
  • Reviewed by JD Of NSC from Boston, MA on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    This jersey is of the highest quality available. The brushed fleece inside is super comfortable and makes the jersey warm, for no more than 55 degrees
    maybe good to 45 with no other layer. Looks fantastic on and people think you are a pro racer. When you go into a store with it on, people ask you
    what you do. I love a full zipper which maximizes its usefulness as it can get too warm if you are at high exertion but it breathes and wicks moisture
    well. The weave is tight enough that you will typically not need a wind breaker for lighter wind days so a vest is likely the most you will need unless
    you are going into colder conditions like 40 degrees or less. Yes the fit is close and you need to go up one size at least but the fabric is stretchy
    and conforms to you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RickD from Utah on Saturday, October 18, 2014
    Fleecy material on inside, with a tighter weave exterior to block some wind, but still allows breathing. So it is warm, but you stay dry and not damp and clammy. Perfect for cycling in the 60 degree range. If you add a wind-blocking vest or shell, it extends the range down a little.
    Read and believe the castelli size charts, which are different than standard American fit. This is for serious cycling, so it fits snugly. At 5'8", 170 lbs, with a 40" chest a large fits perfectly.
  • Reviewed by SeekingQuality from New York on Sunday, October 12, 2014
    A very nice jersey and great value. As other noted, it runs small, even for athletic/race cut - I'm 5'10", weigh 154 and 31 waist, and the large fit me. Even on the large, the shoulder seams were high, though the arm length is fine.

    It was very comfortable in the saddle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ray from Maryland on Saturday, October 11, 2014
    I am 5'7" and 140 lbs. The medium fits me nicely.
  • Reviewed by RickD from Utah on Thursday, October 9, 2014
    This is an excellent cool weather jersey. The fabric is fleecy on the inside, but with a tight enough weave to cut the wind a bit and still transpire sweat outward. Castelli knows cycling and it is fit for serious cycling, which means "snug". At 5'8 and 170 I am perfect in a large, but that is a snug fit. If you want a relaxed fit go up a size. I also have an XL, and the material is stretchy enough that it still fits adequately, but s not a perfectly form fitting.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yooper Jim from Stevens Point WI on Wednesday, October 1, 2014
    Once you figure your Castelli size you'll love the quality. I order 1 or 2 sizes up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bikerken from Boston on Wednesday, October 1, 2014
    This is a great cool weather jersey with a brushed pile lining but i found the large much too small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GH from NY on Friday, September 26, 2014
    I returned it as the fit and styling was not for a 64 year old.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MonteBello from San Jose, CA on Monday, September 22, 2014
    This is my Castelli clothing. I have been wearing Pearl Izumi all these years. Castelli appears is one level up.
    I had PI Kodiak jersey costed me more than this and isn't near half as good.
    Castelli has replaced Pearl Izumi as my first choice of my future cycling clothing purchase..

    I think GPM jersey is prpbably considered as low end Castelli jersey.
    I can't imaging how Castelli high-end clothes feel like.
    Since it's still summer, I haven't got the chance to try it on my ride.

    Pros -
    Very comfortable - the fabric feels really nice against the body (interior) and feel nice to touch (exterior)
    Snug fit - the jersey hugs the body nicely
    Great Workmanship - the side zippered (invisible zipper) pocket is a nice feature


    Cons -
    Sizing - A bit tight, need to get one size up.
    I am 5'10" and 160 lb, medium is kind of tight around the shoulder and large feels much better. However with large the sleeves are longer too.
    I decided to keep the large.

    Overall I am really happy with this Castelli jersey. However still need to try it out on the road.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3