Castelli Nero Classic Cycling Bib Knickers (For Men)

Closeouts. Castelli Nero classic cycling bib knickers boost comfort and performance with Affinity Lycra® that supports muscle function and anatomical KISS chamois that provides superior cushioning.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
  • Reviewed by NCW-chris from North Cental WA on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    I've paid less for better quality. I am 5 11 160 lbs, and I usually where a medium when it comes to cycling clothing. I ordered XL... still a bit small for my liking.
    • Best Uses: Road Biking
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Weak Seams
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by melv from mn on Thursday, September 06, 2012
    Some Castelli pieces are high quality, other lacks strong stitching, especially in high stress areas, like around the pad. The stitches around the pad both missed the pad and were loose.
    Also, size up with Castelli. Buy a large if you wear medium.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Road Biking
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Weak Seams
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Cyclist
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Big Bang Bizbee. from Lake Havasu City, Az. on Friday, August 31, 2012
    They do run small. You could order two sizes up and be safe. I did and their fine. Pretty light, good for cool morning not cold. Chamois is light, not your 100 mile bibs. At a low price their fine.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Road Biking
    • Cons: Not Enough Padding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ram jam from surprise on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    for the price great set
    • Best Uses: Long Rides, Mountain Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Good Fit, Good Padding
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Cyclist from Wheat Ridge, CO on Monday, July 30, 2012
    Based on previous reviews I ordered a Large, where I would maybe order a Medium. Other reviews indicating these were WAY too small weren't reflected in these bibs, which are snug as you'd want and expect, but not excessively tight and definitely not excessively small. Fabric is stretchy, comression is good, and while there's not a heavy lining, these knickers are still warm. Use them on a cool day, not in the heat od summer. Good quality, varying density pad that is thicker where you need it and a little thinner where it would otherwise get in the way. Can't beat the price!
    • Best Uses: Long Rides, Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Good Padding
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steph from Denver, CO on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    My husband loves these bibs! Sizing runs about 2 sizes small though. Fortunately I read the reviews before purchasing so I ordered XL instead of his usual size M. They fit him great.
    • Best Uses: Long Rides, Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Padding
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Craig from Reno, nv on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
    Ideal for days when shorts are not enough. Fits like other Castelli products--true to size for an Italian cyclist. High quality.
    • Best Uses: Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Good Fit, Good Padding
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dweller from La Conner on Thursday, July 05, 2012
    Just remember to buy a size larger than other brands and all is good. Fit is very supportive and easy on the shoulders. Even though this is not top of the line padding it is better than lots of others.
    • Best Uses: Long Rides, Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Good Fit, Good Padding
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rider from So. Cal. on Wednesday, July 04, 2012
    Great for cold day rides
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Road Biking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Good Padding
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Willy Wonka from Boston, MA on Saturday, June 30, 2012
    The sizing is spot on with these. I'm not sure what others who have complained about sizing are otherwise wearing, but these fit like any other cycling bibs I have. It's an odd product (maybe why it's being closed out on STP). I don't exactly see the point in non-thermal knickers. If I'm riding in non-thermal weather (60+), I wear shorts. If I'm riding in colder weather (45-60), I wear knee warmers or kickers that have some degree of additional thermal fabric.

    I guess these could be good for someone who wants a bit of wind block from their knees when it's 55-65 degrees out, but with temps over that, they will probably be too hot. I normally wear knickers in the 45-55 degree range, and I think these might leave the other parts a bit cold. I guess only time will tell.

    I'm keeping them because the price, fit, and construction is good. The chamois seems decent. I just moved to a colder area and only have 2 other sets of thermal bib knickers, so they could come in handy during heavy mileage weeks in the fall or spring.
    • Best Uses: Intermediate weather
    • Cons: Cold
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Quality construction
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.