Customer Reviews Of:
Castelli Podio Cycling Jersey - Zip Neck, Short Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. When temperatures are rising, Castelli's Podio cycling jersey helps you stay cool with Prosecco 3D moisture-wicking fabric and mesh underarm panels.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews 3.956521 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Habanero rider from Glen Allen, VA on Monday, August 27, 2012
    Purchased for high visibility. Sized larger and longer than other brands. Nice reflective chevrons. Comfortable riding in 80's and 90's.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Road Biking, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Bright / Visible, Dries Quickly, Good fit
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AJ from NJ on Saturday, August 11, 2012
    This is an average quality jersey that is way off sized. I wear a medium shirt and a large in cycling clothes (as I don't want to be wearing gaudy tight clothing at age 48). This was the tightest shirt I've ever tried on. It took about 5 minutes and extra help to get it off without tearing. The size large is really a small.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Ben from Denver, CO on Thursday, August 9, 2012
    Really like this jersey as it is quite comfortable, keeps me cool on hot summer days, and looks great. Specifically wanted to chime in regarding the sizing since that seems to be a big issue for people. I am 5'10", 145 lbs, chest 38-39" and was torn between medium (which I get for everything else) and large based on other reviews. I went with large and really like the fit. In all honesty, a medium probably would have worked if I wanted the best aerodynamic fit. Still, the large fits quite closely to my body, just flaps a bit when the medium would probably be skin-tight. If I could do it again, I'd still order large. My advice is follow the size charts, especially chest size. Also, this jersey probably wouldn't work for somebody with a big belly.
    • Best Uses: Road Biking, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Good fit, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by All Castelli from Austin, TX on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    I had to buy this product in an XL for my boyfriend. He tends to wear 1 size larger in Castelli and a Large in other performance cycling wear. He loves anything Castelli.
    • Best Uses: Road Biking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Good fit, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from central washington state on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    I wear medium and ordered large which fits very well
    • Best Uses: Warm Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Bright / Visible, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Ollie from Hollidaysburg,Pa. on Friday, May 25, 2012
    I am a broad shouldered 42" chest. I ordered the XL in this jersey. The jersey DID fit, albeit tighter than than I prefer.This is classic European cycling fit folks, if your an average human being,that is with over 4% bodyfat, there are better choices.Also, Castelli needs to come up with a better way to logo this jersey, the glossy plastic chest logo disc is a bit cheesy. Beyond that a nice jersey for the right build.
    • Best Uses: Road Biking
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bmtx from Texas on Wednesday, May 23, 2012
    Typical high quality Castelli product. As with most Castelli, it runs a little small/snug which I personally like but you may need to go up a size to get a "normal" fit. I would highly recommend this...great product at a great price.
    • Best Uses: Mountain Biking, Road Biking, Warm Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Bright / Visible, Dries Quickly, Durable, Good fit, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kit from Littleton, CO on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
    As with all Castelli clothing I ordered a size up and the fit is great. I normally prefer full zip jerseys but for the price I can live with the 1/4 zip.
    • Best Uses: Road Biking, Warm Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Cyclist
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Good fit, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from Los Angeles on Saturday, May 12, 2012
    I normally wear an XL. I ordered a 2xl after reading the reviews. I looked like the old Elvis. I couldnt even zip this. My guess is at least 2 sizes too small.
    • Cons: Very small size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: None
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love of Life from New York, New York on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    This is a beautiful cycling jersey that is well designed and
    and has a "wow" look. The only negative is that you have to
    order one size larger.
    • Best Uses: Road Biking
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Bright / Visible, Dries Quickly, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3